We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint Odilon

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Location
Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
4
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The hotel is located close to the city centre and the Abbey - walking distance (but not in sight). You get the French countryside feeling and at the same time you are close to the facilities of Cluny. The rooms were clean and nice, and...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank RuneFredriksen
Reviewed October 30, 2014

We stayed here overnight while on pilgrimage. We went here to visit the ecumenical Taize Community and the Cluny Monastic ruins. Both visits were wonderful. This is a quaint little place with simple amenities. The man who is the owner seems to do everything. He's...More

Date of stay: October 2014
1  Thank hildegard2011
Reviewed September 8, 2014

Motel-style low budget hotel. Quiet location, but still convenient for visiting Cluny, (the Abbey is within a 10 minutes walk), with plenty of parking space. Basic room, old bathroom. wifi working only in common areas. Standard breakfast, which I would skip and have in one...More

Date of stay: August 2014
Thank Sandra L
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Location was very good, within walking distance of the town and Abbey. This motel was basic but what you'd expect in this price range. The room was spacious and clean but did not have air conditioning. We couldn't really open up the windows and shutters...More

Date of stay: July 2013
1  Thank Wanderlust905
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is located outside of town within a fiive minute walk to the major sites. The building is clean and our room was adequate although fitted for handicapped access. The free WiFi was unusable unfortunately and the only alternative was an Edge connection on...More

Date of stay: September 2013
Thank PJJPJJ
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
James G
November 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from James G |
not good enough!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had a room on the back that overlooked a meadow with a horse and a rustic old building. Lovely!"
hildegard2011
Oct. 30, 2014
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceBourgogne-Franche-ComtéSaone-et-LoireCluny
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing