We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AHKi B&B Retreat

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AHKi B&B Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I went to Ahki in 2015 for a 1 week yoga retreat. The center was beautiful and it had everything we needed. The studio gives a view of the ocean and the mountains. Ahki is an easy 10 minute ride to the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful and we were served wonderful, fresh and nutritious food. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radical_Eddie
Madison
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I have been to AHKI 3 times, with 2 trips planned for next year. We keep coming back because they take exceptional care of us, the grounds are stunning and the food is remarkable. The staff are incredibly friendly. The kitchen always seems to be filled with joy as they cook our nourishing food. The retreat center is tucked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoginiAndrea
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I've hosted multiple retreats at Ahki, and I will keep coming back. As a facilitator it is great to know that the details are being taken care of, and it's a game changer when the owners are very dedicated to insuring a retreat held at Ahki is a successful one. The grounds are beautiful, the food is excellent, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Los Angeles
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed for a week at Ahki and loved everything about it. The Vedic Vastu Shastra design (Indian Feng Shui) was ecquisite, the staff was kind and helpful, our rooms were modern cozy, and the food was both healthy and delicious! We were driven to all of our offsite activities such as zip lining, surfing, and spent the day at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Riverhead, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Came to de-stress and reconnect with myself. Any fears about coming to the jungle were allayed shortly after arriving at Ahki due to the remarkable energy of both the place and the hostess. Karen was warm and welcoming and provided information that helped make the entire stay one of the high points of my life. Conquered fears (like the monkeys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank illuminatta
Connecticut
Reviewed 30 May 2015

AHKI is a gem in Costa Rica: there are very few "intimate" retreat centers in this country where only one group at a time is on the property - and it makes ALL the difference. As a Reiki Master / Teacher and instructor of CranioSacral therapy, AHKI has exactly what I look for when I consider creating retreat experiences for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
chicago
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This was my 3rd year at Ahki facilitating a retreat for The Women's Circle on Self Compassion. To return here again was definitely a self compassionate move for me and for all of the participants. This jewel of a retreat B & B only gets better each year and so much of that is because of the intention of Karen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelover1214
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I attended a yoga teacher training at Ahki and was very impressed by their accommodations. I've stayed in many places throughout Costa Rica, and Ahki is definitely near the top of my list. Nestled in the mountains, you're surrounded by nature and quiet (when the monkeys aren't chatting). The yoga shala has a panoramic view of the property, including a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catherine I
Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I unfortunately stayed at Ahki for Marianne Wells Yoga Teacher training in Nosaros. I was not happy with the accommodations. The owner seemed very unorganized upon arrival. The rooms were infested with bugs, our fan barely worked and you couldn't put toilet paper in the toilet. The water was either really cold or really hot. They didn't bother to clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane M
Ahki, Owner at AHKi B&B Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Diane M. Thank you for your feedback and finally the chance to respond. It's unfortunate you didn't come to us while you were here, as perhaps, during that time, we may have been able to accommodate some of your concerns and complaints. So, given this opportunity, even if it is after the fact, we would like to address these...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spent a week at akhi as part of a yoga retreat. Akhi is more than a gorgeous, uniquely located and ecofriendly boutique hotel....it s a place of pure beauty ( in all meanings), bliss, peace and harmony...and LIFE ! The cooking , amazing organic amd local recipes with a creative twist , is fantastic as is the yoga studio,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire A

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
8.2 km away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
4.5 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
118 reviews
7.7 km away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
257 reviews
6.4 km away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#8 of 23 in Nosara
127 reviews
6.0 km away
La Negra Surf Hotel & Soda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AHKí Retreat is an intimate yet spacious facility, infused with simple elegance. A short hike from the main house, down a natural stone path are six guest rooms that accommodate up to 3 per room. Each room has a private bath and large unique, luxurious indoor/outdoor shower and patios that command stellar views of the mountains and valleys. Our main house offers grand views of the ocean, mountains and valleys. Enjoy good food, yoga, our mountain view pool and library for reading, films and games.Ahki is predominantly for group retreats. However, depending on availability, we may have special offers available for individual travelers if we are not booked with retreats. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AHKi B&B Retreat

Address: Kilometers North Of Playa Garza 3, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
AHKi B&B Retreat Costa Rica/Nosara
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AHKi B&B Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from AHKi B&B Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a wellness retreat center - wifi in the rooms would make no sence”
 of 5 bubbles holeinone44, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms look great, those upstairs with the balconies might just have the edge.”
 of 5 bubbles paulold09, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles cindywY2147YG, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are gorgeous and are looking out to the mountains”
  • Amazing sunset on Playa Guiones
 of 5 bubbles MountainPeace, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“My visit was actually March 2013, and it was amazing. ”
 of 5 bubbles Divinelightyoga, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5