We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, where should I start? We arrived at Castleview on Thursday night with a busy weekend to look forward to and didn't stop laughing until we left. The accommodation was spot on and Liz (the host) was so friendly and funny - telling stories about the family's pet lamb Nanna that had us all in stitches 😂😂 The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie7058
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a lovely review . We were delighted to have you stay and hope ye can come back to stay with us again. It is great to have a laugh, it is the best tonic and I enjoyed your company so much too. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our hospitality. A warm welcome awaits you...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely time at Castleview Farm bed and breakfast, a group of 5 stayed here for a festival in nearby Suncroft. The bed and breakfast was immaculate, very clean, tidy, the rooms were spacious, en suite with good showers. We could use a lounge to ourselves that was full of interesting books, travel around Ireland and Irish cookbooks. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a lovely time at Castleview Farm bed and breakfast , thats what it's all about. I am delighted you found our guest lounge an advantage , that you were able to use the books that I have there and that they were interesting. I am delighted that I was able to help you out with...

Franklinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My best friend and I travelled together on the "Trip of our dreams" and we were scheduled to stay at Castleview Farm B&B for one night. We had specified to the travel agency that we wanted two separate beds in each B&B we stayed in. This place was booked at the last minute, and so we didn't fret when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigijessie
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Unfortunately the room booked for you by your travel agent was a room with a double bed , not two beds. If you are ever in this area again and you wish to stay with us, please just let me know in advance that you wish to have a room with two beds...

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The biggest benefit of staying in a B & B is the chance to meet your Irish hosts. Liz certainly fulfills that with plentiful discussion of family and farm, photos and painting and, of course, local attractions. The house and room were quite comfortable and interestingly decorated. We enjoyed our brief stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paroshep
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We loved staying at Liz and Ned's bed and breakfast! Liz was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious, and the breakfast was wonderful. We also enjoyed watching Ned milk the cows in the morning, and exploring the church ruins next door. It was a fantastic visit and we wish we could have stayed for longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrapaiges
Asheville
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Castleview Farm B&B for one night, but wished we had booked for more than one night. Liz was very friendly and accommodating, and her granddaughter was a doll! Unfortunately, we didn't get to meet Ned as we missed the evening milking. We did enjoy talking to Liz about farm life and her family....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
SootynZazu, Owner at Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Sarah.P Just reading your review again and thank you, indeed we would love to have you come back to stay with us sometime again . You would be very welcome. I do love your photo of the Church ruins. I paint a little as a hobby whenever I get a chance but unfortunately not often enough however I might...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

It was a cold day and we arrived after 3 pm the heating was not on. Liz did turn it on when we asked and was keen to promote the local attractions. We really came to have a rest before we took the ferry. We did buy food for an evening snack and sat in the lounge. Liz was keen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We spent only one night at Liz's B&B, but how relaxing, and pleasant! We wanted a place we could stay after our visit at the National Stud and Castleview was convenient while also in beautiful quiet countryside. We actually stopped there before going to the National Stud because Liz had discount tickets available. The room was cozy,clean and spacious for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkBird2015
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I had high hopes for Castleview Farm. The reviews looked amazing, and the owners were responsive to emails. Unfortunately, when we arrived, things went south quickly. We were greeted warmly, and show into the sitting room, which has a million little breakable things within easy reach of my toddler. My husband took him outside while I tried to sort the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pgnpixi
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed five nights with Liz and her family. The rooms have everything you need, arranged for your comfort. Liz checked with us daily to make sure we had everything we needed, and organised discounts at local businesses. Loved being on the farm and the ruins next door are well worth a visit. Great base for visiting Kildare and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLC255060

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kildare
5.3 km away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
209 reviews
22.7 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
543 reviews
11.6 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
11.4 km away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,778 reviews
5.2 km away
Lord Edward
Lord Edward
#1 of 9 in Kildare
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: | Lackaghmore, Kildare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Kildare
Price Range: $116 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Castleview Farm Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Primrose room has its own independent access so you can come and go without disturbing other residents.”
Angie7058, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Get concrete information about the room you may rent to avoid surprises. If you do your homework, you will find something you like.”
Gigijessie, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Happy with all I would think”
DianneD805, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Beautiful view from all rooms!”
Eilish24, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“The front room and back garden are good spots to sit and use the wifi.”
hcee2014, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hostelworld.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates