We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Planamar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Planamar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Planamar
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Very comfortable beds, fabulous shower. The rooftop solarium with pool was great with very comfortable double sun beds with canopies over, right on the seafront. Great location, staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet S
MaiteR217, Propietario at Hotel Planamar, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Planamar. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Only stayed one night in this small family run hotel with a very friendly and helpful team and our 4 person family really enjoyed our stay. One of the smallest front line hotels, it is only 200 meters (180 yards+/-) to the main shopping area, and the beach is literally outside your front door. Clean beach with sparkling water (only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaeljsw
MaiteR217, Propietario at Hotel Planamar, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in te hotel and we will use your opinion to improve our service. See you soon!

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I've been there last year and the hotel was nice, clean and on the beach. very close to the centre of the town and to the supermarket. very nice terrace on the roof with a small piscine. breakfast was very good and with lot of choices. i just love platja d'aro! ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W266AOalexa
MaiteR217, Propietario at Hotel Planamar, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience! :)

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Exceptionally friendly staff on reception, cleaners and at breakfast. Only stayed one night but clean, freshly painted, good shower. Breakfast absolutely fine - good selection with fresh pastries. Had family room for 4 and had plenty of space.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ci37
Mildura
Reviewed 10 June 2016

On arrival, met by English speaking staff, assisted with night garaging [9E] just up the block which was well worth it compared to finding a safe place/empty space near the hotel. Enjoyed the roof top pool and the double canopied lounge beds. Via the Magenta bar downstairs, you can walk out the front to sit and watch the beach go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 666Victoria666
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Great location nestled between 2 lovely sandy coves. Super terrace and pretty nice service and friendly staff. The superior rooms are ok with good sea view but our balcony was cramped. Give the restaurant a miss. Quite pricey with average quality food although the choice was pretty good. Would I come back ... Probably not due to Platja Daro itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Right next to beach and just 3 blocks from Main Street. Nicely decorated rooms with interesting layout and glass walls. Good breakfast selection for quests not looking any specials. Room was clean but if you would have noisy neighbors that would definitely ruin your good night sleep since sound proofing not that effective. During busy times noise from beach boulevard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tapio P
MaiteR217, Propietario at Hotel Planamar, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you have spent a good time in our hotel, we will keep your opinion in mind and we will continue working to improve our service. Thank you so much for sharing your opinion.

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I have visited this hotel for the last 8 years yep basic but clean and friendly food ok. this year however so different not so clean and friendly We were greeted in our room by 3 cockroaches and all the other rooms had them too its a shame because it was a lovely hotel , Don't know if its because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene M
MaiteR217, Propietario at Hotel Planamar, responded to this review

All the reviews are well received in Hotel Planamar, even the not so positive ones and we move them to the different departments in order to analyse them and find a solution to the problem exposed. This means that your complaint will be dealt with immediately and will receive the attention it deserves: We profusely regret the impression you got...

Skopje Region, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Planamar is a hotel that is on the first line of hotels to the sea and it's very clean hotel. We were in the basic rooms and I do not recomend them because they are very small with old bathroom. If you chose room with lateral sea view make sure that you get one that is not in the end...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snezana K
MaiteR217, Propietario at Hotel Planamar, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience that incidents in our wi-fi network could caused. In spite of that we are glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and have received adequate treatment from our team. As regards the rooms, the Hotel Planamar are working on reform them, now there are 14 renovated rooms and we are working on this. However, as...

Sprundel, Holland
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Nice and cosy restaurant/bar/terace. In the evening, appetizer, main course and dessert ordered and it was super. Especially the appetizers prepared perfectly. The main courses tasted very good and dessert was more than fine! Until next time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinvl1976
MaiteR217, Propietario at Hotel Planamar, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience in Hotel Planamar! Really nice to share our hotel with you :) See you soon!

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
1.6 km away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,483 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
336 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
186 reviews
1.4 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
702 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Els Pins
Hotel Els Pins
#7 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This welcoming hotel is located in a central area of Playa de Aro, in the Paseo de Mar has been carefully renovated over the years and now has a facilities modern and functional.The great shops, restaurants and cafes located within walking distance of the Hotel make this hotel perfect for a great getaway or vacation.The pool at 28 °, the Solarium and Gym room located on the top floor of the Hotel is the best place of rest and tranquility.Bar chill-out with live musicParking spaces available for rent and free Wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Planamar

Address: Passeig del Mar, 82, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Price Range: $110 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Planamar 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Planamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Planamar Platja D'Aro, Spain - Costa Brava
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Planamar staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Verona Italy

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Planamar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a superior twin room with lateral sea view, our view was not very good, would go for the front sea view room next time.”
 of 5 bubbles janetsY2270KY, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach can be noisy at night - book a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeljsw, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not in front because of the noise. side rooms are better also with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles W266AOalexa, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“beach view even if it is on the side road”
 of 5 bubbles 666Victoria666, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not take basic rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 159snezanak, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5