We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort

Show Prices
Ryokan 
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view of the room was great, but the bathroom has a smell..... the buffet of breakfast and dinner are good. the location of the resort, yes very country side, strongly recommend to have the dinner in resort, otherwise, you will need go 8KM away to find a restaurant. GOOD resort! *plus very slow wifi in room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anhony y
勇男清, 支配人 at Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

この度はサロマ湖鶴雅リゾートにお越しいただきまして、誠にありがとうございました。 ご滞在に際しましては、お部屋からの眺め...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed at Japanese-Western Special Room for one night. The dinner is so great and my parents said that it's such an unforgettable experience for them. The room is clean but the bath's pressure in our room is instable...sometimes the water is extremely hot. The service is pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugenia H
勇男清, 支配人 at Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

この度はサロマ湖鶴雅リゾートにお越しいただきまして、誠にありがとうございました。 今回は御両親様を伴われまして、ご家族皆...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

my first time staying here, the room is quite small for me, but it has a huge window to enjoy the beautiful view of the lake. japanese style bed and sitting area with a telescope. the breakfast has only view variants of food. the hotel located near the cycling activities at Lake Saroma Wakka Primeval Flower Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markus 'mnc lifestyle'
勇男清, 支配人 at Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

この度はサロマ湖鶴雅リゾートにお越しいただきまして、誠にありがとうございました。 当館は「網走国定公園」内にあります「ワ...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The resort is tugged on the shore of Lake Saroma, which is actually a lagoon with openings to the Sea of Okhorst. The hotel is very comfortable, and the food quality is superb. The Histoire French restaurant is particularly nice. The quality of the onsen water is above average, but it's the hospitality of the staff that makes things special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eymwonder
勇男清, 支配人 at Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

この度はサロマ湖鶴雅リゾートにお越しいただきまして、誠にありがとうございました。 当館の立地につきましては、お申し出の通...

Hawaii
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The Lake Saroma Resort has a perfect lakeside location but the windows need to be cleaned more often. Ours were so dirty that they really spoiled what could have been a great view. Fortunately the staff did clean the windows on the first floor which was nice. The hotel was clean but is showing its age especially in the stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauigirl808
TsurugaGroup, 支配人 at Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests; Thank you for taking time to share your lovely review. It is wonderful to read that you like the location of Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort and we are sorry you were not pleased with the level of window cleanliness. Your feedback is particularly important to us as it helps us o develop the services and facilities that we...

Singapore
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We drove through this area just as the leaves were starting to turn colour. I'm sure it would be beautiful when the colour was at its peak. Overall, however, we left feeling that the hotel is over-rated for the price. It is a rather average looking lake area, and the hotel felt a bit too sprawling and commercialised (forcing you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeGaribaldi

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitami
Dormy Inn Kitami
#2 of 30 in Kitami
129 reviews
Onneyu Onsen
Northern Arc Resort
Northern Arc Resort
#10 of 30 in Kitami
22 reviews
Abashirikohan Onsen
Hotel Abashirikoso
Hotel Abashirikoso
#2 of 24 in Abashiri
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Route-Inn Grantia Saromako
#1 of 1 in Saroma-cho
36 reviews
Onneyu Onsen
Oe Honke
Oe Honke
#3 of 30 in Kitami
91 reviews
Abashirikohan Onsen
Hokuten no Oka Lake Abashiri Tsuruga Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort

Address: 306-1 Sakaeura, Tokorocho, Kitami 093-0216, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Kitami > Onneyu Onsen
Price Range: $126 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort Kitami, Hokkaido, Japan
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kitami
#1 Spa Hotel in Kitami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lake Saroma Tsuruga Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view, slow wifi”
anhonyy, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms of course.”
eymwonder, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
2 of 2