We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkbrae Estate

PricelineUS$138*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Parkbrae Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parkbrae Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 December 2014

You book Church House for the amazing view of the Church of the Good Shepherd, the lake and the surrounding snowcovered mountains. The house is privat and quit. You can sit outside whole day to look at and enjoy all the tourists that stop at the church doing there things. The house it self need TLC and a real fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reisverslaafde
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your constructive opinion. Church House has surely the best location and we are delighted you were able to enjoy the views plus the fun dynamics at the church and dog statue! Regarding the property we will be investing some time next year within the shoulder season...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We Stayed in the Garden Studio unit 21-23Oct14. What a complete opposite to the 5 star lesser priced accommodation we had stayed in at Fairlie the previous day. This appartment was grossly overpriced. It could be described as sub-standard and compared to a 1970's basic camping ground cabin standard with the minimum of redeeming features except for the view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and my sincere apologies for my late reply. I have been away and in all honesty it has taken me a while to digest your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism as it is the only way to improve our service. We encourage all our guests to assist...

Morisset, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We stayed in two cottages, Aldourie Lodge and Doctor's Retreat, for the 3 days labor weekend in NZ (25, 26, 27 Oct 2014). We knew from the moment we arrived that the accommodation was going to be perfect for our family of 9 adults. We had specially arranged this trip to coincide for our 40th wedding anniversary (26th). Having the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarrenK652
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was delightful to welcome you all especially on such a joyous occasion! We couldn't be happier that your stay was a success and the birthday celebrations will be ones to remember!! It might have to become a family tradition now ;-) Hope you all can return so keep in touch! Best...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Got the garden studio for 2 nights, accommodation is across the road from the church of the good shepherd. Walking distance to lake tekapo and a short drive to Mt John. Room is clean , comfortable and well equipped

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin T
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are truly blessed living in our little paradise by the lake and reading such great reviews just makes our day! We hope we can welcome you again so keep in touch. Best wishes, Patricia

Takaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having just come back from 5 nights at this beautiful haven in one of New Zealand's most stunning locations, we have already booked again for next year! Exquisite furnishings, comfortable and clean, a very short stroll to town-there is no better place to stay in Tekapo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieatLigar
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments and my sincere apologies for such a late reply. We are just delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you all again next year!! All the best, Patricia Baptista

Campbell, California
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Thesea apartments are very spacious with lots of facilities, spotlessly clean and in the best location in town. We had a view of the Church of the Good Shepherd from our room, with Lake Tekapo behind it, simply stunning. The receptionist was amaingly friendly and helpful. I could not fault this location. It is expensive however you get what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exigeken
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely and kind comment. You made me blush ;-) We are only too happy to assist and make your stay the best one possible! Delighted you were able to take advantage of our excellent location and would love to welcome you back someday soon. All the best, Patricia

Singapore
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the Aldourie Lodge for 1 night and it was beautiful! It was a house more than an apartment/motel. Beautifully decorated in victorian style, and even had a real fire place in the study! The price was a little steep but the place was huge. Gets a little cold at night but with the heaters and 2 fireplaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavend3rmist
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review!! It was our pleasure to have you all stay with us and delighted you found the house comfortable! As soon as I had the inquiry from Emilio I needed to make sure Aldourie met the requisites for your husbands stay. Your holiday is very special to us...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i loved my stay at the church house totally. as what the pictures on their website shows. unblocked views of the lake & the church. 2 rooms with a toilet, a living area & the kitchen. utensils and washing liquid was available (we cooked a meal). very cosy place yet clean. wifi was really bad (however i was not keen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peacex
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We couldn't agree more as Church House does have the best views in all of Tekapo. The WIFI is an issue and we are trying to find ways to strengthen the signal... we have a beautiful garden but that is the main reason for a poor signal....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Opera House, It was an amazing cottage with log fire, well kept and comfortable. The view was out of this world, we got some wonderful pictures of the lake from there. We got breakfast catered through the owners and the town was so close for all other meals. Kids enjoyed the 2 levels and the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenverM73
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay as Opera House is definitely one of our favorites! Make sure you find some time from your busy life in Singapore to and visit us again. All the best, Patricia Baptista

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed on the middle floor of the Garden Tower - Amazing view of the Good Shepherd Church. Rooms were spacious, clean - great shower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't work in the Tower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmm00k
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the to write such a lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Parkbrae and apologies for poor WIFI connection. It is a complimentary service that we offer and we are looking at ways to improve it. Corrugated iron and foliage are the 2 main factors which decrease the signal... and we are surrounded...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
0.8 km away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Peppers Bluewater Resort
#3 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
2,496 reviews
0.7 km away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#3 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Lake Tekapo Cottages
Lake Tekapo Cottages
#11 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
657 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#2 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
331 reviews
1.9 km away
Lake Tekapo Motels & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parkbrae Estate is so much more than a stay... it is an experience! Preferred by so many due to its unique style cottages and units (apartments), peaceful surroundings and privileged location! No doubt the spot in Tekapo! Only a stone's throw away from the stunning turquoise lake and a few steps from the Church of Good Shepherd and Collie Dog Statue, Tekapo's best known icons!! When at Parkbrae Estate, wake up to breathtaking scenery or warm up by the fire on a cold winter night... stroll through the gardens with camera in hand soaking up the morning light... sit on the balcony with a book or a glass of the finest NZ wine...wait until the stars come out in the mesmerizing night sky and make a wish... or two... Perfect for romantic getaways, family holidays, weddings, gatherings or just an excuse to treat yourself!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkbrae Estate

Address: Sealy Street, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Price Range: $207 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Parkbrae Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkbrae Estate staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Parkbrae Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a coffee plunger and some ice trays.”
hazza2016, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms all have a wonderful outlook.”
The_Wise_Kiwi, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose Aldourie Lodge for sure if you're travelling with a big family.”
Jennifer0823, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“No rooms, just a house (Church House)”
reisverslaafde, 24 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't bother with the Garden Studio-look elsewhere!”
williamwQ3481UT, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$138* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates