We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campeggio Cala d'Ambra

Save
Traveller (25)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good26%
  • Average30%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible15%
21 Aug 2017
“Secret tip”
18 Aug 2017
“Not a place to stay with the family”
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
2
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
2
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The Camping is good but the bar and the Restaurant are awsome. The people are so friendly and the food is also verry good! If you are in sardinia you have to go ther! We did spend such a good time there and they made...More

Thank Le M
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

If you are young and want to go out every night this is the place to be. We were offered a lovely place next to the sea and were quite enthusiastic. Unfortunately at night there is a discotheque in the neighborhood that played extremely loud...More

Thank maco565
Response from Camping C, Responsabile reception at Campeggio Cala d'AmbraResponded 20 August 2017
Google Translation

purtroppo i giorni di ferragosto il ns compeggio vista la sua posizione ha questo deficit. grazie.

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

After a 40 min walk from the central bus station in San Teodoro, we arrived to this campground. Basically it's an average campground - kinda difficult to get to but ok. During the night it was always difficult to sleep, due to the not caring...More

Thank simplex980
Response from Camping C, Proprietario at Campeggio Cala d'AmbraResponded 18 August 2017

I'm sorry that you have not been well. The distance from the country and the fact that nn you have the machine nn is a ns responsibility. Unfortunately, in June, there may be annoyance for the boys and in fact the group to which you...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I must say that the price in this camp is really good, staff is nice and helpful... They always try to find a free spot. Washing and cleaning fascilities ar good, clean with hot water and toilet paper. The shadow in the camp in is...More

Thank jana s
Management response:Responded 13 August 2017

Thank you very much

Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was our second time staying at Camping Cala d'Ambra. We rented a small bungalow for 10 days (meant for 4 people) with the 2 of us. The bungalow was simple and clean, with kitchen tools, plates, veranda and a comfortable double bed. The second...More

Thank Daphne W
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Campeggio Cala d'Ambra staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I recommend getting a bungalow since it is more comfortable than a tent or caravan and has air conditioning"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing