We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parador Vistamar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Parador Vistamar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The 1st room they gave us you could smell a foul odor, the bathroom was not the cleanest. i laid my baby on one of the bed and when i went to pick her up i noticed a very foul odor on her clothes the covers smelled so bad. They changed our room (next door). The water leaks out when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xximdareasonyxx
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night as part of a promo of the new owner. The plans for this place sounds great. They want to develop the "club house" concept. But now, the place needs a big restoration. The rooms have very old and cheap furniture. The bathroom it's a nightmare: dirty and old bathtub and a poor cleaning. They don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank honeymoonerspr1
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I stay there back on March, they save my night by that time. The service them makes the difference. Change ownership and have plans for future renovation. Right now I recommend it for a place to stay on a night that you need a reasonable place to stay since they are promoting the new club concept and it was full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olaurido
Rafy M, Director of Sales at Parador Vistamar, responded to this review

THANKS for your comments,

San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed a weekend, family of 5. We had to pay for an extra guest, because rooms are for 4. Room was clean, no refrigerator, no coffee maker, just an old TV with limit cable.Bathroom needs a deep clean, there was lime on the window. Pool was great, 4 to 12 feet. No lifeguard. There's a pool for babies and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilybeth S
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We've been there twice now and the first experience was okay, we where there briefly. The room was so confortable, 1 bed little tv, awesome sanitary area for showering and a small balcony out looking forest life. There is a huge pool with the best view of the guajataca tunnel. Now a year later ... We booked a two bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna I
Bayamon
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The hotel staff where very nice. But the hotel need improvement. Water leak in the bathroom, vending machine not working, ice machine not working and no lifeguards on the pool area. The restaurant needs to improve it service and menu. If they fix this problem is going to be a good place to stay. And please coffee makers, in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puertoricoTraveler51
Quebraillas
Reviewed 25 April 2016

If you are visiting nearby areas, this hotel can provide a nice room for you to stay, room was 304 with ocean view, which is spectacular... it has a swimming pool and tennis court, there is no restaurant but they provided a few pastries and coffee early morning. Bed was a queen size, air conditioned room, no carpets, bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbiejaa
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Had to book a hotel as a last minute cause of my Christmas Eve family reunion. My sister live in the north part of the country so I decided that me and my family would stay in this hotel cause the picture in their websites look amazing. When we got there we got a room in the second floor left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily S
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I was book to stay the night of March 20 at Hotel El Guajataca, hotel that I made reservations based on TripAdvisor comments, and the direct link from TripAdvisor to hotels.com. Since 7:28pm of the day of March 20 I was calling Hotel El Guajataca, without response. I was completely lost on a dangerous area, and had to have assistance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olaurido
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

The ocean view is just great as you will appreciate from the photos. The rooms are spacious and clean. In my room the air conditioning was located close to the bed and was difficult to control. Unfortunately the place looks worn down. Nevertheless it's an option not too expensive compared to other hotels close by that are 4 or 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Braulio G

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quebradillas
0.2 km away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
128 reviews
4.0 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
245 reviews
17.3 km away
Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
35.4 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
19.8 km away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Parador Vistamar

Address: Rd 113N | # 6205, Quebradillas 00678, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Quebradillas
Price Range: $126 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Vistamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parador Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Puerto Rico
Parador Vistamar Quebradillas
Parador Vistamar Puerto Rico/Quebradillas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador Vistamar staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Parador Vistamar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get ocean view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles olaurido, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“poolside rooms have the better view”
 of 5 bubbles LilybethS, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles NorbetBooks, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“ask for Ocean View. it a view to die for.”
 of 5 bubbles dad5815, 22 Apr 2014 | Read review
“See all reviews and pictures before booking. But me personally, I'm not coming back”
 of 5 bubbles nestor2k, 11 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay