We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camping Le Beaulieu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puilboreau
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Le Beaulieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Le Beaulieu
 Click to rate
Plymouth
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights in our motorhome early September. The reception shuts atlunchtime so if you arrive during this time you wont be able to get in the gate (as you won't know the code) and the 'holding' car park outside the gate was pretty crowded. Try not to arrive between 12.00 and 14.00. The camp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthSnoopy
Mayenne, France
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at Camping Le Beaulieu. We stayed in our own caravan but are looking forward to staying in the rented accommodation in the future during the winter months. The staff were friendly and the activities on offer excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. We live in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Mayenne
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Good site with very big pitches. I would have given it 5 if there had been a facility to empty the grey water tank on my motor-home. Other than that no complaints at all. I would stay here again, Good restaurant on site and shops nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Directeur-Camping, Directeur général at Camping Le Beaulieu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion, we hope to see you for another stay.

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic campsite with great amenities. Bar/restaurant does good food and drink. The pitches are perfectly sized for camper vans with dividing hedges. Bus right outside takes you into La Rochelle however watch out there are almost no taxis to take you back after dark when you have a few drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conor M
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We needed a good stopping over Site on our journey South to Spain... Liked this place so much we stayed 3 nights. It's clean fresh & 'well ready' for the new 2016 season.. There are many cabines, & holiday bungalows, with many ample sized pitches for tourers like ours. Easy to locate, staff very efficient & welcoming, Most magnificent Boulangerie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
Ruffiac, France
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We hired one of the cottages for a week. It was clean and comfortable and we found the sites pool, bar and games area to be good facilities. The site is superbly located for exploring an area that offers plenty to see. However good road links do mean traffic noise during the day. No cleaning products or even toilet paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Len C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The staff were amazing. My son fell and cut his arm badly, and they immediately arranged a doctor's appointment for us. The retail park next door is great if you are camping, for fresh goods/ice etc. Easy to get into La Rochelle by car. The bar/restaurant is very laid back and good value. Pitches are clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola Y
Uppermill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I took our 7 year old son, with his grandparents to this campsite. We were camping whilst the parents had a little chalet. The site was clean and the staff were brilliant and could not have been more helpful. The pool is superb, with an enclosure if the weather isn't brilliant. You will need a car for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timbo2763
Dublin
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The campsite is clean and the swimming pool is great. The staff were at reception were not very friendly. They spoke very little English which is surprising as there were a lot of a English speaking tourists on the campsite while we were there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We arrived to the site with our own tent. Firstly the one thing they don't tell you on their website is that their situated right next to a large shopping estate! After getting our pitch we went to find it and found the ground was covered in rubble with concrete underneath. There was no way our pegs were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ash204
Directeur-Camping, Gérant at Camping Le Beaulieu, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your experience at Camping Le Beaulieu. As we already answered you at your arrival, it is written on our website that the Beaulieu is a city campsite (5 minutes far from La Rochelle) and that it is next to a commercial center with all the advantages that it implies (buses, cycling tracks, shops,..) You...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puilboreau
4.2 km away
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
#5 of 48 in La Rochelle
523 reviews
1.5 km away
Campanile La Rochelle Nord - Puilboreau
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Champlain France Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau
4.7 km away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#1 of 2 in Lagord
337 reviews
0.5 km away
Inter-Hotel Le Beaulieu
Inter-Hotel Le Beaulieu
#2 of 4 in Puilboreau
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the 4-star Beaulieu campsite, near La Rochelle. At the gates of La Rochelle and the Isle of Re, between coast and countryside, the Beaulieu campsite (171 pitches on 4.7 h) welcomes you ALL YEAR ROUND (From 01/04 to 01/10 for camping pitches and 01/01 to 24/12 for cottages) in a warm environment dedicated to holidays and relaxation, in the heart of a region rich in cultural heritage to discover and experiences to share with friends or family. Near a commercial zone, bus lines and cycle trails, everything is in place to allow you to spend a holiday without stress and forget all the little problems of daily life. Whether you prefer guided tours or are a shopping pro, sun-tanning on the beach or bicycle rides, you will certainly find activities to suit you here. All of the team is available to you so that you can spend a pleasant holiday and leave with a head full of excellent memories. NEW IN 2016 We are happy to announce a new water zone AQUASPLASH and the renovation of the landscapes of the slide ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Le Beaulieu

Address: 3 Rue du Treuil Gras, 17138 Puilboreau, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Puilboreau
Price Range: $36 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Le Beaulieu 4*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Le Beaulieu staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Le Beaulieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we did not stay in rented accommodation so please ignore ratings I wasn't able to cancel”
 of 5 bubbles Sue-Mayenne, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Luck of the draw really.”
 of 5 bubbles 755lenc, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Mobil home was clean and in good condition.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellemE975SB, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles Ash204, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4