Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress

Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress

Carrer Alberedes, 16, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat Spain
Traveller (636)
Miscellaneous
Room & Suite (241)
Bar at the FrontAir Congress
Dining (119)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#3 of 3 hotels in Sant Boi de Llobregat
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal quiet hotel in Sant Boi de Llobregat does not have to be difficult. Welcome to FrontAir Congress, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity to TERMAS ROMANAS SANT BOI (2.1 km), guests of Frontair Congress Hotel can easily experience one of Sant Boi de Llobregat's most popular landmarks.

Frontair Congress Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travellers looking to enjoy some tapas can head to Braseria Nicasio, Bar Catalunya, or Lepanto Bar. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Greek restaurant such as El As de Copas.

If you’re looking for something to do, Parc de la Muntanyeta (1.9 km), Museo de San Baudilio de Llobregat (1.9 km), and Parc Torre del Sol (1.8 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of FrontAir Congress.

FrontAir Congress looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Sant Boi de Llobregat.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Carrer Alberedes, 16, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 39 out of 100
39
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
Reus Airport
76.4 km
See all flights
1,562Review46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 506
  • 423
  • 201
  • 219
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Morten B wrote a review Feb 2020
The Hague, The Netherlands
2.0 of 5 bubbles
That the front logo of the hotel only if half eliminated is a good indication that this 4* hotel maybe has one or two stars too many. The lounge area reminds of a tv scene from the 70’ with wannabe-leather sofas soon stick to your behind. The lack of acoustic planning makes the public area of the hotel very Room, however, are spacious and clean. It was not possible to open the window however.
There is a spa and paddle tennis facility which we did not use, as we only stayed for 8 hours between delayed flights, but with those, maybe FrontAir could get 3* otherwise try avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Hotels, Otros at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear client, Thank you for staying with us at the FrontAir Congress Hotel and also for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor feedback relating to your stay with us. The notes you have provided in the various areas are very important to us, as it helps us to monitor and further improve the level of our products and services offered to you. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos Hotel FrontAir Congress Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HonJHP wrote a review Oct 2021
Dublin, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We only used this hotel as it was close to Barcelona International Airport, was classed as a Four Star Hotel and it provided a free shuttle service to the airport.
On arrival, although the reception staff were very courteous, it was soon apparent that this was not a four star hotel as many of the facilities were "utility". The restaurant was more like a school cafeteria with an extremely limited menu. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were most comfortable. The most annoying problem was that the Spanish speaking television station came on as soon as we switched the lights on. The television remote control did not work and we asked reception to get it fixed whilst we went for a meal. When we returned, they gave us another television remote which, on testing, still did not work and when we examined the remote we discovered that it contained no batteries whatsoever. Again we complained to Reception only to be told that there was nothing they could do. For the entire time we spent at the hotel ,we were subjected to a non stop foreign language television which was incapable of being switched off. We were relieved to leave this hotel and I doubt if we will ever return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Check the TV Remote Control before you move in!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Hotels, Otros at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Responded Feb 14, 2022
dear Hon Thank you for staying with us at the FrontAir Congress Hotel and also for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor feedback relating to your stay with us. The notes you have provided in the various areas are very important to us, as it helps us to monitor and further improve the level of our products and services offered to you. We are sorry for the inconveniences during your stay, please accept our sincere apologies. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos Hotel FrontAir Congress Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan C wrote a review Aug 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed overnight before boarding a cruise ship from the port. They operate a free shuttle from the airport, and that worked very well. The hotel itself is located in the middle of a shopping centre (that is closed on Sundays). Check in was very simple and the staff welcoming. I was curious that they didn't ask for a credit card for any extra's, but it turned out that there was no mini bar in the room and the bar and restaurant had to be paid for in real time.

The room was clean, but basic. No English speaking channels on the TV, so if you don't use the spa and the shops are shut, there is not a lot to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. No tea or coffee making facilities in room and no complimentary water bottle, which would have been very welcome.

Restaurant has a limited menu for dinner but a very comprehensive breakfast buffet. All the food was fresh and cooked well, but on a Saturday night there were very few dinners, so don't worry about booking.

I was told they operated a shuttle to the port and I booked it upon arrival. They did advise me that it was not free. As it turned out, they ordered a Taxi for me, they charged me €30 which I had to pay before getting into the taxi. The taxi ride took less than 10 minutes and I have a feeling that if I had of called a taxi without asking the hotel, it would have been significantly cheaper. I think that the €30 is split between the hotel and the driver, could be wrong.

Would I stay there again - yes, but for one night only.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Hotels, Otros at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear client, Thank you for staying with us at the FrontAir Congress Hotel and also for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor feedback relating to your stay with us. The notes you have provided in the various areas are very important to us, as it helps us to monitor and further improve the level of our products and services offered to you. the hotel offers free Airport shuttle, but the port is payment. The cost for a regular taxis to the port is around 40€ with bags. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos Hotel FrontAir Congress Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
snowbunnyUK wrote a review Feb 2020
UK
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was spotless, and I cannot fault it. Also, front desk lady very helpful. The gym was also great. However, the restaurant was a negative experience (with the exception of Anna, the waitress with the glasses). I asked for a vegan option, and the only hot item that could give me was a plain bowl of carrots, onions, and mangetout. All the salads were covered in cheese, or meat (except a simple green salad). I’m not complaining about that, per se, although I think this hotel should consider moving with today’s times, and consider that there is an increasing demand for plant-based options.

Like I said, though, I’m not complaining about that, per se. What really disappointed me was that, as I ate my bowl of plain veg, I found several bits of meat in it. When I brought this to the attention of the duty manager, I was offered no apology whatsoever. She just silently took my plate away. (Actually, she looked annoyed to be coming over to me in the first place, after she’d been trying hard to ignore my numerous requests for attention, whilst she chatted to two male diners.)

Please know that this is not an acceptable standard of customer service. Diners with special food requests should be treated with respect, and courtesy, and not glared at silently/ made to feel like an inconvenience.

And finally: try not to have meat on a vegan diner’s plate. It’s not rocket science.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre H, Gerente at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear client, Thank you for staying with us at the FrontAir Congress Hotel and also for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor feedback relating to your stay with us. The notes you have provided in the various areas are very important to us, as it helps us to monitor and further improve the level of our products and services offered to you. It seems ther was a bit of misunderstanding with our waitress, please forgive us. I have sorted it out with the chef and he told me it was bites of mushrooms and not meat. Please, accept our sincere apologies for not resolving this situation at the moment. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos Hotel FrontAir Congress Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexis L wrote a review Feb 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been put in this hotel because our KLM flight from Barcelona to Amsterdam had been cancelled.
The room was depressing, the window facing a wall. The bathroom was dirty and had mildew on the walls. We asked the reception to get another room but it. As not possible. The diner buffet was of very low quality that we finished at the McDonald nearby. Never again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Hotels, Otros at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear client, Thank you for staying with us at the FrontAir Congress Hotel and also for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor feedback relating to your stay with us. The notes you have provided in the various areas are very important to us, as it helps us to monitor and further improve the level of our products and services offered to you. We are sorry for the inconveniences with your room, please accept our sincere apologies. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos Hotel FrontAir Congress Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GizmoCairo wrote a review Mar 2020
Province of Alicante, Spain
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Once we found the shuttle location it was a short journey to the hotel from the airport. Check in was efficient, the bed was comfortable and the walk in shower was large.
Sadly, it was incredibly hot in the room, there was a heating option but not a cooling one (probably as it was Feb). We had to open the room door and the window to get any sort of air movement.
Breakfast was appalling, the hot food was not hot at all and despite commenting to various members of staff, nothing was done about this. Very disappointing and I would probably select a different airport hotel in future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Hotels, Otros at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Dear Gizmo, Thank you for staying with us at the FrontAir Congress Hotel and also for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor feedback relating to your stay with us. The notes you have provided in the various areas are very important to us, as it helps us to monitor and further improve the level of our products and services offered to you. The Ac only works in summertime, we are sorry for the inconveniences. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos Hotel FrontAir Congress Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen B wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The bad experience started at check in and never really finished until we walked out the door. We waited while the girl behind reception had a long telephone conversation while not even acknowledging our existence. Then a guy arrived and demanded city tax. We showed him our confirmation from Agoda which clearly stated that all taxes were included. No go! The air of a complete lack of any interest in customer service just showed poor training.
There was no water in our room, as promised, and we subsequently tried to upgrade to an executive room with minibar and coffee making facilities as we were leaving early in the morning for the airport. The same guy (and chatty girl) from reception quoted a 25€ upgrade fee despite the fact that I showed them their own hotel website quoting 10€ for the same room upgrade. They wouldn’t budge so we stuck with our original “premium” room. There was nothing premium about it. The cushions on the bed were smelly, the linen was bobbly (old) and the dressing gowns were threadbare with bits hanging off.
We then went to the “spa” to have a look at the facilities. There were 3 staff sitting &
chatting on the spa reception desk. We were obviously an unwelcome distraction. It wasn’t “Can I help you?”, it was “What do you want?”
It begs the question “Who owns/manages this property?” If someone were to come in, train the staff and give them a good kick up the backside things might improve. Until then I suggest you avoid this place like the plague. I can’t think of ANY good points, it really was appalling all round.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here, it really is an appalling all round experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danny SF wrote a review Apr 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Without going into great deep detail, I can say that in my 70 years on this planet, this is the worst hotel i've ever visited. We suffered through continuous problems during our stay with housekeeping not cleaning our room and less than concerned hotel management staff made it worse. Talking directly to supervisors, leaving placard on the door, and notifying front desk had NO impact to simply change the towels and sheets. My goodness, that is the fundamental job of a hotel. Find a better hotel in town!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Spa is filthy, overcrowded. Locker rooms were better in my junior high school!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ljubica B wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is big, spacious, near by the airport EL PRAT… people working in there are pleasant, the breakfast buffet cost €11 per person and it was terrible, not fresh juice all from cans, the bread is limited, the coffee machine was not refilled with milk so all the coffees tasted the same , the bedroom was not very clean, I found an old mail from the previous guest 😡does not have Minibar fridge, not kettle or completely coffee. They have free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. They charge to use the SPA €10 per day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Hotels, Otros at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Responded Sep 24, 2022
Dear Llubi, Thank you for staying with us at the FrontAir Congress Hotel and also for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor feedback relating to your stay with us. The notes you have provided in the various areas are very important to us, as it helps us to monitor and further improve the level of our products and services offered to you. We are really sorry for the issue about the clieaning, we take note. Please accept our sincere apologies. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos Hotel FrontAir Congress Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RachelH wrote a review Sep 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were put up in this hotel when our flight was cancelled. We were thankful for a clean and comfortable room where we were safe and could rest but this hotel is grim. Especially at the end of a lovely holiday. Long, dark, gloomy and soulless corridors. The restaurant was like a canteen and were invited to use the buffet as part of the deal with the airline but we couldn’t eat it . I have no idea how long the food had been out. It looked wilted, dried and inviting. The serving spoons were all sticky and the staff in the restaurant were grumpy.
There were no blackout curtains so the bright lights of the retail park disturbed our sleep.
We couldn’t wait to get out of there and back to the airport the following morning where we chose to get breakfast.
The reception staff were welcoming and helpful and we were grateful but I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandre Hotels, Otros at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Dear client, Thank you very much for staying with us and also for taking the time to complete the comments regarding your stay with us. The feedback you have provided in the various areas is very important to us as it helps us to monitor and further improve the standard of our products and services we offer you. We are sorry you didnt enjoy the food and beverage services including in your voucher, please accept our sincere apologies. About the rooms, we confirm there are blackout curtains in ALL the rooms. Sincerely yours, Toni Martos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Nikki C
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria49 contributions18 helpful votes
You have to contact the hotel directly to pre book. Taxi is 20 euros
Answer from JRP
Ahmedabad, India13 contributions5 helpful votes
Not much. You can have churros with chocolate dip. Bread butter with jams.Beans, cereals and few fruits. Don’t expect too much.
Answer from Belfastfam
7 contributions5 helpful votes
As far as I can remember there is a standard hourly airport shuttle service throughout the day. The hotel also offers a shuttle bus into Barcelona a few times a day -think it may have been 6 euros return pp
Renosue wrote a tip Jun 2024
12 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Okay for overnight stay to access airport but quite a long distance from city center."
Read full review
Grandpawally wrote a tip May 2024
Garland, Texas70 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"This was first stop after flight and before 9 day cruise. Price is fair and included breakfast was just fine. Skip shuttle and get a taxi."
Read full review
Padam C wrote a tip May 2024
Rio de Janeiro, RJ56 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own water bottle"
Read full review
Danny SF wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spa is filthy, overcrowded. Locker rooms were better in my junior high school!"
Read full review
Voyager18753141175 wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another place!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sant Boi de Llobregat area.
PRICE RANGE
C$151 - C$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
frontair congress hotel sant boi de llobregat
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaSant Boi de Llobregat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Which popular attractions are close to Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress?
Nearby attractions include Synergo Escape Room (1.1 km), Mercat Municipal de Torre de la Vila (1.1 km), and Sant Boi Centre Comercial (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marimorena, Diversus Restaurant, and Restaurante Bar D'Herme.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress have airport transportation?
Yes, Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Sant Boi de Llobregat HotelsSant Boi de Llobregat Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sant Boi de LlobregatHotels near Alexandre Hotel FrontAir Congress
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars