We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Castle Arch Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Castle Arch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

heating at max power was not enough for having a warm room shower with bath was perfect restaurant not too bed but a bit pricy and small portion price for what you have is a bit high general service is good and clean, I just was expecting more but anyway it's not too bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbond2001
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two night, swift check-in, and allocated room 116. If you get this room take comfortable shoes for the walk, first floor, several doors and corridors, no offer of help with the luggage .Room is tired but comfortable and strangely for two people we had a double and single bed. Unless you are a member of the Roof Tile Appreciation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor2906
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here twice and both times we couldn't fault it. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room was great but slightly dated, but that's the only criticism we could have. Walking distanceto the town and great spot for decent food and a great pint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough about this place great food and staff that will go out of their way to get you what you need. A very warm friendly and comfortable place to eat I go here anytime I am in trim even if just for a.coffee..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Denise, Thank you for your glowing review of Castle Arch Hotel , im delighted to read such lovely comments about the staff & Hotel Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Trim, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We had our first grandchilds christening here and the Hotel where excellent. We were upgraded to a private room at no extra cost. Food was great and the ever helpful Ruth made sure the group where always happy Top marks again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie C
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robbieTrim Thank you for your lovely review about your grand daughters christening , it was our pleasure to look after Riley's special day . We look forward to seeing you all in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are just home from an overnight stay in the Castle Arch Hotel. We were also married there this time last year. Delighted to say we had a brilliant time. The food was amazing and all the staff are lovely. Be back again soon. Thanks 😊😊 Leona & Simon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonakenny
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear leonakenny We were delighted to welcome you back and your new arrival to Castle Arch Hotel . That was a quick year :-) I will pass your lovely comments on to the Team Kind Regards Shirley Brady General Manager

Dundalk, Louth, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from an amazing over night stay here... room was fab so spacious. ... plenty of towels soaps etc... staff were so welcoming and friendly. .. food was 100% .. only negative was jacuzzi wasn't working bit disappointed over that but everything else was perfect. ... will definitely be back ☺☺ thanks so much to all for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly E
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Molly E Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review, im sorry to hear that the Jacuzzi wasn't working for you - i have looked in to this and the problem has been solved. we look forward to welcoming you to Castle Arch in the near future Kind Regards Shirley Brady, General Manager

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had our wedding in the Castle Arch Hotel on the 17th September 2016, well what can I say from the moment we arrived at the hotel we knew the day was going to be amazing. We were greeted with a warm welcome as we always were from the day we booked the hotel. The room looked amazing and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiseN17
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear louiseo83 Congratulations again to you & Jason. It was our pleasure to be part of your Wedding celebrations and your special day. I was delighted to read your lovely review about your perfect day, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Castle Arch in the near future- be sure to pop in to see us Kind Regards...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Had our wedding reception at this hotel in march 2010, was absolutely amazing. The food was delicious, staff were excellent, could not fault any of it, it really added to our wonderful day. The bridal suite was lovely. Overall one of the best days of my life!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne C, Thank you so much for your lovely review & for letting us be part of you're special Day . We hope to welcome you back to Castle Arch Hotel soon Kind Regards Shirley Brady

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a family wedding.Nice place - good staff - especially barman Gabriel. In the family room we stayed in there is mould in the bathroom- the bathroom could do with updating a little. There was plenty of room in the family room. The Windows could be updated also - some of the handles are broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinalev2002
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tinalev2002 Thank you for your review about your recent stay. I have taken your notes on board in relation to the room you were allocated and we are working on theissue. Kind Regards Shirley Brady, General Manager

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
2.0 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
13.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#1 of 4 in Navan
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
329 reviews
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
15.8 km away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: $100 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Arch Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Rooms as far away from banquet halls as possible, they can be rather noisy as being told by other guests”
 of 5 bubbles dcudonk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the end of the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles Will271, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 looks on to a blank wall”
 of 5 bubbles Fingalswift, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Rear of the hotel is best if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles jbtcc, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles sharonclinton, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay