We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,442: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the rooms are clean and have a wonderful ocean view. We did have an issue with a slow draining shower that was quickly remedied by the hotel staff. Our friends got married at the resort and it was a gorgeous wedding in the beachside with a private building for the reception. If you are thinking of getting married here I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meadowsofhay
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Haley C, Thank you for the amazing review. "Lots of Fun" suits us just fine. On behalf of the entire team we are thrilled you had such a wonderful time and that your friend's wedding was perfect. We thank you for visiting and look forward to your next visit. Cheers and safe travels, Karl. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I brought my family of 4 to this resort and regret it. As this resort is more of a honeymoon location rather then for my family of four. The weather always seemed to be off some way or another. The locals said that saint lucia always rained yet they never planned out activities for the kids inside so our family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macaella O
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Macaella O, Thank you for your review. We can only apologize that you experienced a rainy week during your stay with us. We do offer rainy day programs and we are disappointed to learn that you were not made aware of these. We are also taking the necessary steps to make our property safer during rainy days and appreciate your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our family's first Thanksgiving away and was wonderful. It was literally 30 minutes from landing to getting to the hotel. Shuttle was right there waiting for us as were the staff at the hotel. Drinks were waiting for parents and kids. We quickly checked in with signing a few papers and then off to our room. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse F
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jesse F, Thank you for the fabulous review. It is everything we love to read.....from activities, to food, to our friendly team, seems that the vacation was perfect. We are thrilled that your family had such a wonderful time filled with great memories. We are all looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers and safe travels, Karl. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing place to stay, everyone so welcoming, the resort was perfect in every way, great food, glorious scenery and fabulous staff, Dylan being the main man:) The room was spacious, fantastic views too, would definitely go back again, there is nothing i would say negatively about here, the pools are also very good, waterslides fun too, the spa fantastic too:)

Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Phil R, Thank you for the wonderful review and ringing endorsement. The entire team is thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed everything from the food selection to our friendly staff. We thank you for choosing Coconut Bay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another unforgettable vacation experience. Cheers and safe... More 

Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

No complaints here!!! Firstly its literally 3mins transfer from the airport which is whats needed after a 8 hour flight. Then to be greeted with a refreshing cooling towel and blue lagoon cocktail.....perfect!! Rooms spacious nicely decorated, cleaned daily with a nice handwritten message from the room attendent. Food is really good and alot of variety. Evening entertainment was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Danielle K, Thank you for the amazing review; your heading says it all "Amazing Holiday". The entire team strives every day to hear those exact words. We thank you and eagerly await your next visit. Cheers and safe travels, Karl. More 

staoke on trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ok hopefully I can give a good all round review. First of all myself and my friend arrived on the Thomas Cook flight on Nov 17th for 1 week. From getting off the aircraft and to checking in the hotel it was 40 minutes total!! Brilliant. We checked into the hotel and were in the Harmony section. We did have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank diane43
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of all it's St Lucia one of the most gorgeous places I have been to. Having visited Coconut bay last year with my finacee - we had been blown away by what a lovely and idilic location it was and how much of a relaxing wonderful time we had. It was the a real 'no brainer' to come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely amazing Resort, the food, the staff, the amenities, and the entire atmosphere was more than awesome. Not to mention the entertainment, every night the resort has something planned for everybody, children and adults alike. I really enjoyed the live performances, and all the bartenders definitely were on point. But would I go back to Coconut Bay? In a heartbeat!!!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Juvix P
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Juvix P, Thank you for the fantastic review. The entire team is delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and met so many of our wonderful team members in the process. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers and safe travels, Karl. More 

boston
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second time back at Coconut Bay. We visited last year for Thanksgiving and decided to go back this year for Thanksgiving as well. We had a wonderful time again. For our family of four, this is the perfect resort. It's located close to the airport, we have direct flights from Boston, the staff is fabulous, the food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gdavan
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

gdavan, Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased that your family chose to spend another Thanksgiving holiday with us at Coconut Bay. The team is most appreciative of your inclusion of so many of our activities, dining options and areas in your review. We like to think we have something for everyone in the family and your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I went to CB with my boyfriend for 10 nights mid - late November. The aim was to have a relaxing holiday by the sea and explore the island. I feel there are lots of good reasons to stay here but also areas for improvement. It depends on what's important to you and the type of holiday you're looking for.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
Karl-Oskar H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Katie K, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased that your thoroughly enjoyed all that our food and beverage department has to offer and enjoyed your time relaxing poolside in our Harmony oasis. We can only apologize for our shortcomings and can assure you that we take all guest feedback... More 

5,732 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (954)
Viewed
Dining (256)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1331)
Viewed
Room/Suite (338)
Viewed
View from Room (235)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1812)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (563)
Viewed
Activity Pool (35)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Junior Suite (Ocean View) (32)
Viewed
Harmony Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (35)
Viewed
Harmony Oasis Pool (23)
Viewed
Harmony Tiki Pool (3)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Dining (160)
Viewed
Splash Concierge Premium Suite (Ocean View) (34)
Viewed
Splash Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
20.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
847 reviews
33.4 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
35.4 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
30.7 km away
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
35.9 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 85 acres, Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers two worlds in one prominent oceanfront setting along St. Lucia's exotic south coast. Located closest to the international airport and the island's most exciting attractions, this all-inclusive resort features: 250 air-conditioned rooms, 4 restaurants plus beach grill, 7 bars including swim-up pool bar, 5 pools (including 2 adults only), 1 mile of beach, complete fitness centre, oceanfront spa, the island's largest waterpark, supervised Kidz Klub, paintball, kitesurfing, snorkeling, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, daily activities, nightly entertainment and much more! Designed to please all ages, this casually Caribbean, incredibly all-inclusive retreat is perfect for singles, families, couples, weddings or honeymoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 246, Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Price Range: $432 - $1,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
553 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (553)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd and fourth floors have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles Meadowsofhay, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small”
 of 5 bubbles macaella0, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“While we did not travel with kids, we stayed on the Splash side of the Resort that is intended for kids. It was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mzshalog, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The wording is misleading with "Splash Deluxe". I would be sure you ask exactly what you're getting otherwise you'll be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanneMD, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would choose a premium-view room overlooking the grounds and the ocean from above, so floor 3 or 4.”
 of 5 bubbles bretts224, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay