We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia

Save
Share
5850 Rama Rd, Rama, Ontario L3V 0S3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham
US$98
View deal
TripadvisorUS$98
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
Orbitz.com
Lol.travelUS$115
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-12-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Updated 20-12-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Rama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience Orillia Located on Highway 44 near Casino Rama, Lake Simcoe, and Lake Couchiching Conveniently located on Highway 44, our Days Inn - Orillia hotel near Casino Rama is just minutes from outdoor activities and popular attractions. Our clean and accommodating guest rooms were designed with your comfort in mind, featuring thoughtful amenities to brighten your stay. (Note: Our indoor pool and hot tub are closed until further notice. We thank you for your understanding.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
1117Reviews7Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 409
  • 410
  • 210
  • 58
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jstefan2022 wrote a review Sep. 20
1 contribution
great value for hotel. close prox to casino rama. great breakfast for getting something into you. hotel was clean and rooms were clean. I would recommend this place especailly if going to the casino and staying overnight
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate your kind comments regarding value, cleanliness and breakfast. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toronto10Toronto wrote a review Sep. 13
Toronto8 contributions2 helpful votes
Great hotel, clean quiet. Nice complimentary breakfast with ample selections. Would stay here again. The only thing is there is very limited handicap parking spots. Perhaps offer shuttle on show nights to Casino, as they too had no handicap spots left.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel's cleanliness and breakfast. We take feedback very seriously and will do everything we can to improve our guest's experiences. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PookieDouze wrote a review Aug. 2022
Sudbury, Canada69 contributions54 helpful votes
Every staff member that I ran into had a smile on their face and acknowledged me and my son whenever they saw us. Hotel is nice and close to Casino rama, and there is a subway, gas station and Tim Hortons (that is only open til 8pm) right next door- perfect for a nice quick walk in the morning! Hotel room was average, the bathroom you can tell needs an overhaul as the caulking in the sink was done horribly and the water faucet leaked and the shower head made a loud squeaking noise, had to play around with the nozzle to get it to stop. The morning breakfast had a good selection of food, and the hours which are 6-10am is perfect for those early risers and those who wish to get a bit more shut eye. Even though this hotel is not in Orillia, everything was a 15-20min drive MAX so it wasn't that bad. The hotel pool and business centre are closed until at least September, which was a downfall as I enjoy swimming to relax before bed! If I'm ever in the area again and need to stay, this location will be a contender- but remember you get what you pay for :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded Aug. 9, 2022
Thank you for providing your feedback! We appreciate your kind comments regarding staff service, breakfast and location. Thank you for making us aware of the deficiencies in your room. We apologize and will inform the appropriate hotel teams to try to prevent this from happening to any future guests. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P5345SSinfo wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
Clean room, pool and area closed and filled with discarded HVAC equipment. Breakfast was super basic and the property is clearly struggling. We had messages from old guests on our phone! Lol. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you have no choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded Jul. 27, 2022
Thank you for your review. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We are pleased you were satisfied with your room. However, as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback regarding our pool, breakfast and guestroom phones with the appropriate hotel teams. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amccor197160 wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
Loved the location across the road from casino rama. There is a store right next door that sells beer and a subway right there better food at subway then the casino. Very clean hotel ice machine was working great. The only bad thing was the pool was not open that was extremely disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded Jul. 25, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our location and cleanliness. We apologize about our pool/spa area and are doing everything we can to get it open for our guests in the near future. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TessKenn wrote a review Jul. 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
It was a great stay, very peaceful and the breakfast was so great. The staff are very nice.The price was reasonable. A lot of parking space.A very quite place to stay. Walking distance to casino rama and very close to the beach .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded Jul. 25, 2022
Thank you for your delightful review! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our breakfast, staff service, value and location. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cherylkocher wrote a review Jul. 2022
Region of Waterloo, Canada1 contribution
We found the staff friendly, the room very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was wonderful with waffles, muffins, toast, yoghurt, fruit, all the extras as well as great coffee and juices. I would give this hotel a 10! Very satisfied with our stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded Jul. 19, 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff service, guestroom cleanliness and breakfast. We are also extremely happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine610460 wrote a review Jul. 2022
2 contributions
Made reservations at this location as Casinorama was fully booked. I am so glad that I did. I felt that the rooms were comparable to Rama without the expensive price tag behind it. The ladies that I encountered were very pleasant. Someone from front desk even called up to my room to ensure that everything was to our satisfactory- that never happens at Rama. I would definitely stay at this location next time I am in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded Jul. 15, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our location and staff service! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarahwilson83 wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
The property was gorgeous and we loved it very much! whole staff was amazing! They made sure everything goes nice and smooth even though they're extremely busy during the long weekend. They tried to accommodate everyone needs especially the shortage of extra pillows lol. They still manage to provide us 2 extras before we hit the hay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded Jul. 15, 2022
Thank you for your amazing review! We appreciate your kind comments regarding staff service. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janemacaskill wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
When you walk into a room and the bed spread looks like someone has thrown up on it, and the curtains in the window are torn, just turn around and walk out! This is what happened when I arrived. And then to find out they have bed bugs as well!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacob Hornstein, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Responded Jul. 15, 2022
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure these issues regarding guestroom cleanliness are addressed to prevent them from occurring to future guests. I you wish to discuss further, please give us a call at the hotel directly. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn - orillia hotel orillia, orillia days inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia?
Nearby attractions include Couchiching Beach Park (6.0 km), Casino Rama Resort (0.8 km), and Orillia Opera House (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mariposa Market Stores, Thai Plate Restaurant, and Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Rama.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mnjikaning Fish Weirs (4.7 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Orillia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.