We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Canal Olimpic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Canal Olimpic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Canal Olimpic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Good rooms and helpful staff. the menus for breakfast lunch and dinner were good. not a wide range but good enough. only complaint was that there were a group of students who checked in and made noise on every level, even after requesting the reception about the disturbance no action was taken. I would not say this is ideal place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lydia g
JCBERLAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Canal Olimpic, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion

Óbarok
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Pros: the staff are friendly, the room is clean, the price is suitable, excellent for plane spotting. Con: The hotel is right under El Prat airport's final approach, planes descend in every 2 minutes even at 10PM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monostory
JCBERLAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Canal Olimpic, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. About the planes, it is not all the time, it changes depending on the dates.

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Good value for money. Staff was very kind. Though pool was not useable due to maintenance work, but this thing was not stated when we booked the hotel. Cleaning was pretty good, except some spiderweb on the nightstand lamp,that stood there for all journey. Food in the hotel is cheap and fairly good. Located very close to amenities, beach, supermarkets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stelian n
Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

If you have never been to this area use a taxi to get to the hotel. The bus dropped us off 45 min walking distance away! We do not speak Spanish, shop keepers were great at help g us find our way until we found a different hotel who called us a taxi. It was a fun adventure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresabusche
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

6 of us stayed here Three in each room the rooms are small but for the price you can't complain 10 min walk to beach very nice and quiet location. Great for overnight near airport plenty of restaurant choices at beach, located in residential area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roddy66
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We had driven 10 hours to get to Barcelona for our flight home in the morning, and we just chose the first hotel we could find. Our room was large and clean and the King-sized bed was fine. Because we were in a residential area, we chose to eat at the hotel. Big mistake. My breaded ham with cheese had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
JCBERLAN, Director General at Hotel Canal Olimpic, responded to this review

Dear Beth, We appreciate your comments Regarding the noise from groups in the hotel. There's always a group leader which is responsible for the group behaviour. Small incidents(mostly some noise) may happen but we always do our best to asure our guests can have a confortable stay

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This Hotel is situated in walking distance with Olympic canal ,which is very famous .It is always occupied by visitors .It has Andres Gimeno club just by its side ,Hotel ambience is gud .Located in very peaceful n quiet locality .Staffis very warm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANJANASHAH
JCBERLAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Canal Olimpic, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

In a group of 7 people we stayed in this hotel for a week to play tennis and have funny nights in barcelona. The way to the 24 tennis courts couldn't be shorter: it's right on the other side of the road. The staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and the room for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyandexplore
JCBERLAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Canal Olimpic, responded to this review

Thnak you for your opinion.

Cossato, Italy
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I was there alone 2 weeks ago and the hotel is really amazing. The room and the bathroom are super clean and big. I slept well al the night in a silent room. The staff was very helpfull to help me to find a way to go to the city. I will come back for sure if I will have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicole C
JCBERLAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Canal Olimpic, responded to this review

Thank you

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We picked this hotel because it was not far from the airport. It is situated in a nice quiet area, 10mins walk from the beach. However to go down town Barcelona, you will need to get a train which takes approx 40 mins. It was a very nice boutique hotel however lacked some basic amenities such as a kettle, Iron....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ami879

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 16 in Castelldefels
687 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#3 of 16 in Castelldefels
382 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#9 of 16 in Castelldefels
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#2 of 16 in Castelldefels
597 reviews
0.7 km away
Solifemar Aparthotel
Solifemar Aparthotel
#8 of 16 in Castelldefels
146 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#7 of 16 in Castelldefels
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Canal Olimpic

Address: C/ Ginesta, 13, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Price Range: $74 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Canal Olimpic 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Canal Olimpic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canal Olimpic Hotel
Hotel Canal Olimpic Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Canal Olimpic staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Canal Olimpic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a balcony facing the pool is nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 73hrh, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms have bigger balconies but poor wifi”
 of 5 bubbles 790lydiag, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms may overlook Canal”
 of 5 bubbles ANJANASHAH, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Old, need some updates, close to the cold beach.”
 of 5 bubbles abelardov2014, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to book B&B room because the additional price of breakfast may not be worth it. The buffet is good when included in your room!”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalCit59, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5