We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Relais Grunwald

Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good19%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
12 Jan 2018
“Friendly hotel in great location”
14 Feb 2017
“Very nice hotel!!!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
0
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
0
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018

We have been here for one week with my family . Hotel has great atmosphere , friendly staff , rooms are authentic with balconies facing the mountains. Hotel is located off the main road . Great selection and variety of food for breakfast. Special thanks...More

Thank ZuzkaGeoff
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Hey... I have been with my family at this hotel on February this year for a week and I was impressed by the location (near two ski areas Pampeago about 15km and Cavalese 10min by walking) the rooms was very clean, warm (a little bit...More

Thank George i
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

We were 4 friends who stayed at Grünwald during the weekend when Marcialonga took place. At first glance the hotel looked like it was in the need of renovation, however, at the same time it was authentic for this small and very charming village. The...More

2  Thank Linda H
Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is definively not a 4 stars one, I would rate is as 2 stars. Horrible food, much tastless, only good thing they served was a tiramisu. We've been waiting long for food, they served first dish for dinner around 8 pm and when u...More

1  Thank barbonholidays
Reviewed March 4, 2015

So.You should inmediately visit this "four stars hotel". We like animals, but the presence of a dog in a dining room of a four star hotel is quite strange, would You agree? Well, so be prepaird to find Czech guests leting there dog drink from...More

Thank Pawel M
Response from GrunwaldCavalese, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Relais GrunwaldResponded March 9, 2015

Goodmorning Dear Mr. Pawel. Thanks for being our guest, you were welcome here. I'm sorry but its review is not true. This is a review that doesn’t deserve comment, but how responsible I must comment, because so many people can know the truth. The lady...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cavalese
#10 Spa Hotel in Cavalese
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cavalese
#10 Spa Hotel in Cavalese
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Relais Grunwald staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose a room on the 1 st. floor. It is near to the ski room, breakfast room and to the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing