We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Chepstow
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I thought the customer service we received was excellent. I checked in with my family on Boxing Day and the lady on reception (Kirsty) was very welcoming and efficient. She was really helpful and thoughtful towards my children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanieMcGrath
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine and very good value over Christmas. The only thing that let it down was the extra beds we had for our kids - they could feel every spring, didn't sleep well and ended up in the main bed while I had to suffer in the pull-out bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iane239
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the trucklebeds in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and tidy, the bedding was fresh, pillows were slightly too hard but that's personal preference, staff always willing to help but the wifi code did not work so unfortunately did not have the wifi for the weekend but my stay was enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidirG484FX
Palmanova, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

everything from check in to asking for a hair dryer and extra milk for the coffee was no problem. I do feel though that a bath mat is required as the bath was very slippy when taking a shower, I slipped and banged my leg and head and felt this is a safety issue and needs to be looked into.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collettes2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Island of Gozo, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, tidy, had all the facilities one would expect from a budget hotel. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. Our stay commenced on Boxing day when the outside temperature was freezing. The only complaint would be the fact that the room was too hot and the heating could not be overridden and the windows are restricted...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martiny2017
Ashington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

over all the Hotel was very clean the staff very courteous the only down side was the bed as we booked a disabled room we were given a twin interlocking zip bed that turns into a double which wasnt very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldhamsparky
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times but now find the hotel Entrance is too slippy with it having a tiled or marble finish which meant we had to both carry our German Shepherd dog in & out to the gripable areas, IE Carpet or Concrete with her leg problems which could also be a problem with elderly Residents.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 973terenceh
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, right next to the tram making it easy to get to Manchester for a day/night out. Clean room and friendly helpful staff, plenty of car parking space. Pub next door for breakfast Would stay again if in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hi12335
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great transport links to Manchester, Eithad, great nights kip, great rooms and very helpful staff.The manager is a real character! Plenty of eating places near by. Everything you want from a Travelodge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

We're thrilled to learn that our hotel team were friendly and kind during your recent stay with us at our Ashton Under Lyne Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant staff, clean rooms and close to the tram line into Manchester passing the Etihad Stadium. Ideal for concert/football fans. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Quiet room, no noise at all from the trams because we caught the last one back! 😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be brilliant recently at our Ashton Under Lyne Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1.0 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,297 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
2.3 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
147 reviews
2.8 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Address: Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range: $60 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Hotel Ashton-Under-Lyne
Travel Lodge Ashton-Under-Lyne
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travel Lodge
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor at the front for a good semi-urban view”
  • Clean sunny room
  • Metrolink passing by.
 of 5 bubbles OffshoreAlan, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms i booked were no problem”
 of 5 bubbles dickie707, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The back rooms face an estate whereas the front rooms face the busy roads”
 of 5 bubbles kennedy264, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back is best”
 of 5 bubbles D2358WHpeterm, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at the back of the hotel for more peace!”
 of 5 bubbles berniel2013, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay