We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oreti Village

    90 Mission House Drive | Pukawa Bay, Turangi 3381, New Zealand
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    US$205
    US$148
    SAVE US$57
    US$153
    US$148
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good29%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Oreti Village
    Deals (18)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Loft Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$205US$148
      View Deal
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
      US$153
      View Deal
    • Loft Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$205US$148
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Loft Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$148
      View Deal
    • Loft Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$148
      View Deal
    • Loft Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$148
      View Deal
    • Loft Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$148
      View Deal
    • Loft Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$148
      View Deal
    • Loft Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$149
      View Deal
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
      US$153
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony
      US$161
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony
      US$161
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony
      US$161
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 18
    Sails On The Lake
    316 reviews
    #5 of 69 hotels in Taupo
     
    Turangi Leisure Lodge
    61 reviews
    #37 of 69 hotels in Taupo
     
    Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
    192 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Turangi
     
    Turangi Bridge Motel
    288 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Turangi
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (123)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 114 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had Dinner around Valentine's Day. The views are amazing and the food was great too. Nothing beats a Dinner on the deck overlooking Lake Taupo. Well done. Looking forward to coming back again in Summer.

    Thank Laura S
    Response from Fleur A, Manager at Oreti VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Laura Many thanks for your great review... We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Wishes Fleur

    Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

    Room is tidy and clean with stunning view. However Wifi is a bit slow and lost sometimes. Peace and quiet. Nice for holiday makers. There is a convenience store nearby and it takes about five minutes to drive there.

    Thank Wang J
    Response from Fleur A, Manager at Oreti VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks For your review and positive comments, Our wifi is slower then cities unfortunately. We are always looking at technology to improve this. Best wishes and safe travels Fleur

    Reviewed 22 May 2017

    Absolutely lovely place to be - all the comforts of home and more! Stayed in a 2-bdrm villa (able to fit 4 people - queen in one room and two singles in the other). Room we had had two bathrooms, laundry and kitchen facilities. View...More

    Thank TKAA1234
    Response from Fleur A, Manager at Oreti VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for your great review- Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!! Best Wishes Fleur

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    The appartement is spacious, but the furniture is outdated and the kitchenfacilities are incomplete and not well maintained. The view is machnificant and the area beautiful. We made beautiful trips and walks.

    Thank evelien107666
    Response from Fleur A, Manager at Oreti VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for your review, the positives and negatives- we are sorry you were disappointed. If things needed attention I'm sorry we were not informed and we could have rectified. We hope we can welcome you back one day. Happy travels Fleur

    Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at Oreti Village for a week through timeshare ownership. The location is in a beautiful area on the shores of Lake Taupo, and the apartment is split level, with views over the lake from the bedrooms and dining and lounge areas. There are...More

    Thank vagabondAustralia
    Response from Fleur A, Manager at Oreti VillageResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for your review and wow sounds like you did a lot while you were here. Hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Wishes Fleur

    Sails On The Lake
    316 reviews
    #5 of 69 hotels in Taupo
     
    Turangi Leisure Lodge
    61 reviews
    #37 of 69 hotels in Taupo
     
    Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
    192 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Turangi
     
    Turangi Bridge Motel
    288 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Turangi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$168 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oreti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Waikato Region >
    • Taupo District >
    • Turangi
    • Also Known As
    • Oreti Village Hotel Turangi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Turangi Bridge Motel
    288 reviews
    9.01 km away
     
    Sails On The Lake
    316 reviews
    38.09 km away
     
    Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
    192 reviews
    9.22 km away
     
    Turangi Leisure Lodge
    61 reviews
    8.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Creel Tackle House & Cafe
    198 reviews
    9.43 km away
    Licorice Cafe
    128 reviews
    10.47 km away
    Kinloch Store
    5 reviews
    32.39 km away
    Cafe 39 South
    63 reviews
    33.49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tokaanu Thermal Pools
    152 reviews
    5.03 km away
    Rafting New Zealand
    847 reviews
    8.93 km away
    Tongariro Alpine Crossing
    1,478 reviews
    28.79 km away
    Tongariro River Rafting
    592 reviews
    9.61 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Oreti Village staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Akd for a lakeside room."
    Read review
    "I would suggest a Balcony view room to really appreciate the views."
    Read review
    "Pick up groceries before checking in"
    Read review
    "All rooms seemed well positioned for views over lake. Would recommend rooms without adjoining internal stairs..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing