We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme

San Vito n.27, 70043, Monopoli Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-30
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-01-05
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (529)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (98)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#3 of 16 hotels in Monopoli
Travellers' Choice
Don Ferrante a charming residence in the city only, Monopoly. An ancient fortress on the cliffs from which to watch the sea in an exclusive
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
534Reviews25Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 374
  • 109
  • 25
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Strachanjo wrote a review Sep. 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
A small, atmospheric, magical hotel in a beautiful setting set in the old city walls. The staff are superb, friendly, highly professional, always willing to go that extra mile/kilometre to make your stay special. The rooms are lovely, the setting beautiful and the staff special!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from , Direttore generale at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
Responded Oct. 22, 2020
Dear Mr. Strachan, Special thanks with regards to your words of appreciation regarding our staff and service, this is a great incentive for me and the whole team to keep improving and deliver excellent service to each of our guests. With the hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Read more
Vagner Ricardo Meller wrote a review Aug. 2020
London, United Kingdom26 contributions1 helpful vote
Definitely, most definitely not a five-star experience. On arrival we were greeted enthusiastically by a lovely lady who welcomed us in the hotel and told us we had the best room in the whole property: the suite Don Ferrante. The room was indeed very nice, spacious and tastefully decorated. It had an extended balcony with a great sea view. Apart from the AC which could be working better, the room was pretty faultless and made a very good first impression. Unfortunately, that impression didn’t last very long. The first morning at breakfast was long and frustrating. The day before we had to fill out a form choosing which items we would like from the menu – special Covid times measures, I totally get that. But the staff seemed to be overwhelmed and very much lost, as we had to keep calling and asking for the items we never got (and getting their attention wasn’t especially easy). I must say the second breakfast was a better experience as we had a helpful and very friendly man helping us, big thanks to Alessio. Also, there was hardly anyone around at any time. The hotel restaurant was closed so there was no room service and the ‘pool bar’ didn’t work well either. The hotel has a jacuzzi/plunge pool and if you need a pool towel you have to remember to bring the tokens they give you at check in and walk all the way down to reception to exchange the tokens for the towels and make you way back to the pool. Despite being told we could get pool towels at the pool bar, that was not the case. What kind of 5-star hotel gives you vouchers/tokens for pool towels and make you walk through very narrow and low corridors all the way to reception and queue behind people checking in and out just to ask for towels? The location is very good, as you’re right into the historic and picturesque old town. The drawback is having to put up with a lot of noise from both the beach side (right below the balcony is a busy stretch of rocky beach) and the town side as the old town gets pretty busy during the evening and night – also during Covid times. The hotel has potential, but I don’t understand all the rave from travel magazine reviews about Don Ferrante. Personally, I wouldn’t recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from , Direttore generale at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
Responded Oct. 22, 2020
Dear vagnerricardomeller, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay. We are glad that you had a very good first impression and that you have enjoyed the Suite Don Ferrante, but how very sad to learn that your very positive impressions were clouded in the aftermath through the service during breakfast. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback very seriously. We immediately discussed the point you raised with the team and passed on your kind words to Alessio. It has unfortunately not been easy to adjust to new Covid restrictions for our staff, but feedback such as yours encourage to improve. We’ve also been reading your opinion regarding our pool towels very carefully and the impact this unfortunately had on your overall stay and are thinking of solutions. We do hope that despite your experience on this occasion you will choose to stay with us again, as we would love the opportunity to win back your trust. Kind regards
Read more
ZBZ009 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Sydney, Australia192 contributions137 helpful votes
It's a top and high end hotel, for sure unique! Rooms with sea view are amazing, very spacious and high level fornitures. The Carlo V suite is really fantastic. The staff is great and had make all efforts to attend our needs and fix some problems we had, example with air conditioning that was not working.... Alesio, the responsible for the restaurant is amazing and make you feel as a king.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Don Ferrante and Carlo V suites are amazing. Cost is very high but pays off if you have a big...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from , Direttore generale at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
Responded Oct. 22, 2020
Dear ZBZ009, Special thanks for your kind words dedicated to our staff, I will certainly share your comments with the whole team and I am sure it will be an incentive for us all to keep improving and deliver excellent service to our guests. Kind regards
Read more
Krejler wrote a review Apr. 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark4 contributions3 helpful votes
We have visited Don Ferrante several times and it is always a great pleasure. The hotel is build into the old fortress protecting the old city. Marvellous sea view, lovely rooms and a very small pool to cool of in, if you are not a the beach. Breakfast is served in a fantastic old room and is very nice and well assorted. And don’t forget the rooftop restaurant which serves lunch and dinner at Michelin star quality, with excellent service and with the most fantastic sea view.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from , Direttore generale at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
Responded Oct. 22, 2020
Dear Mr. Krejler, thank you so much for your feedback! Truly appreciate your wonderful review and delighted that you had such a good experience with us. I hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the next future. Kindest regards
Read more
Monica A wrote a review Feb. 2020
Melbourne, Australia220 contributions61 helpful votes
This boutique hotel has everything you need while staying in Monopoli. The room was clean and spacious and well located with helpful staff. You can access the beach right from the hotel via the brekky room. Buffet breakfast had plenty of options and the resturant has great views along the harbour wall. The staff took their time to explain things to explore and activities to do. We loved that monopoli was quiet during the day and then buzzing with locals at night. Excellent restaurants and seafood are a staple to monopoli and Puglia in general, while being well priced and less touristy than other Italian counterparts. Would love to go back and stay here again some day. The pool was also a bonus if you dont want to go to the rocky beaches.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from , Direttore generale at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
Responded Oct. 22, 2020
Dear Eatupworldwide, many thanks for the time dedicated to share your experience at Don Ferrante. with the tripadvisor readers. We hope to welcoming you back for another visit. Kind regards
Read more
US$149 - US$470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyPugliaProvince of BariMonopoli
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme?
Nearby attractions include Centro Storico di Monopoli (0.1 km), Basilica Cattedrale Maria Santissima della Madia (0.3 km), and Castello di Carlo V (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme?
Conveniently located restaurants include My Wine Il Piacere del Palato, Metae, and Magnapulia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Monopoli.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro Storico di Monopoli (0.1 km), Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi (0.3 km), and Palazzo Palmieri (0.1 km).