We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Hotel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau

Save
Share
84 rue du 18 Juin Zone Commerciale Beaulieu Est, 17138 Puilboreau France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$74
US$67
View deal
SAVE US$7
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$67
Priceline
HurbUS$74
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-06-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-06-30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Puilboreau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
B&B Hotel LA ROCHELLE Beaulieu Puilboreau B&B Hotel in La Rochelle Are you looking for an inexpensive hotel in the Poitou-Charentes region? Welcome to the B&B hotel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau. A hotel near the La Rochelle town centre, the La Rochelle Aquarium and the Île de Ré The conveniently located B&B hotel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau is situated just 5 km from the SNCF train station of La Rochelle and 9 km from the La Rochelle-Ile de Ré Airport. A comfortable and cheap hotel in La Rochelle
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
194Reviews2Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 82
  • 23
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marcello M wrote a review Oct. 2020
Cesena, Italy24 contributions18 helpful votes
I stayed for 5 nights here and was quite disappointed, I had stayed before in other b&b hotels in Italy, Germany and France and always found a higher standard than here. This time, I found moquette in my room (I hate it as it cannot be hygienic) that was dirty with stains, also the breakfast was the poorer I have ever seen :to eat only bread, marmelade samples and yogurt. No fresh fruit, no fresh ham or cheese, not even cereals! On top of that, I had no room cleaning for my entire stay (due to covid rules in France). I know if these are the rules, it's not your fault, but you should mention it in the covid special rules that are written everywhere in the hotel, the clients deserve to know in advance that they will pay same price, without cleaning of their room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
hilandwil wrote a review Feb. 2020
Precy Sur Oise, France98 contributions52 helpful votes
We stayed overnight for my husband to attend a trade show, and we were very impressed. Not only was the hotel relatively new and very clean and tidy, but also we received a very warm welcome. Our two dogs were with us, and they too were warmly welcomed. The location is convenient, with numerous quick eating options nearby, and there is plenty of parking. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilippeHotelbb, Executive manage at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau
Responded Mar. 2, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards,
Read more
Hoxtonboy1 wrote a review Aug. 2018
London, United Kingdom10 contributions18 helpful votes
This hotel occupies the top floor of an out of town retail centre. The company has cut every possible corner to save costs - which resulted in a good value overnight stay when we made an unplanned stop in La Rochelle and discovered all hotels in town were chocablock. Reception is only staffed for a few hours in the morning and again the evening, after which you have to let yourself in with a code. Rooms are spartan but comfortable - hot showers, comfy beds with duvets and ... not a lot else. Above all, it’s clean. For a few there’s a modest (but good) breakfast on offer and secure parking underground. Despite the budget approach the staff are friendly and very helpful, especially a lady from the Reunion Islands working on reception when we arrived, who sorted out some fiddly problems with efficiency and good humour. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilippeHotelbb, Responsable réception at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau
Responded Aug. 29, 2018
Hello, We thank you for your visit in our establishment as well as for your comments so positive. We are delighted that you appreciated(estimated) your stay in our hotel. By hoping just as much to satisfy you during your future passages in La Rochelle. Best Regards
Read more
Robert-Jan A wrote a review Jul. 2018
Ede, The Netherlands82 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel so we could visit Ile de Re and La Rochelle. We knew the location would be a bit off, but we were surprised be the comfort. It was all clean and we had great beds. Great place to stay for a quick visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilippeHotelbb, Responsable réception at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau
Responded Aug. 13, 2018
Hello, We thank you for your visit in our establishment as well as for your comments so positive. We are happy that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. By hoping just as much to satisfy you during your future passages in La Rochelle.
Read more
66Mandy wrote a review May 2018
Upminster, United Kingdom9 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel receptionist was very rude to us! After driving 500+ miles from Calais for an overnight stay in this hotel we expected to have the facilities quoted on the hotel details. Even Booking.com who tried to help us with our request stated that they had never been spoken to like this before from an hotel receptionist. The air conditioning which was needed as it was a very hot day/evening, was apparently not going to be switched on for 3 weeks but this was a lie as the air conditioning was functioning in the hallways of the hotel. My husband was told by the receptionist if you don't like it go! Great customer service, not. Avoid this hotel if you can, very basic and nowhere near La Rochelle centre. You definitely need a car. It is situated on an un-built shopping complex and not easy to find. Good job we had a decent Satnav.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilippeHotelbb, Manager at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau
Responded Jun. 2, 2018
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We had no air conditioning at this period of the year as we had cold wheather these last few days and people were very happy to still have heating in the rooms The receptionist did not lie to you as we had no air conditioning in the hallways of the hotel neither. We understood that you were unhappy with this and we offered you to give you your money back if you could find another hotel with air conditioning, but you refused this offer. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineCharente-MaritimePuilboreau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau
Which popular attractions are close to B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau?
Nearby attractions include La Cervoiserie (0.8 km), Plaisirs du Vin la Rochelle (0.3 km), and Hangar 8 (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Del Arte, Sushi & Food, and A la Maison.
Are pets allowed at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedrale St-Louis (La) (4.2 km), Hotel de Ville (4.3 km), and Porte des Deux Moulins (5.0 km).
Is B&B Hôtel La Rochelle Beaulieu Puilboreau accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.