Heacham Manor Hotel

Heacham Manor Hotel

Geacham
Traveller (418)
Room & Suite (306)
Heacham Manor Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Heacham
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A short distance from the North West Norfolk coast and town of Hunstanton, Heacham Manor Hotel provides guests with a relaxing retreat from day to day life. Varied facilities offer both residents and visitors lots of opportunities to sample fine Norfolk hospitality. With stunning views, three restaurants and multiple bars serving local fayre. Sporting enthusiast will enjoy Heacham Manor Golf Club’s 18-hole course, which provides an ample challenge for golfers and a fine backdrop to the grounds for spectators. EV charging is available on site, as well as ample free on-site parking. Heacham Manor Hotel is proud to offer all that visit friendly and unpretentious service. The Pavilion at Heacham Manor is also home to a spacious and versatile function suite. Well-equipped for any occasion from celebrations of life to weddings and beyond.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Golf course
Hiking
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Hunstanton Road, Heacham PE31 7JX England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Norwich Airport
59.3 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,493 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Heacham Manor Hotel is often celebrated for its well-appointed rooms, stunning views, and a plethora of amenities such as a golf course and leisure resort access. While the rooms are generally commended for comfort and cleanliness, some guests feel they could benefit from modernization. The property's atmosphere and location are frequently lauded, offering a friendly vibe and convenience to local attractions. However, opinions on value and service are mixed, with some citing high costs and inconsistent service, despite the overall commendation for cleanliness and maintenance.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,493Review16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 741
  • 419
  • 198
  • 88
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Suzanne1London wrote a review Jan 2020
London
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We saw the New Year in at this charming hotel. All the staff on the 31st worked extremely hard to make our evening a great night. The afternoon tea was good, the scones were probably the best I have ever had, so light. The champagne receptions, the meal and fireworks and midnight snacks all really good. I loved the fact that the staff could all join in the party at midnight even if just for a few minutes, something that has never happened at other hotels I have stayed at for NYE, so good on the management for allowing this happen. I loved the party boxes and the contents, great fun.

However, there are a few negatives that I feel I should share.

Our room came with an item of underwear left by a previous guest, we did bring this to the attention to the receptionist on duty who was mortified by my findings, informing me that this was not their normal standard. An apology was given by way of a complimentary bottle of wine with our meal that evening. However nobody removed the item during my stay.

The afternoon tea buffet could have been arrange far better the lay out was awkward, the tea/coffee was cramped into a corner so once you had a drink there was no where to go, as another table was blocking your exit. The drinks should have been on one table and the food on the other, to easy congestion.

The DJ seemed to be on his own agenda there was far too much T Rex even for a Marc Bolan fan, he invited request but did not play any. He did not read his audience as the floor was empty at time. He play Dexys Midnight Runners while we were outside watching firework!

There was no background music at all during the meal.

Unfortunately, the 1st January came with a change of staff, which bought a change of attitude. They seem over whelmed by the number of people all arriving about 9am which was quiet normal barring in mind these people did not go to bed until after midnight. Also breakfast was only until 10am, most New Year Day brunches finish at 11am. Then confusion pursued with a for some, a very long wait for the cooked breakfast orders.

They ran out of bread, croissants and orange juice quickly. When asked for more, a grumpy lady told me that there were no more croissants but she did bring more bread. As I left the dinning room a bit later there was a huge new display of croissants!

The tea although plentiful, was tepid, it was not boiling hence the taste of the tea was inferior.

When checking out we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay.

Would I stay here again possible not, the beds were comfy but housekeeping lacking. However I would eat in the restaurant the food was very good, but not breakfast that was a shamble.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Most rooms appear to be not in the main building, so you could need a coat and brolly for get to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HeachamManorHotel, Front Office Manager at Heacham Manor Hotel
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Dear Suzanne1London, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us over New Years Eve. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your break with us. We will indeed look into the issues you have quite rightly raised regarding Housekeeping and food service during your stay. We are always very grateful for any feedback, and we do take anything raised extremely seriously. With best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Millko wrote a review Jun 2021
Suffolk UK
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here the first weekend after the Hotel was reopened this May and it was a welcome return for us. We once again stayed in a cottage room overlooking the duck pond and have no complaints over cleanliness / handling of Covid regulations. All Staff were friendly although service by the mainly young wait staff for the evening meal in the restaurant was on the slow side and some beers were frustratingly unavailable the food when it arrived was very tasty - did miss the buffet style breakfast in the mornings but obviously it's full table service because of the current climate and you do have virtually the same choices. Didn't have time to have a meal in the Pavillion but it looked an ideal spot to enjoy lunch at and hopefully will have a chance to on our next visit.
The independent Heacham Manor with it's golf course and Spa (when Covid regs. allow it to reopen) is situated in a lovely part of the Norfolk coast and for us is an ideal place to enjoy a weekend away and I'm sure that the few niggles that we experienced were just early teething problems and will be smoothed out as time goes on!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Johnson, General Manager at Heacham Manor Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed a return visit and are grateful for your patience while we navigate the restrictions in place due to COVID. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the Spa and our buffet breakfast once we are able to offer these again. Kind regards, Heacham Manor PR Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Nadia A wrote a review Feb 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The grounds and outside of the hotel are beautiful, as you arrive and drive along the drive you feel like you’re about to stay somewhere special. The main hotel area is ok. It’s nice, clean, but just a average and lacks style. The same can be said for the restaurant. Functional, clean, but nothing exciting. Although I imagined in summer some beautiful views across the golf course. We had room 3 and it was lovely. Fairly recently redecorated, beautiful 4 poster and lovely chairs by the window. The bathroom is very small and doesn’t fit with the size and grandeur of the room. The bar has no ambience but a fairly high price lost for a gin and tonic! Dinner, while lovely was slow. They weren’t very busy as it’s still winter but the service, although polite wasn’t good. They delivered the wrong food to us, so waiting for the mistake to be rectified took forever. The food once it arrived was lovely. But the menu was a bit uninspiring and we waited too long. Overhearing conversations from other tables were not the only ones. Breakfast, nice, adequate, but nothing too exciting. Buffet area not en par with other hotels and although the cooked breakfast was nice I agree with other reviewers regarding the bacon. Again, the service was slow. I asked for decaf which arrived eventually but they’d not brought caffeinated coffee for my partner despite being asked quite clearly. The wait for an order and then the breakfast was painful.
Gorgeous room, everything else, ok but nothing exceptional to go back for.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Pegden, Guest Services / Front Office at Heacham Manor Hotel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Nadles, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and review of your recent stay at the Manor. Please accept our apologies for such a mixed experience. We will certainly take on board your comments and I assure you that our New food an beverages manager will investigate why service was not up to our normal standards for your evening meal and breakfast. We are however thrilled to hear that you loved your bedroom, which looks like one of our Newly refurbished 4 poster bedrooms, which are indeed Gorgeous, we hope to refurbish more rooms in the near future so do watch this space. Again we thank you for your time, in offering your thoughts, and experiences. With very best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christophe wrote a review Sep 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The management have decided to use Covid as an excuse to ‘economise’ on basic services. Guests change their own sheets, wash their own cups, take their own bins out, and sit in crowded rooms waiting to be served breakfast by skeleton staff who have been ‘redeployed’ as a ‘Covid secure measure’ (the manager assured me they had not been laid off or furloughed but when I asked where they were he would not tell me). This sub-AirBnB experience is offered for no change in price; we paid £150 a night, and they even charged us £10 extra per night for providing a child bed. The only people having a good time are the managers getting rich off a crisis. The rest are ripped off and/or unsafe.

If the management were upfront about the fact that they do not clean rooms that would be fine. They are not. They do not tell you in the welcome email; they don’t tell you at check in; they don’t even remove the ‘please clean my room’ notices and replace them with updated information. They want you to believe that no change in service is being offered so they can charge the same prices and keep packing out their rooms. In other words, not informing guests properly is a policy. If you raise it with them they point out that the info is on page 3 of a booklet that is given to you in a sealed envelope on arrival, and in a video posted on their website(!) They handle the awkwardness of offering something that looks good online but is in reality nothing more than an expensive AirBnB by simply unplugging the phones in people’s rooms, or not answering the phone when calling on a mobile (if you manage to find a mobile reception). I called them six times on the first day without answer. The reception was overrun with other disgruntled guests asking for replacement towels, teas and coffees, because they don’t answer phones, don’t provide adequate information, and don’t apologise.

(I should correct the above: we learnt from others that they do improve their service if you are local and they are in danger of losing you as a regular customer. ‘Covid secure’ indeed.)

A lot of people have gotten very wealthy off of this crisis. Remote managers exploit new loopholes and blind spots in the system in order to increase their profit margins. ‘Redeploying’ staff while charging guests the same for a diminished service is justified as a ‘Covid-secure’ measure. Avoid this con and find a hotel that actually cares about their staff and their guests. There are lots in the area and they are cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sandra b wrote a review Sep 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed in this hotel September 2019 and it was perfect so we rebooked again for this September 2020. Unfortunately it was not the same experience. We booked a deluxe room which was nice but the bed was uncomfortable and the room was quite cold! We had a bathroom with a walk in shower and a shower over the bath. The walk in shower didn't work and the bath didn't have a plug, it took over half an hour to get one as the so called 24 hour reception did not answer the phone on the two occasions that I rang them so I had to go down to reception to report it, then my partner rang again after half an hour and managed to speak to someone who said they were going to look for one! We were booked in to the restaurant for 7pm which had been confirmed by phone, email and again when we got to the hotel but when we went to go in were told we weren't booked in so they would ask the chef to see if he would cook something for us! He did but it made us feel very uncomfortable. Last year the food was of a high quality, tasty, hot and we couldn't fault it. This year the food was not as nice, very often lukewarm or nearly cold. At breakfast people were kept waiting anything from 15 mins to half an hour for their food, most people in the restaurant received the wrong or incomplete orders. There were only 3 youngsters serving for 40 people, they worked really hard, therefore I think the problem seems to be with the kitchen, I don't know if they were short staffed or inexperienced or both. My partner's cooked breakfast was cold one morning so he asked for another one, we were seated near to the kitchen on this day and could hear the chef's loud comments about the returned breakfast which I cannot post on here, it was very unprofessional! We won't be eating in this restaurant again! The bar was unattended and you had to look for someone to serve you and then they would look for the barman! There was a lot of waiting around to get a drink whatever time of day you wanted to have one and we spoke to other guests who weren't happy about this either. I appreciate some things have to be changed because of covid but I feel that since we stayed last year the hotel has really let it's standards slip too low! The experience we had this year spoiled our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah P, Guest Services / Front Office at Heacham Manor Hotel
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Dear Sandra b, Thank you so much for your time in posting a review of your recent visit. We are extremely sorry to hear of the issues you have mentioned. We assure you that your comments will be passed on to the restaurant team so that Improvements can be made in the future, and also we shall look into why you did not have a plug for your bath, as this should have been identified prior to your check in. Apologies that your visit was not as you remembered from previous visits, and that we fell short on the service i know we are capable of providing. With very best wishes Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janis J wrote a review Aug 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As the hotel was fully booked we were offered a 'cottage' which sounded lovely. The 'cottage' was in a renovated building up some narrow stairs; the room was hot and a small fan was provided but was inadequate for the job.There were rooms beneath us and next door with yapping dogs and noisy children. To say the room was basic is an under statement - furniture was flatpack type and the carpet and curtains were very old-fashioned and tired. How the hotel can justify the price of this room when we have stayed at better Premier Inns for a third of the cost is unbelievable. We could not have breakfast in the hotel as the restaurant was fully booked and no suggestion was made that they could provide some take away toast even. Every morning we drove into Hunstanton for breakfast. If we were supposed to self cater the least they could do is put a fridge in the room; to say we were disappointed is an understatement.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah P, Guest Services / Front Office at Heacham Manor Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear Janis J, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent visit to the Hotel, With regards to your booked accommodation, We do feel that we advertise our rooms with a gallery of images that fairly depict the bedrooms here at the Manor. The cottage standard bedrooms are as they are described. I am sorry if you were expecting something else when booking your room. Due to social distancing guidelines, we have had to remove a large majority of our tables, and amend the way we offer our food services in line with our covid food safety procedure, put in place to allow us to re open safely. We can only accommodate a certain amount of our bedrooms for bed and breakfast, so when we reach our capacity, guests are only able to book the remaining rooms for room only. The reception team contact each guest booked to make them aware of this ahead of their check in day, They would then offer either alternative places to grab a cooked breakfast, or offer our take away breakfast option, that has proven to be quite popular. We can only apologise that we were unable to book you in for a cooked breakfast. We do advise contacting the hotel directly to make bookings, as this gives us an opportunity to understand your requirements and get you booked in to the right room on the right rate plan to include the catering you require. With very best wishes Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dansam wrote a review Aug 2021
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Heacham Manor is a beautiful hotel in lovely grounds and this was our 3rd stay here. No faults before, however this stay was not good for us. Our youngest son is severely autistic and we were only advised a day before our stay, that the restaurant and bar would not be open on our first evening due to a wedding taking place at the hotel. Why were we not told this upon booking 3 weeks prior to arrival?? Thus we would need to drive out and find somewhere else to eat. We expressed our disappointment that we had to seek alternatives at short notice that would be extremely busy/noisy and upset our son immensely. The “pavilion” was then offered as an alternative place for us to dine at Heacham Manor with a limited menu, so we chose to book a table there. The table was in fact four large armchairs placed around a low coffee style table. This is not what I had booked for. There were only 8 people in the pavilion upon arrival and we were seated. We waited 25 mins and our drinks were not even delivered to our table, bar staff advised he wasn’t able to make/serve the drinks his manager had to?? He could only take the order.! At least 10 people came in after us and were served their drinks immediately. We chose to leave and seek somewhere else to dine as now at this point I was outside on the terrace with our son having a meltdown.
The second evening we booked the main restaurant for 7.00pm as we had every evening on holiday, upon arrival there to a 40% full dining room, we’re told we’d have to come back at 7.30! My son (8) is Non verbal and does not understand this at all and flew into meltdown again…
We complained this was unacceptable and now 2 evenings running had to seek an alternative, having opted to stay at HM in a cottage paying a premium rate for its quiet location, restaurant / facilities we had to head out into Hunstanton looking for somewhere suitable to eat.
Furthermore the room wasn’t cleaned on day 2 and no tea and coffee available in the room. When we telephoned reception we were told to try and locate house keeping ourselves, after challenging back they finally delivered more tea and coffee to the room. The hairdryer was also faulty and kept switching off. The room wasn’t as clean as it should have been and a random sock was found in the sofa bed!
The empathy shown towards us and our situation by the front of house was appalling. We were continuing told that any complaints need to be in writing.
HM did make an adjust to our final bill for our two evening stay but this doesn’t in any way deal with the stress and upset caused to us a family for our short breakaway.
We would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Johnson, General Manager at Heacham Manor Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that on this occasion your visit didn't meet our usual standard. I have raised your review with management at the hotel who have advised they have been in direct contact with you to resolve your concerns. At present, our restaurant capacities are unfortunately dependent on staffing levels, not the number of tables we have available. We hope you will reconsider visiting us, so we can deliver the positive experiences you have enjoyed with us on past visits. Kind regards, Heacham Manor Hotel PR Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JPTravel wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice aproach to the hotel, and the ducks are cute. Having a drink outside is also pleasant ( assuming the single barman has time to serve you).

Hotel and our room was very clean through out.

EVERYTHING else is a letdown. There is definitely a feeling about the place that it's not what it aspires to be. Breakfast is a farce. The advice was to seek our own solution as the restaurant was full ( it wasn't), or we could have a bacon bap at 10:30. But space at breakfast miraculously appeared after we complained, courtesy of the restaurant manger who seemed to know what was going on. The hotel manager was nowhere to be seen. Dinner was poor (chicken with a big dollop of mash and one veg side, and an average burger) and slow the second night.

The rest of the hotel is mediocre at best. There is nothing inviting about the public lounge areas, apart from the bar terrace. Inside the hotel, it's drab. Also nothing inviting about the room we had (in the main house) It was large enough, buy only had a queen size bed, two uncomfortable chairs, a small free standing wardrobe ( remember the faulty towers scene?), flimsy free standing side lights, and the bathroom which was dated ( not retro , just dated). The z-bed provided for our seven year old was broken, and yet the hotel still charged £10 per night. All in all, we were happy to check out after two nights and move on to our next destination.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah P, Guest Services / Front Office at Heacham Manor Hotel
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear Globaltravel_Uk Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay. We have unfortunately undergone a transformation in the communal areas to allow for social distancing and the normal cosy comfy sofas have been replaced by easily cleaned tables and chairs, which we do agree make the bar and drawing room look a little stark, as soon as we are able to reintroduce the cosy seating we will do, as it is sorely missed. We too have had to introduce a new way of breakfast service, which allows for time slots and with lesser tables, due to 2 metre distancing we have a smaller capacity for breakfasts and dinners, we are offering room only bookings, which I assume you had booked, and so breakfast was not included. I am so pleased to hear that we managed to fit you in. Regarding the meals, we have forwarded your comments on to our head chef, and food and Beverage Manager. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday with very best wishes Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natasha wrote a review Aug 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had three nights here whilst visiting friends locally. Throughout our stay, all the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. We had one of three rooms in one of the "cottages." These have little to no noise insulation, so you are fully aware of your neighbours comings and goings (and the early morning quacking of the ducks and noise of the building site if you have to keep your windows open due to the hot weather). The water pressure in the bath/shower is very low, which was disappointing. The sink is tiny and there is a lack of space for towels/storage generally. The room is smallish but was very clean and everything worked fine, however the Z bed provided for my 11 year old had a number of broken springs and was very uncomfortable. I declined to pay the additional charge for it, and all credit to the hotel staff, they did not quibble about that. Due to Covid restrictions, there is currently no housekeeping service, but any additional tea/coffee stuff and water we required was quickly provided at Reception upon asking. We were unable to have breakfast in the dining room as they were full, however you could order a Breakfast Bag for £7.50 a head to collect and eat in your room which was plentiful and very fresh, so good value.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Cottage Rooms noisy and smallish but if you need more than one room good option as each set of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah P, Guest Services / Front Office at Heacham Manor Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear 8Natasha, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review from your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that you experienced noise issues whilst with us, The New function building is very nearly complete with internal fitting out being completed at present, the builders, fitters do not normally start on site too early in the mornings, so sorry if whilst with us your were disturbed. Thank you also for reporting the z bed to our reception, I am pleased to hear that they quite rightly removed this fee from your bill - the bed was immediately replaced as a result of your comments. Thank you for your positive feedback on the take away breakfasts, we are not able to offer breakfasts to all of our guests due to social distancing of our restaurant tables. The take away option is a great alternative for our room only bookings. With very best wishes Sarah
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SussexApollo wrote a review Mar 2020
Selsey, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely setting adjacent to a golf course and near to local attractions.

Room was very spacious and well appointed. Table and two armchairs. Ample tea, coffee and liquid milk. Two bottles of water, one still, one sparkling. Refreshed each day. Large bathroom, both shower and a bath, underfloor heating as well as a tower radiator

Restaurant is delightful setting, roomy, tables well-spaced apart. Food superb, fairly good selection of wines. Excellent service. Very moderately priced food and wines.

Bar is well decorated, comfortable, welcoming and not excessively priced. Jack Daniels & Tonic plus a glass of Prosecco was £11.

Breakfast consisted of multiple choices of items including cereal, fresh fruit, toast but the cooked breakfast was slightly disappointing.

Ample free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Pegden, Guest Services / Front Office at Heacham Manor Hotel
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Stephen H, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are thrilled that you had such a lovely stay with us. We are however sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfasts, your comments will be forwarded on to the relevant departments. Please do come along and visit us again soon. take care and best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ANGELA S asked a question Sep 2023
Cambridge, United Kingdom26 contributions19 helpful votes
Reviews please of their Afternoon Tea
Anita K asked a question Jul 2023
Northampton, United Kingdom115 contributions92 helpful votes
Hi can we walk into Hunstanton from this hotel. Is there a safe path etc not a main road
Answer from Lancaster1
Burwell, United Kingdom103 contributions80 helpful votes
Sorry I do not know
Paul M asked a question Feb 2023
Mansfield, United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi what time is checking in and out?
Answer from JayneyWales
St. Neots, United Kingdom228 contributions101 helpful votes
3pm in and 11am out - they can be accommodating if you ask.
Answer from OurFamilyLincs
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom31 contributions7 helpful votes
Hi, there does seem to be plenty of parking around the hotel. You could certainly walk to either Hunstanton or to Heacham beach from the hotel. If in doubt, call the hotel first. I’m sure they’d be happy to help. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. Not sure what happened to put others off, but we had a fantastic meal at the hotel restaurant. They’re not ‘servicing’ rooms because of Covid but we recently stayed at a famous hotel chain and they didn’t service rooms either for the same reason. As you’re only staying one night, that shouldn’t be a problem. And we stayed two nights and coped perfectly well with what I feel is a perfectly reasonable action to take at this time.
Heacham, United Kingdom
Dear Jan, Yes we do allow you to walk across the golf course with your doggies on a lead. we have a map in reception to show you the line of play. With very best wishes Sarah
Liz wrote a tip Jul 7
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy your stay."
Read full review
Jon M wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Old fashioned and in need of an upgrade"
Read full review
Asmith737 wrote a tip May 2024
Essex, United Kingdom28 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking "
Read full review
The Nautical Chef wrote a tip Apr 2024
Haverhill, United Kingdom190 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If accommodated in the pavilion, if it’s raining you’re going get a bit moist waking over the courtyards xxx"
Read full review
peter c wrote a tip Apr 2024
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no lift"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Heacham area.
PRICE RANGE
C$215 - C$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heacham manor hotel heacham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkHeacham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Heacham Manor Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Heacham Manor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Heacham Manor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Old Hunstanton Beach (3.5 km), Snettisham Park (5.0 km), and SEA LIFE Hunstanton (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heacham Manor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Heacham Manor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Heacham Manor Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heacham Manor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Bank, Berni Beans, and Old Town Beach Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heacham Manor Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Heacham Manor Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Heacham Manor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Heacham Manor Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King's Lynn, Uk (1.6 km).
Does Heacham Manor Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Heacham HotelsHeacham Hotel DealsHotels near Heacham Manor Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars