We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mulroy Woods Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mulroy Woods Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Mulroy Woods Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

Had a superb 3 night break here last week. I cannot compliment the staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was spectacular. Compliments to the breakfast chef and evening meal chef. If you are looking for a place to stay for 1 night or a fortnight then I highly recommend you stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It's hard to find a hotel that can make you feel at home but this hotel and the staff especially Matthew make you feel as if your at home, i stay here quite a lot and I've have never had a problem to date keep up the good work CQ

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
bangor ni
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from 2 days in this hotel, very good time very friendly staff in all areas of the hotel very clean rooms and public areas, ate in bar 2 nights very good food and service, breakfast was buffet style but very enjoyable, only complaint would be need more sockets in room for charging mobiles etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myndos
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked ourselves in on a Groupon deal, and could not have been happier. Within a couple of days of me booking by email, the hotel had contacted me by phone to confirm the arrangement. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and were met by a very friendly receptionist who checked us in and gave us plenty of info on dining,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahKellyCole
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my husband called into the hotel this afternoon for a bite to eat. The atmosphere was cozy, the staff extremely friendly and the food was delicious. I had the salad , Fish of the day and for dessert , apple crumble .My husband had soup, ham and again apple crumble. The receptionist was very friendly and the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaryEllenKelly
Siobhan B, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaryEllenKelly It was our absolute pleasure to serve you! On behalf of our team thank you sincerely for your very kind review and thank you for choosing the Mulroy Woods for your lunch stopover. Thank you for your kind reference to our delicious food, friendly efficient service and cleanliness standards. We have a very passionate team who thoroughly enjoy...

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & i stayed here for two nights (Saturday-Monday). Our room was lovely! very spacious, spotlessly clean and warm. The only down side with the room was the hot water supply. There was none available on Saturday evening or on the Monday morning. When speaking to other guests they seemed to have experienced a similar problem and looking at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsT636
Siobhan B, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsT636 Thank you for taking to time to review your recent experience in the Mulroy Woods. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, thank you for your valuable feedback . Thank you for your kind feedback in relation to our spotless, clean and warm guest bedrooms, delicious bar food and excellent service. Please accept our apologies...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My second visit to this wee gem. Unfortunately I dont think I will be making a third visit until your manager Sean leaves, thankfully he was not there on first visit, hence the reason we returned. Great food, staff and accommodation was first class. Sean left my wife very upset due to his unprofessional attitude over a very minor incident,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark J
Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night, bought a voucher from groupon. Hotel is beautiful, rooms are spotless and cosy, food is excellent and staff are very friendly and helpful. Our only negative would be there was no hot water when we wanted to shower before dinner, but plentiful when got back, and the wifi was very weak..but this would not stop us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donid82
Siobhan B, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donid82 On behalf of our team thank you kindly for your delightful review. We are absolutely delighted with your wonderful feedback regarding our excellent food, spotless rooms and friendly staff. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the hot water, we had experienced technical issues with our water heating system which have since been rectified. Thank you for choosing the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cannot fault this hotel. From the minute we arrived it was fab. Beautiful hotel inside and out. Our room was spacious, spotless and modern. The restaurant/bar is lovely. Food 1st class. I loved how you can watch the chef cooking your food. Waiting staff very attentive and friendly. We will be back hopefully soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catglen
Siobhan B, Sales & Marketing Manger at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catglen "Cannot find fault"..What a fabulous uplifting and encouraging review! On behalf of our team huge thanks.. We have a very diligent team who are passionate about delivering a first class hospitality experience to all our guests. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our cleanliness, attentive staff and excellent food. As soon as your travel plans permit please...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Mulroy Woods last Saturday overnight with my husband and two children. We had a lovely spacious room with very comfy beds and a hearty breakfast the next morning. My only complaint is that after ringing reception to tell them there was no hot water in the bathroom I was assured it would be taken care of. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrymum
Siobhan B, Sales & Marketing Manager at Mulroy Woods Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derrymum Thank you for taking the time to log on and review your recent experience with us, we were delighted to have you as our guests. Thank you for your kind reference to our lovely spacious rooms, comfy beds and great breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding hot water, we had a minor issue with...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
14.2 km away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,075 reviews
14.8 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#5 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,039 reviews
22.0 km away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
366 reviews
14.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
10.0 km away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No matter what the occasion, weddings, special parties or just a steal away romantic weekend, Mulroy Woods Hotel is a special place just for you. From bars to bedrooms, food to fun, Mulroy Woods Hotel will spoil you, pamper you and remind you of the real meaning of hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mulroy Woods Hotel

Address: Letterkenny Road, Milford, Ireland (Formerly Milford Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Milford
Price Range: $76 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulroy Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mulroy Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hotel Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mulroy Woods Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
4 months ago
1 month ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mulroy Woods Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor furthest from reception area and slept like a log. No noise - perfect peace”
 of 5 bubbles tracyp665, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Janepip79, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family Room a must even if you have just one baby”
 of 5 bubbles GizmoTravels, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“email ahead and ask for a quiet room if you like your sleep - incase they have wedding guests staying...”
 of 5 bubbles melsers, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance especially on very busy occasions”
 of 5 bubbles rod4849, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5