We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trump International Golf Links & Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trump International Golf Links & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trump International Golf Links & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 3 January 2015

This hotel is perfect for anyone looking to relax & unwind in the natural beauty of West Clare. Along with the beauty of its buildings & the wonderful seafood the best part of this hotel is its staff. All so friendly & ready to help at any request. The unspoilt beach is close by for a fresh walk & even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireB b
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire B, Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor and your very positive feedback regarding our team at Trump International, Doonbeg. It was indeed a pleasure to have you visit with us and hopefully it will not be too long before we have an opportunity to welcome you back again for some more rest and relaxation. Yours sincerely,...

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Wonderfully scenic and well worth your efforts to get there! The staff at the course were welcoming helpful and interested in us getting the most out of our visit. The course was well maintained and very quiet. The clubhouse was well appointed and clean but the plumbing was a bit wonky so showering was not possible after our round. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean M
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean M Thank you for your very kind review on Tripadvisor following your October visit to Doonbeg. I am pleased to note the many positive aspects of your visit and will be pleased to share your observations with our team. I am sorry that you had an issue with the showers and trust that this maintenance issue is now...

Reviewed 29 December 2014

We have enjoyed staying here both as Doonbeg Lodge, and have found the transition to the new owners to be consistent and familiar, although some of the names have changed (Like Darby's to Trump's). We come every August to the villas, and enjoy not only the scenery, but the amenities of staying at the villas as well as the services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti629
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patti 629, Thank you for your very kind review on Tripadvisor following your annual visit last year and I am pleased to see that you continue to enjoy your visits to Doonbeg. We had a very busy 2014 with the arrival of the Trump Organisation and I am pleased to report that both organisations have and are transitioning smoothly....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Let me start by saying I want to love Doonbeg Lodge- this was my second visit and as a location it's just beautiful, and I think best enjoyed during winter to avail of the roomy individual lodges, and the cosy fires. The accommodation at Doonbeg is the reason I returned after our first visit. If you're looking for cosy beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Valnoc
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening valnoc, Thank you for taking the time to complete your Tripadvisor review following your recent visit to Trump International, Doonbeg. I am sorry that the weekend of the Christmas Market was not to your liking and your advice is appreciated regarding the accommodation of residents during this time. I am pleased the you enjoyed our the service from...

Ireland
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Fantastic staff, beautiful hotel. Food average but we only ate in the bar. We stayed in a courtyard suite which had absolutely everything that would be needed, The views were stunning , even winter time is lovely in Doon beg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieJenny
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CharlieJenny, Thank you for taking the time to complete your tripadvisor review following your recent visit to Trump International Doonbeg. Hopefully it won't be too long before we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Trump International Doonbeg where another warm West Clare welcome will await you. Thank you once again. Yours sincerely, Joe Russell General Manager

Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel is over rated does not deserve 5 star.. Food is over priced for what you get a toasted sandwich for €7.50 and it was miserable with a bit of dry lettuce on the side and the service charge is a disgrace added on to your bill at the end would not return there and would not recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Áine O
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aine O, Thank you for your recent review posted on Tripadvisor following your visit to Trump International Doonbeg. I am very sorry to note that you did not enjoy your toasted sandwich. This lapse in our standard is unacceptable and may I apologise in this regard. If you do happen to return in future, per haps you can send...

Gorey, Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Stayed here over a weekend in November. Very disappointed overall if I'm honest. Have stayed in a few 5 star establishments and had high expectations of this place but did not live up to the billing. Starting with the positives, fantastic room with lovely bathroom and suite style layout with very comfortable bed. Great breakfast also with very attentive staff...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Neil K
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil K, Thank you for taking the time to complete your tripadvisor review following your recent visit to Trump International Doonbeg and while you have been extremely complimentary about our room, bathroom, breakfast and the service of our staff, I regret to note that our accommodation and resort configuration was not what you expected. Perhaps there was not a...

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 24 November 2014

This location is incredible. The golf is a little modern but on a great strip of land. We had an incredible day, beautiful sunset and great meal. This was the nicest of all the accommodations we had in Ireland. Very nice spa, and all meals had there were top of the line. I would recommend a stop here to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryj12
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerry J12 Thank you for taking the time to complete your tripadvisor review following your recent visit to Trump International Doonbeg. I am very pleased to note all the positive elements of your stay and the fact that you are very much inclined to recommend our property to family and friends. Hopefully it won't be too long before we...

calgary
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Apparently rebuilt by a Scotsman to make it appear as an Irish castle! Than purchased by the Trump International group. from the Lodge at Doonbeg.. Red carpet reception and attendees was delightful. Checkin and designated suites on the golf course was well done. Rooms were large, comfortable and well appointed. Beds were high-end, bathroom had complete facilities. Hotel was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan a
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alan a Thank you for your very kind Tripadvisor review following your recent visit to Trump International, Doonbeg. I am so pleased to note that you had a most enjoyable and relaxing time, enjoyed the food and our staff were cheerful and on hand at all times. Hopefully, it will not be too long before we have an opportunity...

Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

Lacks hotel warmth & atmosphere. Unable to get dinner n restaurant as wedding drinks reception n dining room. The houses are outside hotel & very basic. Ours smelt damp. Nothing to do for kids differs from advertised n website. Definetly a 3 star not 5

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Helen O
TrumpIreland, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen O, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to Trump International, Doonbeg in August of this year. While we did have a lot of golfers, it was indeed our busiest month of the year with a lot of Irish visitors, many with families coming back to see us. We do have a...

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (118)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doonbeg
11.9 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,178 reviews
25.7 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
936 reviews
23.7 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,456 reviews
33.7 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
322 reviews
11.3 km away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trump International Doonbeg on Co.Clare's rugged west coast, combines unsurpassed accommodations, superb service, a relaxing spa and spectacular golf links.The stunning location has a calm elegance and sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. The resorts offers both bedrooms & suites. All bedrooms feature air conditioning, King Beds and marble bathrooms with walk-in rain showers. The luxurious suites, starting at 1,100sq ft, offer great space to relax. Each suite is decorated to the finest standards and include; air conditioned bedrooms with King Beds and marble bathrooms with walk-in rain showers, a fully equipped kitchen as well as a spacious living area with fireplace. The fine-dining Ocean View restaurant serves the finest international cuisine. Each dish is masterfully created using the finest local ingredients to create a culinary masterpiece which is sure to tickle your taste buds. Trumps Bar & Restaurant offers great food and a relaxed venue for drinks overlooking the Ocean & first fairway. The acclaimed White Horses Spa is inspired by the natural environment of Co. Clare, regenerative treatments using local natural salts, seaweeds, algae, and herbal extracts recall the ancient wisdom of ritual healing. White Horses Spa also features a sauna, steam room and deep -soaking whirlpool and a hair & nail salon. On Doonbeg's doorstep lies an extensive array of activates from horseback riding to rock climbing, deep sea fishing to dolphin watching. Some of Ireland's most popular attractions- The Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, Ailwee Cave & The Aran Islands are located close to Trump International Doonbeg. Guest who visit love to get out and experience what west Clare has to offer and with so much to see and do, there is never a moment where you will wonder what there is to do! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trump International Golf Links & Hotel

Address: Doonbeg, off the N67, Doonbeg, Ireland (Formerly The Lodge at Doonbeg)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Doonbeg
Price Range: $289 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Golf Links & Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Golf Links & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doonbeg Hotel Doonbeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor in the cottages”
 of 5 bubbles givlan, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are so quiet that you can't fail to have great nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles TaffHarry, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Golf Cottages for family trips”
 of 5 bubbles russa2017, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One of the rooms facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles becepotter, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's worth paying extra to stay in a courtyard suite near the hotel ! ”
 of 5 bubbles carolinehW4860KD, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5