We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fleur d'Epee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Fleur d\\
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Charleston, SC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Horrible hotel. The rooms look like dorm rooms or prison cells...cinderblock walls, orange bed coverlets from the 1970s. The lobby will fool you! Very run down. Food is OK, not great. Buffett style meals. Bad wifi. LOTS of older blue collar French tourists. Nice pool. The only saving point is the restaurant in the parking lot, Reso Venezia. Some of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PeanutPopcorn1
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our customers is one of our priorities, we regret that you have not done your comments or suggestions on site at the hotel. For your information, a room renovation plan is expected current 2017 We hope nevertheless that you do not deprive us of your trust. Looking forward to welcoming...

St. John's, Antigua
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We did a five night stay at this hotel. Initially was a bit hesitant based on other reviews but they have been doing renovations and overall was very nice. The staff were friendly but you must always start with a bit of French as in most of Guadeloupe. The food on the first night needed to be desired but to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scholla
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your opinion, We are pleased to have met your expectations Regarding the wifi in the rooms, it is being changed. Looking forward to welcoming you ; See you soon Bruno BIABIANI

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I don't usually give reviews, but did not have a very good experience here. We were looking for a hotel close to airport. This was the best one we could find. The air conditioning in our room did not work. We had told them 3 times that it was very hot in our room and the last time we inquired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank btabago
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your opinion We're really sorry for air conditioning We hope you will not hold it against us Pleasure of welcoming you in other conditions Best regards Bruno BIABIANI

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I would say this is a great hotel/Euro Resort for families. We found it beautiful, charming, quiet and family friendly. The staff was so friendly, open and kind, especially Jerry who always was looking out for us. They wanted to practice their English and were super helpful from places to eat, to when my daughter had a splinter (they quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanslamma
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Good morning, We read your review, thank you Your feedback will help us improve It's a pleasure to see you again See you soon Best regards

Somma Lombardo, Italy
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Good position, near to the Geant, a supermarchet. You can find also, walking some little restaurants nearby! Small vegetables supermarchet near Sushi restaurant Ice cream shop Pizzeria at 500m away, at the junction Bart Fort Castle 5 min away

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grigoreanka
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to send tips to our future customers. See you soon Bruno BIABIANI

Olney, Maryland
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Quaint place with a great location. Car a must to get around. Limited English, but it is spoken. Most if not all guests when we stayed spoke in French. Breakfast ok. Get there early - no later than 8am. Everything goes fast. Dinner was most crowded at 8pm. All buffet items are in French. If you are adventurous like me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Good morning Steve, We have read your review carefully, thank you Your comments help to change things forever satisfy our customers. Looking forward to welcoming you ; Best regards Bruno BIABIANI

trinidad and tobago
Reviewed 1 March 2016

the beach and the grounds are great with a nice relaxing sea breeze and some activities. however the food and the rooms can be upgraded. this hotel has great potential to be a class act. there was nighttime and daytime entertainment and the tourist seemed to be content. breakfast was ok, but could have been much better. so was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtybc
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for this review Your comments help to improve ourselves to satisfy our customers Best regards Bruno BIABIANI

Boston
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our Guadeloupe trip because we wanted a beachfront location close to the airport. We really liked the front desk staff . . .really nice, friendly people who went out of their way to practice their English on us while we tried to improve our limited French. Beach was OK for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonTropix
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts The breakfast is plentiful, it may be poorly arranged Hope to see you again Best regards Bruno BIABIANI

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night, signing off from my ship.The hotel is clean, food can be not so nice for meat lovers.I did not pay for the room( my company did it), but the prices shown at the desk are quite high for this hotel.however I would reccomend it if no better choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabi l
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hi Gabi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We hope to see you again Kings regards Bruno BIABIANI

Reviewed 12 April 2015

My husband had an heart whilst on a cruise ship and he was airlifted to Guadeloupe hospital and I was disembarked and put up in this hotel. The island is a French colony and everybody at the hotel only spoke French. I was there on my own and the staff were not at all helpful bar one lady who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
DRV-BSH, Directeur Régional des Ventes at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hi Linda, We have carefully read your message and sorry for the language barrier. Thank you to the hotel. We wish a speedy recovery to your husband. Best regards

1,037 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
1.7 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 22 in Le Gosier
1,088 reviews
21.6 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 9 in Saint Francois
435 reviews
12.8 km away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#5 of 22 in Le Gosier
410 reviews
31.1 km away
Le Rayon Vert
Le Rayon Vert
#2 of 7 in Deshaies
358 reviews
10.2 km away
La Metisse
La Metisse
#2 of 9 in Saint Francois
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fleur d'Epee Hotel partly renovated in 2014 is located 20 km from the international airport "Caribbean Pole" at the edge of a white sandy beach shaded by coconut trees in the heart of the attractive resort Gosier. In this little corner of paradise, everything has been designed for your well-being. Enjoy your vacation! Be tempted by the rich buffets and a diverse local cuisine, enjoy the sun and sea while our entertainment team prepares you surprises. The Fleur d'Epee Hotel is ideal for family holidays or friends and for your business trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fleur d'Epee

Address: 49 Impasse Du Bas Du Fort, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Price Range: $207 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleur d'Epee 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Fleur d'Epee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fleur D'Epee Guadeloupe/Le Gosier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fleur d'Epee staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fleur d'Epee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Garden view was less pricey and still had a view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles scholla, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a one bedroom suite option if possible they are worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles vanslamma, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good value”
 of 5 bubbles grigoreanka, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ocean view is nice. but they do need upgrades.”
 of 5 bubbles rtybc, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all pretty quiet. Probably better to be on the side away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles akamother55, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay