We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Save
Share
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
Hotel website
Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
120
Price range
US$48 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Hotel Ashton-Under-Lyne
,
Travel Lodge Ashton-Under-Lyne
,
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travel Lodge
,
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Tameside > Ashton-under-Lyne
Location
Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (14)
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
124
105
51
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
124
105
51
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram line pub next door travel lodge car park the pub etihad stadium retail park room was clean great value for money city centre would definitely stay here again from manchester football match shower gel booked this hotel easy access the ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Myself and 2 of my sisters were out to Manchester to celebrate my sisters 31st birthday. One of them typical days at wilmslow road when you want to enjoy the vibe. Once we enjoyed our time we headed off home little did we know the...More

Thank Amrina K
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, great location. Just a couple of minor issues with damage to decor/ bedThe decor looked a bit dated and the bed was damaged/ split in the headboard.Staff are very professional and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davehughes1964
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel stank of cigarette smoke the minute you stepped into the corridors. The breakfast box is an absolute rip off. Parking is free which is good. However, I paid extra for the wifi code and was advised this will work on two devices, this...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jenniferbarrett
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under LyneResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean and warm. The staff were very friendly and helpful . Beds were comfortable. The bath room was clean and the water was hot. The shower was powerful. Good value for money. Manchester Metro ran nearby within 5 min walk. Close...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GlobeTrotting660150
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as our favoured hotel was fully booked. As soon as we walked along the corridor we were hit with the smell of cannabis. There was "thumping" beat of music coming from.the floor below which started at 2300hrs and didn't stop until...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rachel H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ashton Under LyneResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant smell in the corridors, and your stay was negatively affected by noise levels. Wherever possible, we mention on the hotel’s booking page that due to the location of the hotel,...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
southport2011
April 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from diolchr | Reviewed this property |
The Etihad Stadium is several tram stops west of the Ashton Travelodge on the same route to Manchester. Trams run frequently. Buses are available also.
2
Votes
Debbie C
February 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from Mike C | Reviewed this property |
The minimum charge is 1 night.
0
Votes
Phil U
August 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from patriciataylorjones | Reviewed this property |
Yes there was
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room good with no problems. Excellent by the way."
829ph
4 weeks ago
Read review
"The rooms that are on the side without the tramlines are quieter."
nicolamccloskey
Aug. 5, 2018
Read review
"clean and economical, good location for eating, shopping and commuting"
dwrollinson
Jun. 23, 2018
Read review
"rooms facing the road have more noise from traffic but only during rush hour, rooms to the back are less..."
I2628TDannc
May 16, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing