We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
314 Cape Chin North Rd, Lion's Head, Ontario N0H 1W0 Canada
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (25)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#2 of 3 Speciality lodging in Lion's Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
There are 2 guest rooms in house, one with an en suite, the other with private bathroom which include breakfast. Both have queen sized beds and can have a fold away bed added. Two cabins beside the house can sleep up to 4 people each, have a double bunk bed with 3 piece bathroom. Includes breakfast or you can make your own for a reduced cost. Pets welcome for an added cost. Children welcome.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
10Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ilene L wrote a review Oct. 2020
Durham, Canada94 contributions45 helpful votes
The photos of the in-house rooms appear much nicer than what we experienced in the tiny, cramped cabin. The description of the cabin says it will sleep 4....not! There was barely enough room for the two of us. We had to sleep with our suitcases because there was no room for them anywhere else. The cell phone signal was poor. There was no TV in the cabin. The washroom had no counter to place our toiletries. The shower squirted water out the door and got everything wet. The heat during the night was unbearable. We had to strip off the covers and open the window because it got so hot. There was a tiny table with two chairs. I suppose if there were four guests, two would have to sit outdoors. We paid close to $200 per night even though the ad says $140. Is that price gouging? We thought by choosing the more expensive cabin, it would be nicer than the cheaper rooms in the house. We were horribly wrong! Our host and hostess were friendly and nice and served very nice breakfasts with lots of variety but that didn't really make-up for the poor accommodations. I do not recommend this B & B, especially the cabin and I will probably not return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not choose the cabins.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cape Chin Bed Purchase, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Oct. 4, 2020
Hi Ilene, we are sorry you didn't like the cabin. We have since changed the shower nozzle, thanks for mentioning it. Our prices are representative of the area. On our website for 2 guests the price is $160 plus tax. Please keep in mind when using an OTA, they take a percentage of the price, as well, there are credit card processing fees. The increased price for the cabins is due to the privacy and that you are able to cook your own meals with the amenities provided. The pictures posted are very accurate and the description as well. I would like to mention we allowed your group use of our living area so you could all be together. It was a pleasure meeting your group. It's too bad the weather didn't cooperate for your outdoor plans. Teresa and Craig
Read more
MARIATRISH wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I benefit a lot from review that why I sharing mine... book 2nights in Aug - when I came to the cottage it was full of flies . 4 of us were squatting the flies for 1hour - went to the office and spoke with Jack. He was explaining that there was lot of flies because of the weather and its a farm and nothing can be done. His house beside mine cottage did not have flies that why they don't have an extra file squatters. left the next day and went home .. lost my vacation and my 300.00
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cape Chin Bed Purchase, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Sep. 30, 2020
It certainly was a bad year for bugs this in the area. Unfortunately guests leave the doors open when coming and going allowing bugs to get in. We did put up fly strips at your request. I got the impression our country atmosphere didn't suit your family. We hope your visit to other areas was good.
Read more
Nicole R wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Stayed at Cape Chin B&B with my mother for 5 days during the summer of 2020. Craig and Theresa are the warmest and most welcoming hosts we have met, and are very attentive and hospitable. The room was cozy and perfect for our stay, and there are always tons of things to do at the Bruce Peninsula. The location was perfect for going north to Tobermory or south to Southampton and nearby national parks. They also have delicious homemade honey and beautiful beeswax candles. Highly recommend for the most pleasant and welcoming stay. Thank you Craig & Theresa!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Enna S wrote a review Jan. 2019
Burlington, Canada39 contributions28 helpful votes
We had the pleasure of staying at Cape Chin B&B outside of Lions Head, ON. The B&B place is conveniently located on the Bruce Trail, in fact it is just a short walk to the trail access. Within 40 minutes on the trail one could be staring at the gorgeous views of Georgian Bay. Upon arrival we were greeted by the two owners, Teresa and Craig who made us feel right at home immediately. We rented the cottage which has two bedrooms, a full-size kitchen and a living room. The cottage was immaculate and comfortable. The cottage itself had recently undergone renovation which includes heated floors, to my pleasant surprise. In addition, Craig was on hand all the time in case there was anything wrong in the cottage. Our biggest surprise were the meals we ate at the B&B; they were second to none. The food was locally sourced, eggs were from their back yard, courtesy of the chickens they keep. Teresa bakes amazing cookies, muffins, cinnamon rolls, pancakes with smiley faces, French toast etc. If you are after peace and quiet, starry nights, combined with good hosts and a lovely property this place is for you. Picture enclosed is a view from the cottage taken on January 1st 2019.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
49Martha wrote a review Aug. 2018
Ottawa, Canada6 contributions
A spectacular part of the planet with a lovely place to stay. Craig and Theresa create a genuine retreat from the bustle that surrounds several of the main attractions in the Bruce, notably the Grotto. Close to their home, you can find several hiking destinations. In addition, we found the big table where we ate breakfasts a fun place to chat with other travelers. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa P, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Aug. 23, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do. Next year we hope to create more of a retreat with more gardens and areas to sit and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBruce CountyBruce PeninsulaLion's Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Devil's Monument Loop Trail (3.7 km), St. Margaret's Chapel (4.5 km), and Smokey Head - White Bluff Provincial Nature Reserve (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.