We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 979: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on the second of January for one evening, upon arrival check in was straight forward and we proceeded to our room, room ticked the box for us as only needed a bed for the night as had early flights in the morning and was only a stones throw from the airport, the inclusion of a weeks car parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
NewcManager716, Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

Dear Allan B, Thanks for your feedback, we are really pleased you found the hotel met your requirements and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in the area regards, Dean Routledge Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel. Stayed overnight before early morning flight, very pleased to have not booked for any longer. The room was small, dirty and smelly. The bathroom was the worst which the photos show and there was no hot water for a shower in the disgusting bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola G
NewcManager716, Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nichola G, Thank you for your comments, we are disappointed you weren't satisfied with the hotel. We do hope you mentioned the lack of hot water to a member of the team, whilst we haven't had problems our maintenance team would have been assigned to investigate this issue immediately to ensure it was resolved for you. Please accept our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bar staff really lovely really friendly made us feel comftable The lad. dan is a really nice lad and the lady with the blonde bob who was working with him she is lovely to very friendly Always smiling always happy conversation we like coming here and enjoying the get away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyhawdon
NewcManager716, Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

Dear martyhawdon, Thanks for your feedback, Daniel & Lindsay will be so pleased with your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind regards, Dean Routledge Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked by Holiday Extras for overnight stay with parking before our flight. We also took offer of 3 course meal, unfortunately the food was appalling. Starter was scotch broth which you could have stood a spoon in followed by a minute rump steak which was cooked to the limit my husband had fish and that was so dry it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
NewcManager716, Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

Dear Albert S, Thank you for your feedback, as mentioned in our email to you we are very sorry that you weren't happy with the meal during your stay. Our duty managers are on hand should you need any assistance. He/she would have been able to offer replacement meals of have something else cooked for you to ensure you left...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night prior to earlyish flight on xmas eve, very warm welcome, lovely clean warm room, friendly staff, for what we paid for 1 night plus a weeks parking this was definitely value for money, had dinner in restaurant which was nice then a few drinks in bar both had friendly efficient service, will definitely use this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wends m
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnighted here prior to a 6.00 am check-in the next day at the Airport. Excellent value in a well appointed and comfortable room, and the pub grub was typical of an airport hotel, but less expensive than most. And my steak was pretty decent. Dan, the young bartender, was excellent - on his own, but dealing with two or even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
NewcManager716, Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sandy S, Thanks for your feedback, we are so happy the hotel met your requirements, we are sorry the bar//restaurant were a little cold, I'll flag this up to the f&b team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Dean Routledge Operations Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled down as part of a group to celebrate new year. Rooms basic but clean and adequate for a short stay. Food was fine and new years eve party was well organised and very enjoyable. Hotels main asset is its staff, from the cleaners to the duty manager they could not do enough for the guests. Our food waiter, leighton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolgilmour
NewcManager716, Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

Dear carolgilmour, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your New year celebrations with us. It was a pleasure to serve our guests over this special period and the team were made to feel part of the celebrations too. We look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind regards and best wishes for...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night before an early morning flight on New Year's Eve . Upon arrival I was given a very warm welcome and when I immediately discovered that the Internet in my Room ( number 9) was weak due to its distance to the nearest router . I was immediately given another room with a much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteyp999
NewcManager716, Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

Dear peteyp999, Thanks for taking the time to feedback, we are so sorry you experienced issues with wifi near room 9, once this was reported and we moved you it was highlighted to our IT team and seems to be ok now. We would definitely have resolved the TV issue for you. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in room 101b, a small but well appointed room. Clean crisp sheets. Rooms 101 a and b have Sani flow loos. No problem if you are not leaving early. We got the room with parking for £59 plus £20 for two evening meals. The staff were lovely. Less than five minutes walk to the airport. Meal ok as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seasoneddiver
NewcManager716, Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

Dear seasoneddiver, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so pleased the hotel met your expectations and you found our park & fly package suitable. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind regards, Dean Routledge Operations Manager

Lancashire, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at xmas with national holidays rooms were ok food was fine however plates weren't warm apart from xmas day lunch entertainment was lacking with no atmosphere some of the staff were miserable even one entertainer complained to the guy on the bar of lack of people in concert room for Xmas it was very poor also myself had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dy45
NewcManager716, Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review

Dear dy45, Thanks for your feedback, I am disappointed with some of your comments as I was on shift throughout the festive period and only received positive feedback apart from one of the lady singers everyone was very complimentary. Your comments will be forwarded to the team Thank you once again for your comments regards, Dean Routledge Operations Manager

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolsington
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
4.5 km away
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Airport
#34 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
767 reviews
13.0 km away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#30 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Britannia Newcastle Airport Hotel is situated next to Newcastle International Airport and is within easy walking distance of the terminal, only 7 miles from Newcastle City Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

Address: Woolsington | Ponteland, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Price Range: $54 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms good dining not.”
 of 5 bubbles alberts899, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Budget rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dy45, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was pleased to be on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 263suzannew, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Don't go."”
 of 5 bubbles StuNewcastle, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor handy”
 of 5 bubbles larkmans22, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay