We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fleur d'Epee

Hotel Fleur D EpeeUS$143*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$287*
US$143*
Great Deal
US$148*
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Fleur d\\
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Fleur d'Epee
 Click to rate
Queens, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby looks modern and chic which is a huge contrast from the room. The room was small and the toilet was separate from the shower which would've been OK if there was some ventilation in the toilet room. The bathroom actually looked a little old and the toilet was a bit truck-stoppy looking, not clean or fresh. The extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Goog morning Tara, Thank you for your opinion that we read carefully We are sorry that is left with this memory of our hotel But It is important to know how to challenge us Next time Best regards Bruno BIABIANI

Panama, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2017

first the good. Very quiet during sleeping hours. Staff was helpful. The bad: WIFI and internect connectivity is the worst I have experienced. No connectivity at all. Bedroom has old furniture, unconfortable bed, and overall looks like a 1 or 2 star hotel. Most of the staff only speak French. AC in the room is terrible. 25-26 C most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaime r
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your opinion We took note for the wifi Rooms will be renovated this year We hope to see you again to serve you better See you soon Bruno BIABIANI

Chicago
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

After reading the reviews I booked a different hotel. After getting there we realized we wanted to be closer to The Gosier area. I reluctantly booked this hotel online in full and hoped for the best. From the moment we walked in til our departure this hotel was great. Really pretty small somewhat private beach with swimming area, nice decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YesWeTravel2
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel We are happy to have met your expectations. Again, all our apologies for the payment problem. We hope to keep your trust See you soon Bruno BIABIANI

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Mold in bathroom ceiling, tissue box covered in rust, etc. Well you spend your days outside tanning, swimming and relaxing, but it would be nice to come back to an up to date room. It is a seller's market in Caribbean and I would never in a million years pay 200€ for room like this anywhere. Should it be up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetteriKojonen
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Good morning Petter, What a disappointment for us not being able to satisfy you. We are sorry for the room that will be part of our priorities as part of our next renovation program. We hope to have the opportunity to meet again to better serve you See you soon Bruno BIABIANI

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

It is a resort/hotel. Outside is astonishing beautiful. Beautiful view. Well kept and maintained garden and swimming pool; inside ... Rooms need a major remake. TV is super small. Breakfast is poor: half an hour before breakfast times up waiters were already packing up. One more thing. Trip Advisor doesn't allow to load pictures. Don't know why but every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco X
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hello and thank you Francesco, we have taken note of your remarks. We inform the management of the hotel. We hope that you have taken the opportunity to visit the destination. See you soon Bruno BIABIANI

Charleston, SC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Horrible hotel. The rooms look like dorm rooms or prison cells...cinderblock walls, orange bed coverlets from the 1970s. The lobby will fool you! Very run down. Food is OK, not great. Buffett style meals. Bad wifi. LOTS of older blue collar French tourists. Nice pool. The only saving point is the restaurant in the parking lot, Reso Venezia. Some of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PeanutPopcorn1
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our customers is one of our priorities, we regret that you have not done your comments or suggestions on site at the hotel. For your information, a room renovation plan is expected current 2017 We hope nevertheless that you do not deprive us of your trust. Looking forward to welcoming...

St. John's, Antigua
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We did a five night stay at this hotel. Initially was a bit hesitant based on other reviews but they have been doing renovations and overall was very nice. The staff were friendly but you must always start with a bit of French as in most of Guadeloupe. The food on the first night needed to be desired but to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scholla
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your opinion, We are pleased to have met your expectations Regarding the wifi in the rooms, it is being changed. Looking forward to welcoming you ; See you soon Bruno BIABIANI

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I don't usually give reviews, but did not have a very good experience here. We were looking for a hotel close to airport. This was the best one we could find. The air conditioning in our room did not work. We had told them 3 times that it was very hot in our room and the last time we inquired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank btabago
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your opinion We're really sorry for air conditioning We hope you will not hold it against us Pleasure of welcoming you in other conditions Best regards Bruno BIABIANI

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I would say this is a great hotel/Euro Resort for families. We found it beautiful, charming, quiet and family friendly. The staff was so friendly, open and kind, especially Jerry who always was looking out for us. They wanted to practice their English and were super helpful from places to eat, to when my daughter had a splinter (they quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanslamma
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Good morning, We read your review, thank you Your feedback will help us improve It's a pleasure to see you again See you soon Best regards

Somma Lombardo, Italy
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Good position, near to the Geant, a supermarchet. You can find also, walking some little restaurants nearby! Small vegetables supermarchet near Sushi restaurant Ice cream shop Pizzeria at 500m away, at the junction Bart Fort Castle 5 min away

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grigoreanka
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to send tips to our future customers. See you soon Bruno BIABIANI

1,167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (856)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
1.8 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Le Gosier
1,269 reviews
21.6 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
477 reviews
12.9 km away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
La Maison Creole
La Maison Creole
#3 of 23 in Le Gosier
146 reviews
19.4 km away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
97 reviews
2.4 km away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#5 of 23 in Le Gosier
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fleur d'Epee Hotel partly renovated in 2014 is located 20 km from the international airport "Caribbean Pole" at the edge of a white sandy beach shaded by coconut trees in the heart of the attractive resort Gosier. In this little corner of paradise, everything has been designed for your well-being. Enjoy your vacation! Be tempted by the rich buffets and a diverse local cuisine, enjoy the sun and sea while our entertainment team prepares you surprises. The Fleur d'Epee Hotel is ideal for family holidays or friends and for your business trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fleur d'Epee

Address: 49 Impasse Du Bas Du Fort, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Price Range: $175 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleur d'Epee 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fleur d'Epee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fleur D'Epee Guadeloupe/Le Gosier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fleur d'Epee staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fleur d'Epee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Garden view was less pricey and still had a view of the sea.”
scholla, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a one bedroom suite option if possible they are worth the money.”
vanslamma, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good value”
grigoreanka, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ocean view is nice. but they do need upgrades.”
rtybc, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all pretty quiet. Probably better to be on the side away from the pool.”
akamother55, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotel Fleur D Epee
US$143* /night
View Deal
AccorHotels.comUS$148
TravelocityUS$147
AMOMAUS$287
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates