We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartments Blue Star

Booking.comUS$39*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$47*
US$39*
Great Deal
US$47*
US$47*
US$39*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartments Blue Star
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Apartments Blue Star
 Click to rate
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last year and loved it. The staff are lovely. The rooms are clean and it's near to all the amenities in San Antonio Bay. The beauty of being in the Bay is when you've finished partying in San An or Various clubs. You can get to sleep in a slightly quieter part of San An. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highflyingcat
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment about the hotel. We are very grateful to receive your comment to help other customers that are thinking to visit us We hope to see you again and enjoy your visit with us. Sincerely,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 7 days and it was gradually getting more lively as most places are not open until end of April. Although there are still plenty of bars and restaurants open now. To be honest it was nice that it was not that busy yet and the staff at the hotel are all really helpful. There is a supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Management response:

Dear Chris C, Thank you for your feedback and the great review of our hotel! It's the way that the other customers can know more about us and the quality of our services We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Glasgow
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We moved to Blue Star after leaving our previous apartments as they were awful (San Antonio Beach). We were met by Gabi who was lovely, very helpful in showing us an apartment before we paid and was very helpful during our stay. We found all staff lovely but took a shine to Gabi as she was so lovely in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionamorrisonm
Management response:

Dear Fiona, We are very happy about your opinion of the Blue Star Apartments and thank you for share your experience with all the future guests. We make a note about your mirror request because we would like to improve for the all our guests will be happy. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely,

Gilleleje, Denmark
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Well, located a bit far from everything... If you do not mind, you can walk the nice 4,5 km. distance along the Bay to the Town center with all the bars and restaurants. The beach does not belong to the best in this world but I suspect, that they shall all be cleaned up, to welcome tourists in the peak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skjode
Management response:

Dear Skjode, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We would like to inform you that right now we only can offer free wifi in the reception area, but we try to improve the service and we would like to have free...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend for the closing parties with a few friends ,, to be honest can not fault this place at all staff very friendly and helpful ,, very clean and tidy descent price cannot complain at all I'd definitely stay here again ,,, quiet part of the area if you like to get some piece

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CnJx
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review

Dear CnJx, Thany you very much for your comment. We are very glad that your holidays have been a success and we will be happy to welcome you again in our establishment. Kindest regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 25 October 2016

First we had a room which was on the street side and it was impossible to sleep. Too noisy because we had to sleep with open doors as it was too hot. But actually who comes to Ibiza to sleep at night ? Then we asked to have another room, which was near the swimming pool. It was magic !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loulouchimbounette
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review

Dear Loulouchimbounette, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to see we could move you to another room and you could enjoy finally your holiday. We take this oportunity to remind that we provide air conditioning in every room. Hopefully you can visit us again...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Ok, I wouldn't rate it 0 stars as the staff was kind and helpful, however: - if you want to watch the jurassic TV you need to RENT the remote and PAY A DEPOSIT - do you need the safe? Well for the key is the same policy than above - The curtain in the toilet smelled like a rotten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piero Q. P. C
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review

Dear Piero Q. P. C, Thank you for letting us know your opinion, your feedback helps us to improve. We appreciate your good words about the staff. On the other hand, we deeply regret we could not meet your needs during your stay with us and we want to apologize for it . However, we would like to take this...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I've just returned from a lovely at Apartments Blue Star. The apartment was very clean, spacious and had a lovely big balcony overlooking the pool area. The staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you. Gabi who works on reception will do anything she can to help you and Dagmar at the bar and restaurant always greets you with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danny g
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review

Dear danny g, We appreciate your review on Tripadvisor, your feedback helps us to keep improving our customer service. We love to read your nice comments about cleanliness, apartment and staff. We are pleased to see we could make your stay lovely and we are looking forward to welcome you back next summer. Kind Regards, Maria Antonia P. Manager

Loanhead
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Went here for a weeks holiday from 14th-21st September.On arrival at the apartment I could see that the apartment block was cleaned on a regular basis,the hotel staff were warm and welcoming.We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment,which was clean and very basic. There is 2 pools at this apartment,unfortunately,only a small area of the pool area gets sun throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reesh M
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review

Dear Reesh M, Firstly, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your holiday on Tripadvisor. It is very important to us to know your point of view. We are pleased to see your room was clean and staff were warm and welcoming. On the other hand we apologize if you did not like the sun loungers...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We have just got home from our annual family holiday. There was 10 of us in our party with age ranges of 4 to 75. What a lovely time we had. The entertainment staff were great and our 4 year old fell in love with little Fee one of the entertainment staff. Fee worked tirelessly to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajreeves01
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review

Dear ajreeves01, Thank very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza. We deeply appreciate your feedback full of nice words. We are so pleased to read you had a lovely stay with your family. We wil be very glad if you decide to come back in your next holidays. Kind regards, Maria...

429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Studio (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
2.1 km away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#49 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
301 reviews
2.2 km away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#23 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
235 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
540 reviews
7.9 km away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
177 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#43 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 50 m of the beach the Apartments BLUE STAR are found in the Bay of San Antonio, in a privileged situation, surrounded by commercial establishments of leisure and so much diversion for children as for adults. To the centre of San Antonio there are approximately 2,5 km. In the terrace-solarium 2 pools for adults are found and one for children. Also it has a playgorund for children, a table of ping pong, billiards, mini-market and private park garage for clients. Also there is a room with satellite TV pan and snack bar next to the pool. The establishment has studios and apartments of one or two dormitories completely equipped with kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, satellite TV, safety box (with charge), telephone, complete bath and a great terrace. The studios have sofa-beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Blue Star

Address: Avda. Es Calo 64-70 | Bahía de San Antonio, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $66 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Blue Star 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Apartments Blue Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Blue Star Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Blue Star Apartments Ibiza
Apartments Blue Star Ibiza, Spain
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Blue Star staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Leigh, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Apartments Blue Star staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose one room on the swimming pool side”
Loulouchimbounette, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for high floor room and room facing pool”
592kennys, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room 308 top floor, overlooks the pools and great sea views”
doris652, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room not facing onto the street”
specilak1410, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We didn't have one”
710DavidB710, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$39* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$47
TripAdvisorUS$39
Hotwire.comUS$47
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates