We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nethybridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nethybridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Start your review of Nethybridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just recently returned from a 2 nights stay at Nethybridge hotel and what an Amazing time we had! We had a meal on the first night and it was beautiful very much enjoyed by both of us! We also had breakfast that was fantastic too couldn't fault it one little bit the hotel room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmab12160
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and we are happy that you had a lovely stay, and that you enjoyed your meal with us. We do have such friendly staff and I am equally proud of all of them. We hope to see you both again soon. Kindest Regards Lindsay Parker

Scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited The Nethybridge Hotel for an evening meal. We chose the bar rather than the restaurant. We were really disappointed/disgusted by the attitude of the bar/waiting staff. The bar tender was very rude when taking our drink order, he was very impatient and was pointing his pen at each of us. Yes he may have been busy but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HanLouScotland
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us, I am sorry that you found the staff to be rude and unhelpful this is extremely rare for us as you will see we are often praised on our customer service by our staff, however I will speak with my bar and restaurant department and...

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms have improved since our last stay and we had newly decorated room which was quite comfortable. Reception helpful and I would recommend meal in bar rather than restaurant. Location is superb - centre of a beautiful village and close to everything that is worth visiting in the Highlands

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash W
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were touring the north of Scotland and desperately needed a stopover in a hotel and what a little pick me up this was. We booked through booking.com and rang to ask if it was ok for us to park our large motorhome and another van in their carpark and it was no problem for them at all. We turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jogroves70
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us I will make a note and ask our maintenance to look and fix the couple of things you have mentioned with regards to your room. I will speak with my team with regards to breakfast...

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed here for one night with a discount voucher deal. The room was clean and quite nice. I think it was one of the refurbed ones. The bathroom was nicely done and I loved the scent of the eco toiletries. The corridors were roasting hot...like an old folks' home. The deal was db&b and wasn't expensive so I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank finchippe
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we do have a lot of good comments about our food, however I will speak with my kitchen team to see where we went wrong on this occasion. We have just finished before Christmas fifteen full refurbished rooms and I am happy that you were...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Nethybridge Hotel for a skiing and walking long-weekend (possibly the only skiing weekend in this half of 2017!) in February - 3x 50-something couples and two 20-something sons. We had a Dinner, B&B deal which included Premium Wifi (available in your room). If you don't have this in your booking I overheard another guest being told it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonfan
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Nethybridge we are delighted that you all had a great stay and that you have seen the charm that our hotel has to offer. We have just completed fifteen full bedroom and bathroom refurbishments which were completed in December 2016 and we also...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I decided to try somewhere we had never been and wanted a hotel which offered a relaxing environment within travelling distance to everything the area had to offer. We were not disappointed. From arrival to departure, all the staff were lovely and helpful. We were just B&B but the lounge food was just what we wanted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments I am happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us, we are lucky enough to be tucked away in a lovely area but still close enough to other towns and cities. We love having the fire on as it is nice and cosy just what is needed in this weather. We look forward...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed somewhere to stay for a few days in the Aviemore area and looked up a hotel that I stayed in as an 11 year old on a family holiday in the late 1960's. The Nethy Bridge Hotel I'm pleased to say is still in business after all these years and is thriving. On arrival I was warmly welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmy2trains
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Nethybridge, I am glad that you made the return to come and visit us and that it brought back memories of your childhood. We are happy that you found your room comfortable and clean and can see what we are aiming for as a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

FAB visit,there Friday n Saturday nights, great room,(recently refurbished), really good food, and amazing helpful chatty staff,(if you take the time to talk to them), will definitely be back for another visit. Great hotel,great location for either chilling out,or as a base for visiting the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the food and also getting to know the staff, they are a good bunch and I am extremely proud of each and everyone of them. We do hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Lindsay Parker

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has all the ingredients you need for a weekend break - great location, value, and lovely team of staff. The lounge offers a nice atmosphere and a great sense of relaxation. There is a billiards room included as well a nice bar area. The food was alright, I have absolutely no complaints about the stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean E
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Nethybridge, I am extremely proud of the staff as they are always complimented on how kind they are, and this is what we strive for. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Lindsay Parker

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nethy Bridge
4.2 km away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
6.1 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,202 reviews
13.6 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#1 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
459 reviews
7.1 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
611 reviews
13.7 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well known to generations of travellers, this Victorian hotel of magnificent character is situated amidst the splendour of the Cairngorm Mountains and the lushly wooded Strathspey. A mere ten minutes drive from the A9, close to the Highland capital, Inverness, it provides an excellent base from which to explore the Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nethybridge Hotel

Address: Main Street, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Nethy Bridge
Price Range: $111 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethybridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nethybridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethybridge Hotel Nethy Bridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nethybridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nethybridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden view room.It is at the front on the building, but did not get disturbed by road noise at all. The road is not a busy road anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles jogroves70, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front-facing rooms have a view of the lawned gardens across the road. Rooms at the back overlook out-buildings and the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Moonfan, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in turret part of hotel or any refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles kennethbruce2016, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front look out onto a green area that remains pleasantly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertS410, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have had two totally different rooms and loved both X guests where happy with their rooms when we spoke to them during our stay X”
 of 5 bubbles O35CQmichellec, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5