We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Logis Les Vagues

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Logis Les Vagues
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
THOUARSAIS BOUILDROUX
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We booked a room here for two nights as the hotel has maximum ratings with Logis de France for accommodation and food i.e. 3 table lamps and 3 cocottes. For info these indicate "High quality venues featuring a comprehensive range of services to perfect your stay" and "An elegant restaurant offering a dining experience that values the culinary arts, high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CRAZYDIAMOND85410
Lisserbroek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Quiet hotel on the edge of the village – it is Biscarosse Plage not Biscarosse. Nice little place with plenty of nice restaurants. The hotel is very quiet – in need of a bit of a touch up. The rooms are clean but vary a lot in size. We had a room with a terrace (at the top with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We travelled from Spain to Calais staying in various different hotels and locations and this one was terrible. Not one redeeming feature, and three times the price ! Awful! Dreadful! At the moment I am at another Logis hotel, in a beautiful room listening to to ocean, after a great meal. At half the price! Dreadful, hopeless, dirty .......rubbish from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamiemacleod
lesvagues, Propriétaire at Logis Les Vagues, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mc Leod All first, we regret that your stay with us you will have agreed. However, we can not accept the descriptions you made ​​our establishment. Your feedback is not only discriminatory but also defamatory. Our cleaning staff, hiring at 9.30am and finishes at around 3pm general When we get a room for the household, we always knock...

Ehrendingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 5 days in a standard room. Just took my breakfast there - which was very good for me: fresh breads, pastries, different flakes, fresh orange juice. Didn't need much more. The room was fine for me, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet so I could sleep with the window wide open. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yann K
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Surprised this hotel gets 3 stars. Small rooms and uncomfortable bed. Room immediately over restaurant was noisy. Tired decoration. The restaurant is not run by the hotel, which takes no responsibility for restaurant service. The food is over-priced and service is amateurish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonyman_49
Monflanquin, France
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We checked in for two nights but only stayed one night. Rooms are small and too warm the bed uncomfortable. Overall the service was friendly and helpful but the accommodation was a let down. Restaurnat attached was OK but the food lacked finesse, expensive, not value for money with frantic service. No sooner you finished one course the next arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrT_France
UK
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Great hotel close to the town and beach but in a quiet residential area. Good food plus an excellent breakfast in the garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank packer1001
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We spent a week in this hotel and we were looking forward to every night for dinner. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The location is great, one can use the beach and the center of Biscarrosse walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BTuba
Vught
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Nice hotel in a quiet area of Biscarosse. Room was a bit small and may be hot in the summertime without A.C. Staff seemed to be a little impatient/tired at the end of the summer season, but was certainly of good will. Breakfast OK,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vuppies
New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We booked this hotel for a one night stop. We were delighted to find that it was in a quiet residential area but only 300 metres walk from the beach and sea front in the centre of Biscarrosse Plage. We had booked half board and were dismayed when we found that the dinner menu on the night we stayed began...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rufa09

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biscarrosse hotels
0.7 km away
La Forestiere
La Forestiere
#5 of 11 in Biscarrosse
145 reviews
9.0 km away
Hype Hotel
Hype Hotel
#1 of 11 in Biscarrosse
286 reviews
9.2 km away
Le Relais
Le Relais
#6 of 11 in Biscarrosse
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Caravelle
La Caravelle
#3 of 11 in Biscarrosse
166 reviews
1.1 km away
Les Jardins de l'Ocean
Les Jardins de l'Ocean
#4 of 11 in Biscarrosse
51 reviews
3.5 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine de Gascogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At 300 m from the Ocean, under the forest, 29 rooms (16 with private balconny or terrace on 1rst or 2nd floor,)King size bed(2m), Flat screen LCD, Free Wifi, Big garden, gastronomic restaurant. Logis de france 3 cheminées-Ecolabel- AFAQ Hotelcert ... more   less 

Additional Information about Logis Les Vagues

Address: 99 rue des Iris | Biscarrosse-Plage, 40600 Biscarrosse, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Biscarrosse
Price Range: $55 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Les Vagues 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Logis Les Vagues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Vagues
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Biscarrosse
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Biscarrosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Logis Les Vagues staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are quite small - it is worthwhile investing in a better room - and not all that expensive”
 of 5 bubbles 403JohnR403, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had chosen for one week only room with a bathroom, but there are also rooms with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles BTuba, 31 Oct 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay