We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Drouwenerzand Hotel-Camping-Bungalowpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Drouwenerzand Hotel-Camping-Bungalowpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I'been robbed at this place. I booked one house for 1 month only and I had to leave a security deposit of 600,00 euros. On the check out date the recption did not give me back my deposit, saiyng that I booked the house for 2 months. What a terrible experience. So they stole from me 600,00 euros. Please do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael H
Drouwenerzand, Manager at Drouwenerzand Hotel-Camping-Bungalowpark, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We find it tot be very shocking reading about your accusations. This is why we have taken our concern to investigate your allegations, because not refunding a deposit is extremely objectionable and if true, action must be undertaken. However, after research we came to conclusion that your statement is not true at all. Our staff handled your heatingproblem...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed here for the Moto GP at Assen, just 20 minutes away. The area around here is lovely and I'd recommend it for easy access to the circuit. Checking in was problematic, with no reception at 7 pm and a sign in Dutch advising where to pick up the key. After a lot of mime we eventually found our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManfromBOE
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel Drouwenerzzand is a cute, little hotel near the the attractionparc wit hthe same name. It only has 12 room of different sizes and all of them are remarebly clean!! There is regulary no staff arround. Only at breakfast time. The rest of the day it is self service and they really trust you because you can put your money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PimDeWilde

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drouwenerzand Hotel is gelegen naast het Drouwenerzand Attractiepark en natuurgebied 'het Drouwenerzand'. Het hotel biedt kamers aan voor twee of vier personen inclusief ontbijtbuffet, Wi-Fi en gratis toegang tot het attractiepark. De kamers van Hotel Drouwenerzand beschikken over een douche en toilet, tv, en minibar met een selectie van gratis drankjes. Hotel Drouwenerzand verdient aanbeveling voor gezinnen en familieweekenden vanwege de combinatie met de gratis toegang tot het Drouwenerzand Attractiepark waarbij snacks en drankjes all in zijn. Natuurliefhebbers en zoekers naar cultuurhistorie van het Drenthe zullen zich in de omgeving zeer zeker kunnen vermaken. De omgeving van Drouwenerzand vol natuurlandschap; Natuurgebied het Drouwenerzand Geopark de Hondsrug Natuurgebied Drentsche Aa Hunzevallei Te doen; Boomkroonpad Drouwen Dierenpark Emmen Hunebedcentrum Borger Openluchtmuseum Ellert en Brammert Schoonloo Drents Museum Assen Museumdorp Orvelte Klooster Ter Apel Zwemplas 't Nije Hemelriek Drouwen (zomers) Subtropisch zwemparadijs Tropiqua Veendam Herinneringscentrum Kamp Westerbork Hooghalen Gevangenismuseum Veenhuizen Veenhuizen Beauty- en saunacentrum 'De Bron' Tynaarlo ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drouwenerzand Hotel-Camping-Bungalowpark

Address: Gasselterstraat 7, 9533 PC Drouwen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Drenthe Province > Drouwen
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Drouwenerzand Hotel-Camping-Bungalowpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Drouwenerzand Hotel-Camping-Bungalowpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay