We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

P&M Final Option Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
P&M Final Option Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Baguio, Philippines
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Feb 14th One night stay, booked through agoda.com. No check in times on booking form (agoda got the blame) Pool and spa closed due to the live band playing A-la-carte restaurant closed, the valentines buffet was only available (so frigging expensive, Oh the menu sounded nice but the quantity served was so small, it cost us p750 EACH and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malasacoffee
makati
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here as family January 11-13. The resort is really nice and the apartment that we stayed at was nice too. We didn't like the following: 1. We ate lunch at the piper bar. Ordered the seafood lunch. My husband ate the grilled squid and at night he kept throwing up. He had food poison. We were supposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morenomt27
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room is clean cozy place.. nice beachfront..We are satisfied with our stay. A bit pricey but ok..I will stay there again on my next visit. Food we have not tried too busy to eat in the hotel but our package came with free breakfast so far and it is a typical filipino breakfast..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chito472003
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

P&M Final Option Beach Resort offers the better, or not the best resort ammenities you can receive from a price that is not that expensive nor not that cheap, just in the middle. Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights last December 2016 with a total bill of not exceeding Php 10,000.00 including the food, surfing lessons, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taeetats
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This special hotel in San Juan La Union has a 3 minute walk to the beach where you can swim, surf and play with big waves. From the moment we walked through the door the warmth and hospitality were evident. The hotel is very private and quite far from town, kind of warmth-it is stunningly beautiful. The rooms are spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DM0812
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Reservation: It was easy and they were mostly responsive. Sent a reservation inquiry through their website. They replied through my email with all the options for rooms and their hotel policy. I booked the room a day before our arrival. They replied late in the evening (while we were on the trip) asking me to deposit a 50% DP. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yasameen_desu
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is my second time reviewing this amazing little resort. My previous review was from 3 years ago and the resort has updated so much, I wanted to review again after my most recent trip. This resort 'has it all' on its small, well manicured compound. There is a brand new reception building which offers free board games and cross...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AworldAwayFromHome
Christine J, Operations Manager at P&M Final Option Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us, we would continue to improve our resort at its best and we hope that you would visit us again.

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Location is far from the go-to places and popular eating spots in La Union. We had an overnight stay here, we were aware that checkout was at exactly 12 noon, we went out for lunch and got back at the hotel at around 12:30 and the staff rudely took our things out of our room without even calling us if...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ruth S
Christine J, Operations Manager at P&M Final Option Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at P&M Final Option Beach Resort. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and we deeply apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. Our Front Office team ensures that all the information and policies are being discussed to our guest to avoid any inconvenience. The hotel...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 weeks in June of 2012. I found this place via Tripadvisor. I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay close to San Fernando, La Union. I initially stayed in the upper floor which is more expensive than the ground floor. Later I stayed on the ground floor. The only difference is the view is better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelviaBike
Hockenheim, Germany
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Very Friendly Staff and a excellent landscape and design to the resort. The food was extremely well prepared and tasted great. A wide selection of Food including German and Philippines Dishes. The beach was clean and there is live music most of the nights from 7 pm to 10. The prices were reasonable making this a First Option getaway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sstowell

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
2.9 km away
Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa
0.0 km away
Awesome Hotel
Awesome Hotel
#1 of 5 in San Juan
150 reviews
9.6 km away
Aureo La Union
Aureo La Union
#2 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#1 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
359 reviews
63.8 km away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
2.6 km away
The Little Surfmaid Resort
The Little Surfmaid Resort
#8 of 14 in La Union Province
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about P&M Final Option Beach Resort

Address: #320 Eagle Street | Ili Norte, San Juan, Luzon 2514, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > La Union Province > San Juan
Price Range: $60 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your P&M Final Option Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Final Option Resort & German Bistro Hotel San Juan
Final Option Resort And German Bistro
P&M Final Option Beach Resort San Juan, La Union, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from P&M Final Option Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from P&M Final Option Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TIP: Get Room 10, with a great view of the beach. Drinks in the minibar is not free and not included in your room rate.”
  • Bathroom
  • Penthouse view
 of 5 bubbles yasameen_desu, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The nipa hut is the best for a couple..natural and filipino house ambient”
 of 5 bubbles robegel1970, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the standard room. Value for money discounted weekly stay.”
 of 5 bubbles GTechnoLtd, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles obiwan205, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 for three people, pool side.”
  • Our balcony Room 2
  • Our room from first floor and the Bistro where Live Band is held at the 3rd floor
  • The lounge chair in front of our balcony
 of 5 bubbles NancyL657, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5