We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
314 Cape Chin North Rd, Lion's Head, Ontario N0H 1W0 Canada
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (15)

About

#2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Lion's Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
There are 2 guest rooms in house, one with an en suite, the other with private bathroom which include breakfast. Both have queen sized beds and can have a fold away bed added. Two cabins beside the house can sleep up to 4 people each, have a double bunk bed with 3 piece bathroom. Includes breakfast or you can make your own for a reduced cost. Pets welcome for an added cost. Children welcome.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
11Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mariette2015 wrote a review Jul. 2021
Ingersoll, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect location if you are hiking the Bruce Trail. Quiet small farm country setting. Stayed with my step grandson who enjoyed helping to feed the chickens. We used the fire pit each evening to make s’mores, you purchase the firewood. We stayed at the Flowerpot Cabin which is quite small, but with all the conveniences. You will want to spend the majority of your time outdoors, all we were looking for was a comfortable bed and a warm shower at the end of our days exploring the area. Graig and Theresa keep the cabin spotless and they served a delicious breakfast on their covered porch. You will be entertained by watching the hummingbirds feed from the many feeders.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ilene L wrote a review Oct. 2020
Durham, Canada94 contributions46 helpful votes
The photos of the in-house rooms appear much nicer than what we experienced in the tiny, cramped cabin. The description of the cabin says it will sleep 4....not! There was barely enough room for the two of us. We had to sleep with our suitcases because there was no room for them anywhere else. The cell phone signal was poor. There was no TV in the cabin. The washroom had no counter to place our toiletries. The shower squirted water out the door and got everything wet. The heat during the night was unbearable. We had to strip off the covers and open the window because it got so hot. There was a tiny table with two chairs. I suppose if there were four guests, two would have to sit outdoors. We paid close to $200 per night even though the ad says $140. Is that price gouging? We thought by choosing the more expensive cabin, it would be nicer than the cheaper rooms in the house. We were horribly wrong! Our host and hostess were friendly and nice and served very nice breakfasts with lots of variety but that didn't really make-up for the poor accommodations. I do not recommend this B & B, especially the cabin and I will probably not return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not choose the cabins.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cape Chin Bed Purchase, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Oct. 4, 2020
Hi Ilene, we are sorry you didn't like the cabin. We have since changed the shower nozzle, thanks for mentioning it. Our prices are representative of the area. On our website for 2 guests the price is $160 plus tax. Please keep in mind when using an OTA, they take a percentage of the price, as well, there are credit card processing fees. The increased price for the cabins is due to the privacy and that you are able to cook your own meals with the amenities provided. The pictures posted are very accurate and the description as well. I would like to mention we allowed your group use of our living area so you could all be together. It was a pleasure meeting your group. It's too bad the weather didn't cooperate for your outdoor plans. Teresa and Craig
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MARIATRISH wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I benefit a lot from review that why I sharing mine... book 2nights in Aug - when I came to the cottage it was full of flies . 4 of us were squatting the flies for 1hour - went to the office and spoke with Jack. He was explaining that there was lot of flies because of the weather and its a farm and nothing can be done. His house beside mine cottage did not have flies that why they don't have an extra file squatters. left the next day and went home .. lost my vacation and my 300.00
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cape Chin Bed Purchase, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Sep. 30, 2020
It certainly was a bad year for bugs this in the area. Unfortunately guests leave the doors open when coming and going allowing bugs to get in. We did put up fly strips at your request. I got the impression our country atmosphere didn't suit your family. We hope your visit to other areas was good.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole R wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Stayed at Cape Chin B&B with my mother for 5 days during the summer of 2020. Craig and Theresa are the warmest and most welcoming hosts we have met, and are very attentive and hospitable. The room was cozy and perfect for our stay, and there are always tons of things to do at the Bruce Peninsula. The location was perfect for going north to Tobermory or south to Southampton and nearby national parks. They also have delicious homemade honey and beautiful beeswax candles. Highly recommend for the most pleasant and welcoming stay. Thank you Craig & Theresa!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Enna S wrote a review Jan. 2019
Burlington, Canada39 contributions50 helpful votes
We had the pleasure of staying at Cape Chin B&B outside of Lions Head, ON. The B&B place is conveniently located on the Bruce Trail, in fact it is just a short walk to the trail access. Within 40 minutes on the trail one could be staring at the gorgeous views of Georgian Bay. Upon arrival we were greeted by the two owners, Teresa and Craig who made us feel right at home immediately. We rented the cottage which has two bedrooms, a full-size kitchen and a living room. The cottage was immaculate and comfortable. The cottage itself had recently undergone renovation which includes heated floors, to my pleasant surprise. In addition, Craig was on hand all the time in case there was anything wrong in the cottage. Our biggest surprise were the meals we ate at the B&B; they were second to none. The food was locally sourced, eggs were from their back yard, courtesy of the chickens they keep. Teresa bakes amazing cookies, muffins, cinnamon rolls, pancakes with smiley faces, French toast etc. If you are after peace and quiet, starry nights, combined with good hosts and a lovely property this place is for you. Picture enclosed is a view from the cottage taken on January 1st 2019.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
49Martha wrote a review Aug. 2018
Ottawa, Canada6 contributions
A spectacular part of the planet with a lovely place to stay. Craig and Theresa create a genuine retreat from the bustle that surrounds several of the main attractions in the Bruce, notably the Grotto. Close to their home, you can find several hiking destinations. In addition, we found the big table where we ate breakfasts a fun place to chat with other travelers. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa P, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Aug. 23, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do. Next year we hope to create more of a retreat with more gardens and areas to sit and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
secter7G wrote a review Jul. 2018
Niagara Falls, Canada2 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed in the cabin for 2 nights. It’s said 20 square meters in size, and yet less than 10 square meters by visual perception. There is hardly any room to put off the luggage, never mind turning around in the cabin. There is no air conditioner, and the only window is small and of course no breeze coming through. Flies everywhere, in the cabin too. Chickens running around freely, fighting over the limited space on the porch. Will not recommend to anyone! Neither will we come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa P, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Jul. 27, 2018
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, our cottage would have been a better choice for your family if it had been available. But we know we can't please everyone. The pictures that we have posted of the cabin are very accurate. The fans we supply in the cabins have been sufficient, unfortunately one of you broke the base of the fan and it couldn't be used. The majority of our guests love the chickens, and the fresh free range eggs they provide for breakfast. On that note, at least your family very much enjoyed the breakfast we served, especially the sausage. We would have appreciated your husband following our rules about only smoking at the end of the driveway as stated in our policies, finding a cigarette butt on the driveway was not very respectful and very dangerous with the recent drought we have had.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carly Jane wrote a review Feb. 2018
Dayton, Ohio2 contributions3 helpful votes
My brother and I have spent our summers on the Bruce our whole lives and this year we wanted to experience the winter. This was the perfect little hideaway with everything we needed. Aside from the beautiful frozen bay, breakfast with the hosts was the best part of each day. Every morning we had good company and conversation with Craig and Theresa! If you’re staying, I highly recommend the breakfast! I got to pick out the eggs from the chicken coop and hold a chicken for the first time! The cabin was snug and cozy and just what we needed. My husky was even welcome at this stay which is not always easy to find! We gained lifelong friendships and memories from this past weekend at Cape Chin B&B! Definitely would go back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa P, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Feb. 26, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Craig and I both enjoyed your company and we're glad you two liked the cabin. We also feel like we made some new friends. Do pop in to visit us over the summer and grab some ice cream treats, some fresh eggs, or just sit by the fire and catch up. We're so glad there was snow here when you came. See you in the summer. Teresa and Craig
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirley C wrote a review Feb. 2018
Kitchener, Canada8 contributions11 helpful votes
What a great winter getaway on the Bruce Peninsula at Cape Chin B&B. The Hosts Craig and Teresa were fantastic with their friendly open personalities and their knowledge and love for the area, which really shone through during our weekend stay. We stayed in the cabin which is Yurt style but much more with a modern 3 pcs bath and small kitchen area for our comfort. While the bed was comfortable I wasn't a fan of the double size bunk bed and would have preferred just one double or queen. A small concern since the cabin was very comfortable. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax away from the stress of the city but close enough to Tobermory to take in all the attractions it has to offer you have come to the right place. You have close access to the Bruce Trail and Georgian Bay is just a short drive up the road. Last but not least, what a fantastic breakfast we were treated to both morning of our two night stay, from the fresh eggs and I mean fresh gathered that morning from their very own chicken coop, to the blueberry preserves made from wild blueberries picked that fall around the B&B, to the locally cured back bacon with no nitrates or preservatives. Craig and Teresa have gone all out to create an atmosphere of relaxation at Cape Chin B&B. We will be definitely looking to book this delightful B&B again this summer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa P, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Feb. 12, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review Shirley. We sure enjoyed your company and showing you both some of the sights in our area. We love to share the beauty. Hope to see you again. Craig and Teresa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PJHOWE wrote a review Dec. 2017
Toronto7 contributions
Just experienced a really picture perfect long winter get-away weekend at the Cape Chin B & B. Craig and Teresa were lovely hosts. The cabin we rented (with our dog!) was clean and comfortable - warm and cozy. Perfect location to get out and experience the Bruce Trail in winter. Craig is a great trailblazer if you want one. Snow shoes aren't mandatory but they were fun to get us off the main trails. We'll be booking another weekend this winter for sure. take some eggs home with you when you leave....Fresh and Yum!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa P, Owner at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Responded Dec. 12, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review J and B. It was a pleasure to meet you both and your dog. We had a great time chatting with you around the fire outside roasting marshmallows and drinking hot chocolate. Next time you should try cross country skiing! Keep an eye on our Facebook page for upcoming events like the chainsaw carving we are having in January.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBruce CountyBruce PeninsulaLion's Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Devil's Monument Loop Trail (3.7 km), St. Margaret's Chapel (4.5 km), and Smokey Head - White Bluff Provincial Nature Reserve (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include TruFood Cafe, Applewood Inn Restaurant, and Corbetta's Wood Fired Pizza.
Does Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Cape Chin Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.