We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tenuta Monacelle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tenuta Monacelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tenuta Monacelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This truly was a place full of trullis :-) That is how the Italians call those cute buildings you see in the picture. It is most definitely not cheap but it is lovely and the food it to die for. There is a pool and a bar right next to it (big glass of wine costs only 3 euro!) :-)... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissTomahawk
Tenuta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for this beautiful report about your holiday spent here at Tenuta Monacelle. We are glad you had a great experience and loved everything about our services. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future, for another beautiful holiday in our historical building, our traditional food, and fine wine. Thank... More 

England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is a lovely hotel in the middle of nowhere! It is set in it's own grounds and the rooms are in blocks in the grounds. There are real Trulli houses to stay in as well. We had a lovely twin room but there were serious issues with the shower which flooded every time we used it!! Also our safe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandRuddles
Tenuta M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guests, reading your beautiful words makes us very happy. Your comment is very important to us and to all the travelers looking for accommodation in Puglia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and had a wonderful time. Thank you for the positive feedback and we hope to have you as our guests again during your next holiday... More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three days on half board. Rooms are in (rather unattractive looking) blocks around the grounds, but are nice enough inside. There is some variation in the set up as to rooms / shower vs bath etc; we had a single large room with a shower in the bathroom. Good WiFi was available in the room. The aircon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Conrad N
canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is set in spectacular surroundings with well kept grounds. Rooms are large , well appointed and some have roomy outdoor terraces. The swimming pool area is extremely well designed. Bed quality is very good. The restaurant serves an outstanding dinner and folk entertainment post dinner was quirky but inclusive and fun. I didn't see any of the problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank smallface1
Tenuta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback. Your words really are supportive and make us feel rewarded for our hard work, as our main aim is to satisfy our guests’ wishes and needs by providing them with a high quality service. Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next holiday in Puglia. Best regards More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Well our room in one of the blocks taken to room weather warm but the room was so very hot asked to put air con on after being told they had it ,was then told every in block had to agree.well the shower head was good to clean the floor the bath was so deep I had to ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mavis32
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

WE were here as part of a tour. The location will be chosen probably on the basis of price and the suitability of the location to get to other places. Accommodation was acceptable but not inspiring. The walls must be very thin as you could hear every word from next door. Breakfast was OK in theory but unfortunately there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank td2traveller
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Even if the weather was horrible late april-begining of may, we had an amazing time! The room was huge, the bed very confy, warm and pleasant. Breakfast was ok, but the location was so beautifull and peacefull...And it was all booked, but never heard a noise. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank ApostolLaura
Tenuta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for the beautiful words used to describe our hotel and your experience here. We are greatly happy to know that you were satisfied and enjoyed your holiday at Tenuta Monacelle and hope to have you here again in the future, possibly with better weather conditions. Best regards. More 

Newmarket
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We visited for two nights as part of a Titan group. We were in a "chalet" not one of the Trullis. At first sight this looks like a lovely hotel, the rooms are large and airy but considering it had been closed all winter, it badly needed odd repairs and coats of paint. Our room had a lovely terrace to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ACFNewmarket_Suffolk
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Me and my beautiful girlfriend stayed here to attend a wedding. The location is absolutely amazing and so are the Trullo we stayed in. Unfortunately these where the only good points worh to mention about this place. Like other guest mentioned in their reviews we where very disappointed about a lot of things. The Trulli are very nice but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lennaert v
Tenuta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your liked our property and our trulli. We are sorry to read you were not satisfied with your experience here at Tenuta Monacelle. Trulli are historical buildings that we try to preserve by not altering their original layout and characteristics, therefore they appear to be less comfortable that modern accommodation.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We stay for 1 night in this nice Place. Our box includes: one night in trullo, 2 massages, a dinner and a breakfast. Trullo is very good But restroom Will be re-modernized. Massages are fantastic. Eating is in The medium level: Better to choose fish instead of Meat.

Helpful?
Thank Francesco C

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Suite Trullo (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monopoli
13.0 km away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
8.2 km away
Masseria Fortificata Donnaloia
10.4 km away
Il Melograno
Il Melograno
#5 of 15 in Monopoli
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
La Peschiera
La Peschiera
#6 of 15 in Monopoli
127 reviews
8.7 km away
Porto Giardino Resort
Porto Giardino Resort
#3 of 15 in Monopoli
698 reviews
8.5 km away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#3 of 6 in Savelletri
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Tenuta Monacelle

Address: C.da Aratico | Selva di Fasano, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Price Range: $93 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tenuta Monacelle 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tenuta Monacelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Monacelle Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monopoli
#8 Family Hotel in Monopoli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tenuta Monacelle staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tenuta Monacelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If walking is an issue ask for a room in a block close to reception or the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles pjt47, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 317normanw, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 301 has a terrace overlooking the grounds and swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles alanb528, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to stay in a Trulli this is available.”
 of 5 bubbles EnglandRuddles, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Long walk from blocks to breakfast and reception not for the infirmed”
 of 5 bubbles mavis32, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay