We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,802: English reviews
Start your review of Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Montreal
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Within 45 min of landing i was checking into my room. The resort is close enough to the airport for convenience yet somehow just away enough that the flight path isn't an issue or nuisance. Staff was friendly, relaxed and efficient, food was good and resort was kept tidy. Unique island has charm resort has a nice stretch of sandy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don L
Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are just on the plane heading home after visiting Coconut Bay St Lucia. We did take a tour around the island with Edmund tours, our driver was Linus he was amazing and so informative and patient with our family. The island of St Lucia is beautiful and has a lot to offer visitors and I was surprised to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra Y
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Neg: We have done 9 all inclusives. We have never been limited to a "2 Beer, 2 Soda" fridge refill in room. If u want to go back to your room, get out of the sun and chill with a few Beers, your out of luck. "All Inclusive?" I can see on last day, no fridge to empty. Sm. neg.:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen F
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband and I traveled to this all inclusive resort for our honeymoon. The staff are welcoming and friendly! The food was excellent. There are many great options for activities and excursions! The ocean side is beautiful and great views of the Maria islands! I loved being on the Atlantic side with the breeze and seeing the waves come over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Wow! Where to begin? Our stay at the new Serenity property was beyond amazing! This review will only be in regards to Serenity because honestly, we hardly even visited Coconut Bay! ABOUT SERENITY: Serenity is a brand new all-inclusive luxury resort that neighbors the Coconut Bay property. Each guest has their own private villa complete with a plunge pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbey A
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've just returned from 2 weeks at this resort and it was nothing but amazing!!! There were 6 of us travelling, 4 adults and 2 children. We stayed in the Splash area of the hotel, on the lower level rooms, and they were clean and roomy. The only downside was that being on the groun floor if you opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paloma1981
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have you ever land up in a joy filled resort... If not please visit Coconut Bay... for the way this property hosts the guests... and smiles and overwhelming experience you carry back your home. Few good things I experienced in different prospects. 1.Treating the guest: A) For anybody in hospitality industry it's so mandatory to treat all guests equal and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sasikiran P
Leander, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Coconut Bay a week ago for our 25th wedding anniversary. 6 days/ 5 nights. I had researched tons of resorts and locations and found this gem which truly checked every mark of what we wanted. It did not disappoint. The features that were our favorites: - The ocean side loungers as well as several...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa E
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Lisa E, Its important that you feel relaxed and on your own time while on vacation. We are pleased that we were able to provide such an enjoyable experience for you that exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience of our Concierge amenities, tours, and overall environment at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This review is solely for the experience we had at the water sports area down on the beach that is included with the resort. Lots of fun kayaking a few times but when the water had finally calmed a little (it was super windy during our stay) I finally got to paddle board. That was made possible by Randy!! He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexisc622
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

alexisc622, We are pleased that you were able to enjoy paddle boarding on our beach. When the wind dies down it is much easier and quite and enjoyable workout. We will be sure to pass on your praises to Randy who does an excellent job. Thank you and we eagerly await your next visit. Cheers, Chris.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stay on the upper side of the island for nicer accommodations!! Mt. Piton is GREAT for climbing - for avid hikers! The island is 'cleaner' than the other nearby islands (aka less drugs). Car dumps plentiful, taking away from what could have been a very beautiful island!! The volcanic mud was interesting, but almost like area was made just for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane J

6,202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5586)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (996)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1472)
Viewed
View from Room (253)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (354)
Viewed
Dining (306)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (107)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (2006)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (563)
Viewed
Activity Pool (35)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Junior Suite (Ocean View) (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (35)
Viewed
Harmony Oasis Pool (23)
Viewed
Harmony Tiki Pool (3)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Dining (160)
Viewed
Splash Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (34)
Viewed
Splash Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
20.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
919 reviews
35.5 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
33.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
35.0 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 12 in Gros Islet
811 reviews
37.4 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, complimentary WIFI, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Price Range: $416 - $885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
740 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (740)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for higher floors”
ellenf30, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Section has 'Adults' only side with pool AND away from the LOUD nightly entertainment.”
dianej918, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a sunrise view, top floors have vaulted ceilings, very very clean pools and grounds, all rooms have ocean side view.”
SharkByte_Rob, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Adult Section if without kids!”
BrentSouthall, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Select the top two floors of harmony”
jessicamF7603NE, 22 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Bookit.com
* /night
View Deal
travelup.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates