We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dimitris Resort Hotel

Save
Share
Matala Main Road, Matala, Crete 702 00 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
US$32
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$32
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (134)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (29)

About

#8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Matala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hospitality in Greek language is treasured as one of the most precious values and inheritance we got from our ancient Greek roots and the Cretan culture. We mean to offer this to our guests while they stay in our hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Kids pool
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Fishing
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
185Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 55
  • 36
  • 23
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Briam M wrote a review Oct. 2017
Guildford, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Had a great stay for a week October 2017. The rooms were spotless and cleaned nearly every day. The breakfast was very good and as much as you would want to eat. We also had the half board option and the evening meals were 3 course traditional Greek cookery. The pool was first class and very clean. The property is well set back from the road so is quiet. Elaina ran the facility and was warm and friendly. If you are a natural complainer this may not be the place for you but if you don't like friendship, hospitality and generosity you probably shouldn't be in Greece anyway! the hotel has a slightly hippy bijou feel other guests with children loved the atmosphere and some had visited several times. Note the pool has a deep end.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Helpful
Share
ladislav49 wrote a review Sep. 2017
Prague, Czech Republic17 contributions
+1
We spend three weeks in September in Dimitris´ in Matala and it was a nice experience for all of us. We booked for two rooms - one was in the house nearby the breakfast premisses and the nice swimming pool, the rooms are on the second floor (a little bit higher stairs - no elevator), the other in the building only one minute walk distant, with rooms also on the ground floor with a charming veranda. Our rooms were not five stars but corresponding with the price we had chosen - big enough for two and every day cleaned. If You are not in a honeymoon trip, book for a room with two separate beds as the double bed is not wide enough and every move next to You will awake You. All offered equipmets were functional - just a little bit weak shower. Only a couple of wire hangers in the
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Marisol G wrote a review Aug. 2017
Düsseldorf, Germany21 contributions
We stayed for one night (2 persons) for around 54€. We became a very good breakfast, the rooms are simple but clean and roomy. We had a working AC and the pool is very nice and clean. The beach is just 5 min. from the accommodation but it's nevertheless a quiet place. There are good parking places direct in front of our room. Good Wifi in our room. The stuff are very friendly! :) thank you! We would come again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Helpful
Share
pufftah wrote a review Jul. 2017
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This "Rent Rooms" [you can see this stenciled on the side of the dormitory block], has recently changed name to "Dimitris Resort Hotel". First of all it is not a Hotel and is certainly not a Resort. The rooms seem to be at least 30 years old, they still have minuscule cathode ray tube televisions that must be at least 15 years old with hardly any foreign stations, the sheets are only changed on certain days even if they have been dirtied in any way. The bathrooms are horrendous, minute shower in which your body cannot avoid touching the shower curtain whilst holding the actual shower head above you, as it does not keep in the position you put it. The towels are similar to sand paper, as they are washed and then dried in the harsh sun.... but to look on the bright side you get a
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from DimitrisHou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dimitris Resort Hotel
Responded Jul. 9, 2017
Dear Sir first of all i wan to thank you for your choose to use our Hotel and Creta Island for your holidays this summer. About your comments i have check your reservation and i see the follow: 1) you have choose the more cheepest package from OTA and you have agree with the standards of the accomotation (20 euro per days include the breakfast for 2 persons) is "what you pay is what you get" 2) in the DIMITRIS RESORT there are also Villas and Houses with 350 euro per night so you have the choise to use one of them if you pay ofcource 3) Also in the DIMITRIS RESORT there Hotel Rooms with 4 stars facility but the cost as we inform you is 120 euro per night. 4) you have choose BY YOUR SELF this package and i thing is very unfaith to complain now and to talk about our RESORT with this comments. 5) we call the place RESORT becouse is a complex of different building (25000 sq.m - 9 buildigs in the same area) for all the amounts. Thank you again and i wish to you the best for the rest of the summer. Regards Houstoulakis Dimitris Owner of DIMITRIS HOTELS RESORT
Read more
GedHob2013 wrote a review Apr. 2017
Crete, Greece38 contributions16 helpful votes
This is the third occasion we have stayed in the apartments and we will be staying there again . This family run apartments are very clean , only a 10 minute walk to the centre and the family who run it are so friendly and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
matala dimitris hotel, hotel matala dimitris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Matala Dimitris Villa
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureMatala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing