We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dimitris Resort Hotel

Save
Share
Matala Main Road, Matala, Crete 702 00 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (134)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (29)

About

#8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Matala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hospitality in Greek language is treasured as one of the most precious values and inheritance we got from our ancient Greek roots and the Cretan culture. We mean to offer this to our guests while they stay in our hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Kids pool
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Fishing
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
185Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 55
  • 36
  • 23
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alison O wrote a review May 2019
Dunbar, United Kingdom13 contributions9 helpful votes
We had booked this hotel and unfortunately the flights we had originally booked were cancelled so we had no choice but to rebook. When I emailed and asked if the property could recommend a taxi firm we might use for the transfer I received a rather rude response. Needless to say, I cancelled the booking so cannot comment on the hotel facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MatalaDimitrisVilla, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dimitris Resort Hotel
Responded May 4, 2019
Dear Mrs Alison hello about your comments for our Hotel i have to remember you some things ... 1) i dont know how a Traveler has a "opinion" for a Hotel without never stay on the Hotel, as yo uhave never stay in our Hotel. 2)About your Reservation you forget to write that you have 2 times book a room with a Partner of us (TravelRepublic) and both times you have Cancel the Reservation after 2 months keep the Room "locked" 3)After your second CANCELATION you have send to me a email and ask me to give you information to use the Taxi Service becouse you will come in Matala but ....in ANOTHER HOTEL !!! and of cource i answer you to ask the "another Hotel" all this information about the "Taxi Services".... i thing when you write comments for other people is not polite to hide all the story . I wish you the best for your visit in our friendly Island Regards Houstoulakis Dimitris Hotel Owner
Read more
CretanEagle wrote a review Aug. 2018
Hania68 contributions66 helpful votes
It is not luxurious, but the a/c and refrigerator both work and are both quiet. The bathroom is cramped but works. The place is QUIET. Wonderful. Our hostess was friendly and sensibly attentive and the pool was just splendid. And it was exceptional value.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
jackie672015 wrote a review Jul. 2018
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely family run accommodation. Breakfast was good, especially the bread. Nice pool.area which can get busy with not enough sunbeds. Rooms cleaned regularly and are a good size. Problems with checking in as arrived to find our room occupied so had to.use a different room and move next day. Our transfer driver though was very helpful. We asked to keep our room til the evening but unfortunately someone was booked in. We were however offered another room for €30 until we left. It's a shame it wasn't ready until well in the afternoon. Manager and staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Maay R wrote a review Jul. 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 4 nights, the family of dimitris resort are amazing, full of good energy and they make you feel at home. The rooms are nice And The swimmingpool is amazing and the view is beautiful. They can also help with a texi from the airport We really recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dave W wrote a review Jun. 2018
13 contributions
Booked directly using the poor check bookings site. Sent a note to cancel for a partial refund which was ignored for a week (even though all previous communication was instant) was then told that I had to use the check bookings site to cancel - by which time I was too late for a refund -and in any case it was not possible to cancel using the site. Awful communication from the owner who started talking about getting his legal team involved. - not the Cretan hospitality I have been used too for 30 years. So I told this story to a few friends and low and behold a number of others have had the same experience. One friend lost 500 euros because the rooms he booked were not cancellable and he was not allowed to let a friend use the room as it is not allowed. This was for the Matala
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from DimitrisHou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dimitris Resort Hotel
Responded Jul. 4, 2018
Dear Dave About your commetns i thing is not "all the truth" you have use the Real Time Reservation System from CHECKBOOKING ...when you make a Reservation you receive a username and a password if you wish to make any "changes" or "cancel" your Reservation till 14 nights before the arrival date....you never use them and from our side we can not have access in your "data' to make any change in the Reservation becouse this is Unlegal from Europian Law. About your friend who you say "he lost 500 euro" he make a Reservation to our Hotel from BOOKING.COM under a NON-REFUNDABLE mode and as you already know these Reservations can not change or cancel thats why the Price in these reservations are really low ( -40%) ...this is the truth ...i understand that you probably you dont know to use the Technology of Internet to make changes or to follow "Term and Contitions" but our Hotel do... Also from our side we prefer to co-operate with guest who understand how the Internet work and to follow the "Term and Contitions" of a Net Reservation ....please try to forget what you can do in Greece 30 years ago becouse this style and this "philosophy" make all this financial problems in the Country. Thank you again and i wish to you the best for the rest of the summer. Houstoulakis Dimitris Hotel Owner
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
matala dimitris hotel, hotel matala dimitris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Matala Dimitris Villa
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureMatala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing