We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silken Park Hotel San Jorge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The lovely views do not excuse the casual treatment meted out to some of our group when we stayed there in September. The hotel had been over-booked and the receptionist tried to put four of us in one family room - we are all men in our 60s and early 70s and naturally had stipulated single rooms. We turned them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisLudlow
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this review

Despite our efforts to get a pleasant stay for all our customers in this case it was not possible to arrive at a convinient point for different reasons, not all of them exposed in the client review. We are always open to discuss a compensation with a client but only in founded cases, as our commitment is the full satisfaction...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband and I stayed for 10 days August/September which we booked through our local travel agent. We're glad we didn't opt for half board because the dinner menu remained the same throughout! If you are not a fish fan then your options are severely limiting. Our biggest complaint would be that the room was never serviced until 2.30/3.30pm which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluesboy47
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this review

We are sorry that our "à la carte" menu did not like you, but we cannot consider it severely limited as you have ten starters on choice, ten main courses with five meat options, and more than three daily special's, and also you can choose the Romantic Dinner menu composed by five courses, all with modern nice presentation and quality...

Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Spectacular views, a cheerful hotel with breakfast- and breakfast setting- to rival the very best of hotels worldwide. Staff are more laid-back rather that over-attentive, and this helps the charm of the place. The pools, both main pool and kids pool, are lovely, and the private beach is beautiful. The wifi (complementary) only works within 3 meters of the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collymann
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We went to the Silken Jorge in June. Hotel itself and surrounding areas superb, but that is where it ends. The reception staff should go back to charm school - especially Carlotta. I have never been to a hotel where the reception do not greet anyone as they walk through the door - they do at the Silken Jorge and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P S
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this review

In our commitment of quality service and full satisfaction of all our guests we are conscients that everyone has different opinions and points of view, and it is complicated to please everybody, but we guarantee that from our receptionists to the general manager we are always available and friendly, as hundreds of guests are repeaters visiting us every year.

Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Best view. Service, specifically at the restaurant and bar is terrible. Don't come with starving children. No supply of toilet paper to the room. Cleaning of rooms is terrible. Wifi is terrible. Slow as turtle. Cellular reception is bad. Almost no 3G. Diet cokes - only 200 cc. No 350 cc. In order to bill your room you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank YaronReiter
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this review

We always take in high consideration all our customers reviews and advices, as per our commitment in quality working system ceritified with UNE ISO 9001:2008 and Q of Quality from Spanish Quality Institute. Our bar and restaurant staff is basically composed by young professionals that always try to give the best service with politeness, courtesy and correction, even in delicate...

Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

We cannot express enough our thanks for making our wedding so beautiful (28 June 2009). Thanks especially to Juame and Santi for their help with the organising and making it all go so smoothly without a hitch. The hotel with its stunning scenery makes a perfect place for a special occasion and the staff were very professional. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RufusDog1
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This was the first stop on a 2 week trip through Catalonia. After travelling by plane, train and car for 28 hours we were more than ready for some R&R and creature comforts. At check in we were advided that we had been upgraded to a new room with a nice balcony overlooking the water. This was a good start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doofrez
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a total of 2 nights about a month ago. The hotel itself is a bit difficult to find; it is located at the end of a long road lined with other hotels/resorts/apartments. However, upon arrival, we were not disappointed. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the hotel has great facilities including...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dkitty13
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We have enjoyed several wonderful trips to this hotel over the last three years and recently spent the best weekend of our lives celebrating our wedding with 65 friends and family, most of whom travelled from Scotland. All the staff from the reception, bar, restaurant and in particular Anna, are a credit to this excellent hotel. The hotel has stunning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norrie1
St Etienne, France
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We spent 3 nights in june 2012 from 10 to 13 . This hotel is still very well with a wonderfull location on the sea shore. Excellent sea wiev from our room ( 269) . Modern renowed hotel and rooms with flat TV. Excellent buffet breakfast with everything needed even white and red wine. Special thanks to the director for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerard42170

1,210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (784)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platja d'Aro
0.3 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
606 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
310 reviews
1.4 km away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
584 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Cap Roig
Hotel Cap Roig
#13 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
337 reviews
9.6 km away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On a stunning spot in the Costa Brava, rising over two cristal-clear water coves surrounded by pine trees overlooking the blue immensity of the Mediterranean Sea, Silken Park Hotel San Jorge offers updated facilities featuring an outdoor area, swimming pool by the sea, meeting rooms, Spa, restaurants, lounge bar... The ideal place to enjoy a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silken Park Hotel San Jorge

Address: | Avinguda Andorra, 28, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Price Range: $80 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silken Park Hotel San Jorge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Silken Park Hotel San Jorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Park Platja d Aro
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge Platja D'Aro, Spain - Costa Brava
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#3 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silken Park Hotel San Jorge staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Silken Park Hotel San Jorge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to request a sea view room!”
 of 5 bubbles borderrat0906, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay for the sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles Greedy999, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are not facing the road. Sea view rooms have good views, and are very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Overdale132, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seaview must!”
 of 5 bubbles neffko, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely worth getting a room with a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles PrincetonTrekker, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay