Lac Le Jeune Resort

Lac Le Jeune Resort

5665 Lac Le Jeune Rd, Lac Le Jeune, British Columbia V1S 1Y8 Canada
Traveller (184)
Lac le Jeune
Room & Suite (30)
Hot Breakfast! Very good!
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Lac Le Jeune
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
With 21 inviting guest rooms and 6 rustic cabins, Lac Le Jeune Resort offers more than accommodation -- every day is an opportunity to unwind, reconnect, and rediscover the magic of living life “Jeune at Heart”.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Boating
Canoeing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Game room
Hiking
Fishing
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Separate dining area
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

5665 Lac Le Jeune Rd, Lac Le Jeune, British Columbia V1S 1Y8 Canada
241Reviews4Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 72
  • 40
  • 25
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mocha & Bones wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia157 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The accommodation itself is a bit old and tired looking but I mean the reality is it's enough to put your head down comfortably, rest and revive for a day of exploring or driving out to your next destination. We booked specifically because it's nature based. We saw many geese, little birds, chipmunks, deer and even nesting eagles. There was a beaver damn built but we didn't get to see the actual beavers.

Food was homely and nothing wow but it filled us up and the staff were wonderful. They could do with updating the dining room and menu.

Our room was upstairs, there's no elevator so please note that if it's something you need. Our room is basic but clean and quiet. We had our own balcony which was looking out over the lake and that was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asiatraveller1969 wrote a review Jul 2023
Bellingham, Washington40 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We showed up and were provided with a boat and fishing rods for a fun fishing day. This was our first time fishing together. The staff were friendly and made sure our visit was enjoyable. We finished with a late lunch. Really good food.

I used to go here as a kid and wanted my daughters to experience this place too. I’m glad we went. Maybe next time we will stay overnight at the hotel. My daughters played in the games room before and after lunch. Nice setup for families,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kateCA wrote a review Jun 2023
Venice, Italy90 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Didn’t stay here but we were in desperate need of ice cream. The fellow at the desk opened the dining room for us! Great customer service. We had no change. For a tip. He was very enthusiastic about reopening and described all of the activities available nearby
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marg wrote a review Jun 2020
Ucluelet, Canada10 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Closed..arrived with confirmation from this site, only to drive back and stay at a hotel in the city because this resort has never opened this year. The place was dirty, and had not been clean from the outside for a very long time, peeling paint, overgrown with weeds nobody around
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go to another resort!!!! even the number on the closed and boarded up door is not in service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort
Responded Dec 21, 2022
Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Márcio Santos wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver, Canada606 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately I got disappointed but this hotel. A couple of friends enjoyed to stay there even not being a new hotel. The place is really old and had an appearance to be more family like. There are two lakes and i think I would like a lot to stay in there. However, when I arrived there was no one in the hotel! It seems that no one goes the for so long even to clean up the main lobby and to make the overall maintenance. As it was getting late, I had to drive to Kamloops downtown and find a hotel to stay in there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort
Responded Dec 21, 2022
Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chesterimp wrote a review Aug 2005
Chester, uk69 contributions149 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Setting of the hotel & cabins is terrific - on a quiet lakeshore, very tranquil & sitting outside the cabin watching the sunset was stunning - that is what the 2 stars is for.

The accommodation & facilites are another matter. The cabin had a good sized living room/kitchen (which we didn't particularly need), but a tiny bedroom with 2 undersized double beds squeezed in for the four of us. The bathroom was equally small, with newish fittings which were badly installed. The whole place smelty slightly fusty and desperately needed a repaint outside - and the picnic bench needs replacing before it collapses under someone.

Dining facilities (fixed hours, buffet-style) were poor. There was a coach party in the hotel which made the dining room crowded & noisy, meal was poor. Each party was give a pen and printed slips of paper to record their choices for billing, which was overly complicated and didn't work - front desk didn't have our slip for the evening meal. Just like school dinners! Breakfast was better as we got there once the coach party had gone, food still no more than adequate.

The whole place feels like a badly missed opportunity. Seeming remote, yet only a few minutes from highway 1, Kamloops less than half an hour away and Vancouver, what, about 2-3 hours? Properly done, there must be huge market for this sort of thing.

As it is, other, genuinely much more isolated resorts that we experienced do this so much better. But we did have the best sunset here, and we liked the weather rock.....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2005
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mammyof2 wrote a review Sep 2005
Nuneaton, Warwickshire42 contributions63 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Lac Lejeune Resort for two nights in August 2005. Our room was huge, with fantastic views over both lakes. Watching the sunrise over the lakes was lovely.

The children (aged 10 and 6) enjoyed the freedom of the hotel grounds and also enjoyed the weather rock - and the pet squirrel.

The dining room was very limited (and expensive for evening meals). Children were not well catered for. The hotel seems to be a favourite for bus tours of middle-aged people - so it was uncomforable to keep the children in the dining room for any length of time. The billing system in the dining room was over-complicated.

This location was wonderful, but the hotel (and the staff) seem to be in a bit of a time-warp.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2005
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passenger17518 wrote a review Sep 2004
Montreal, Quebec1 contribution8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
While traveling around the Thompson-Okanagan area, I was excited to find this resort, hoping to have a night by a quiet lake with my husband, with the opportunity to hike and kayak. On the upside, this was true - the area is lovely, and there are hiking trails and watercraft available for rent. Unfortunately, the property itself is in dire need of renovation. For the price of an excellent hotel elsewhere, we had peeling paint and wallpaper, a strange musty-smelling room with ancient shag carpets, stained bathroom, and no room telephone. The experience was worsened by the cold, dismissive receptionist, who reprimanded us for arriving late (at 6pm). We were hoping for a nice dinner in their lakeside dining room, but the only option was an overpriced buffet under warming lamps. This was also the case at breakfast, when even the toast was pre-made. We didn't mind driving elsewhere for a meal, but had to rush there and back because the hotel locks its doors at 10pm! All in all, if you would like a taste of the Canadian outdoors, this certainly provides it in a lovely setting - but you may find you are paying hotel prices for camping accommodations (replete with curfew!).
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SDH78 wrote a review Oct 2013
Hampshire2 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were travelling through the Rockies on our Honeymoon and had planned to stay in a cabin at Lac le Jeune for two nights in order to relax before heading to Vancouver to complete our trip. As it turned out we could only cope with one night due to the terrible conditions at the Lac le Jeune Resort!! The cabin itself was dirty, damp and in a poor state of repair, there were numerous dead files on the window sills and floor, one of the window panes was broken, the front door was split through the middle, cupboard doors were missing, there was dust and cobwebs everywhere, the bathroom was dirty and the pillow cases were stained. An effort to hoover up some of the mess was made after we complained but the place was really in need of more than just a flick round with a duster. The decor, fixtures and fittings were all extremely dated which would have been perfectly fine by us if they were clean and the only heating in the cabin was provided by several electric fan heaters which struggled to do the job. The comments on the website relating to luxury showers and comfortable beds couldn't be further from the truth. There appear to be several comments relating to the quality of the food, I can only deduce that these people must have eaten somewhere else as the food on offer at the Lac le Jeune resort was far from delicious. The only choice for dinner was Chicken, Fish or Steak. My wife and I only wanted a main course and chose Salmon which was awful, it was over cooked and accompanied with a raw jacket potato a single slice of carrot and sprig of Broccoli. Dinner was served in the main dining room which was filled with the smoke being generated from all the food being char grilled in the kitchen. After spending a sleepless night in the cold, damp, dirty and frankly uncomfortable cabin we decided to skip breakfast after our previous experience with dinner and check out ASAP. The lake and surroundings are lovely and would make a great destination if only the accommodation was improved and brought up to an acceptable standard. The Lac le Jeune resort is extremely expensive and the costs certainly do not reflect the standard on offer. We did question whether this was the ‘wilderness’ and if we’d expected too much but after reviewing the website again, it certainly does make itself out to be a luxury resort. Not to mention the luxury price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie T wrote a review Aug 2011
Swansea, United Kingdom15 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was great- we had a great room with 3 double beds (2 adults a 2 children) and a fine view of the front lake. The food in the restaurant was fantastic - the best we sampled while on a 3 week holiday in Canada!!! We stayed here for a night as a stop over between Jasper and Abbotsford and would definitely recommend it to others. A wondeful, peaceful place with great dining!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Jackie M
Coeur D'alene32 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes they do.
NeverWantToGoHome asked a question Jul 2016
Kitchener, Canada40 contributions39 helpful votes
How can I get to the resort from the train station?
Answer from M C
Kamloops, Canada9 contributions6 helpful votes
You would have to rent a car. A taxi ride would be too expensive. Maybe some one from thd resort could pick you up. It is a wonderful place.
Marg wrote a tip Jun 2020
Ucluelet, Canada10 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to another resort!!!! even the number on the closed and boarded up door is not in service"
Read full review
micmac69 wrote a tip Jul 2019
new westminster BC Canada9 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"save your money"
Read full review
J Ruiter wrote a tip Jul 2019
9 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabins/chalets are great for families"
Read full review
Carol L wrote a tip Jul 2019
Florida1,246 contribution114 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not pay extra for a balcony..certainly not what I anticipated"
Read full review
22QB wrote a tip Sep 2017
Qualicum Beach, Canada1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book a room on the lower level"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lac Le Jeune area.
PRICE RANGE
C$143 - C$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lac le jeune hotel kamloops, lac le jeune kamloops
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaLac Le Jeune
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lac Le Jeune Resort: UPDATED Prices, Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Lac Le Jeune Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lac Le Jeune Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lac le Jeune (1.5 km), Lac Le Jeune Provincial Park (0.9 km), and McConnell Lake Provincial Park (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lac Le Jeune Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Lac Le Jeune Resort?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, blackout curtains, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Lac Le Jeune Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lac Le Jeune Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Lac Le Jeune Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Lac Le Jeune.
Are pets allowed at Lac Le Jeune Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lac Le Jeune Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lac Le Jeune Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Lac Le Jeune Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.