We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,482: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the knightsbrook hotel for our aunt Sheila 70th birthday and manager Patrick and Sarah O'Leary couldn't of been more helpful to our party of 14 family rooms were spacious staff couldn't be more helpful immaculate rooms and toilets beautiful golf course and spa and delicious food will definitely be back huge respect Linda Robson and family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaRobson
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear LindaRobson, Many thanks for taking the time our of your day to write a review following your recent stay with us here at Knightsbrook. I am delighted to hear you and your family had a fabulous stay. I will be sure to pass on your glowing review to Sarah in our Reservations Department directly. It is always lovely to...

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Knightsbrook Hotel from 27-2-17 to 1-3-17, a short break for our wedding anniversary. We arrived a little early for check in but were warmly greeted by receptionist, and after formalities we were given the key for our room. As we were using a voucher for the duration of our stay the receptionist explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smythers01
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Smythers01, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review following your recent stay at Knightsbrook for your Wedding Anniversary. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Deluxe Golf Course View Bedrooms and that you felt it was spacious and well equipped. Also I am delighted to hear you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bought a pigsback voucher for 1/2 day spa and afternoon tea. Visited the hotel on a Tuesday with a friend. Had afternoon tea on the mezzanine first. We are both vegetarians but that was no problem. Quick friendly service lots of little sandwiches and cakes. Got a little takeaway box for leftover cakes. Used the tranquillity spa next. Lovely steam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ger D
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ger D, Many thanks for taking the time our of your day to write a review following your recent day trip to Knightsbrook. I am delighted to hear you had a fabulous Afternoon Tea on the Mezzanine; it really is a lovely way to spend a day relaxing with Friends. Its also great to hear you enjoyed the Vegetarian...

Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed one night dinner Bed and Breakfast. We used the Thermal Suite and had one Spa treatment each. The food was lovely and the Dinner we had was very good. For a four star I think self service breakfast is a cop out. I think at least one chef should be there to help with people...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dungannon2012
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dungannon2012, I was very disappointed to read of your experience in the River Spa during your stay with us at Knightsbrook Hotel. If you wish to discuss this at your convenience, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel - pcurran@knightsbrook.com Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager.

Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the Knightsbrook Hotel for a wedding on the 24th of February, room 105. Our room was a triple room and was very spacious and clean. The bedding was of good quality, crisp and clean. The bathroom was clean but a little dated. Plenty of towels and toiletries. The wedding reception was well organised and the staff were wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunnyshe
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear sunnyshe, Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay here at Knightsbrook Hotel for a Wedding Reception. I am thrilled to read you felt the Hotel Bedrooms were spacious and clean. Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to the Staff and Food at the Wedding Reception; we pride ourselves on offering the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of january 2017. It was a family break with my husband and 2 small children (age 2 and 3) and also my parents. All the staff were great initially, at reception and in the bar the waitress was absolutely lovely, great with the kids and very attentive. We ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lilahmichael
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lilahmichael, Many thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a review following your recent stay here with us here at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted to hear that your Husband & Father got to enjoy a round of golf on our fabulous Golf Course and that you all enjoyed your Evening Meal in our Rococo...

Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival the reception area looks quite opulent but the rooms were quite basic and in need of updating. The wall paper was peeling from the walls and the tea/coffee selection in the rooms wasn't great. The bar area isn't very inviting either and we were told if we weren't eating there were no free tables? We ended up drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rachel m
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear rachel m, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your trip to Knightsbrook Hotel. I apologise that you were disappointed with your stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding the Food in the Restaurant and your Treatments in the River Spa. I will be sure to discuss your feedback with the Department Managers directly. Once again...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently had our daughter's wedding reception at Knightsbrook and many of the our family members and guests stayed at the hotel for the weekend. This is an excellent venue. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The food was first rate with a number of dining options. There are also good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B F
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael B F, It was wonderful to read your review of your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel and I am delighted that Knightsbrook Hotel was the Host for such a Special Occasion for your Family. I look forward to welcoming both yourself and the Happy Couple back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here on the 13th Feb. For a 2 night spa break which started off really well with a large comfortable bedroom then lunch in a very luxurious lounge with very plesant staff. The thermal suite is fab and staff welcoming and helpful........Unfortunately the feeling of relaxation was short-lived the next morning when we were woken at 7.40am by a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marie M
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marie M, Many thanks for your recent review. I have looked into these issues and I am aware our Accommodation Manager has been in touch with you directly with regards to your feedback. Kind Regards Patrick Curran, General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the knightsbrook hotel as part of a large family group just after Christmas. It's an impressive looking hotel and we had a lovely, clean and spacious room. The room had a little fridge which was handy and we were given slippers and robes when requested without charge. We stayed for three nights and ate in the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BattyTrout
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear BattyTrout, Many thanks for your recent review following your stay as a Group at the Knightsbrook Hotel. I was very disappointed to read of your feedback with regards to the service which you received in the Bar over your stay, I can assure you this is not the standards we are known for. If you wish to discuss this...

688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (57)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (60)
Viewed
Family Room (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.9 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
24.0 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
2.0 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
12.7 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
591 reviews
8.7 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: $172 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms are enormous and in a very quiet part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nothingbutthebest, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on first floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ursula2909, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room we had included a balcony, if you can get this I would recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles maggieb246, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with golf view are worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles LESLIE104, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there is a wedding and get a room far from it!”
 of 5 bubbles Dungannon2012, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5