We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anglers Paradise Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Anglers Paradise Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anglers Paradise Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Anderson Island, Washington
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed for two nights in a clean, comfortable room. Bed was very nice. I enjoyed the lovely gardens as well. The managers were so friendly and accommodated your every need. We had breakfast and dinner prepared to order. Delicious! Not the most modern of motels but so clean! Please consider staying here, you will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryangma
robwilliams1, Manager at Anglers Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your very kind review, we enjoy helping our guests when we can and we look forward to seeing you again.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Old and slightly tired, but spotlessly clean, very comfortable and very roomy. We had a studio, which had a full kitchen and everything we needed. Lovely outdoor patio, pool and spa area well maintained and really lovely gardens. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan p
robwilliams1, Manager at Anglers Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us and taking the time to write a review, many guests say to us, as you have, that Anglers is a lovely place to stay.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Have stayed here many times and wouldnt stay anywhere else when in the area. A warm welcome by the owners and always there if you have any needs, Rooms always clean and tidy and well equiped with everything you need for a wonderfull stay. AAAA++++

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
robwilliams1, Manager at Anglers Paradise Motel, responded to this review

That you find our place a "home away from home" is a much appreciated confirmation that we do achive, at least some of the time, our aim to make guests comfortable and welcome.Thank you for your kind review, we always look forward to seeing you.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 July 2013

An excellent motel to stay and relax. Enjoyed the stay out there to the brim and would love to go back to the same hotel for next trip to Taupo. Well maintained room, very clean and tidy and comfortable place to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HPillai
robwilliams1, Manager at Anglers Paradise Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your very positive review.I also appreciated the photo, it brings back memories as it was taken from a position very close to 7000ft directly above where we used to live and I have stood on that summit 7 times.

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed there for a weekend ski trip. The rooms were spotlessly well maintained. We arrived quite late but the lady owner still waited. Super friendly on arrival. We also booked cooked breafast for the next day before skiing. It was delishhhousss. Very nice services as well. I booked through agents so the price was a bit higher. Recommended booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2013

As i was here for a family event, and also travelling through for work, this was the alternative to my other option in Turangi. Im so glad i went with Anglers. Upon arrival and meeting Lyn, it was like visiting family. Very helpful and inviting. My room was lovely, and even though i stay in large hotels, it was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely well maintained motel. Very friendly arrival. Parked outside rooom. French doors opening on other side of room onto patio with table and chairs. Close to lovely swimming pool - beautifully maintained with loungers and cushions. Kitchen facilites very good. Bathroom with separate toilet. Highly recommende.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Eketahuna, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We have enjoyed this motel in the past and the new hosts were very accomodating. As usal the grounds and the room was way above the normal standard. I did make a couple of mistakes for not removing the spa pool cover and replacing it as would be expected. I apprecited the chastise from the owners. This place although some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian b
Leyland
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed at Anglers Paradise for 3 nights with Lynne and Rob. They are a great couple and very friendly. Rob took my husband fishing (he caught a 5lb brown trout) which Lynne cooked the following evening and we ate with them at no cost. Our room was comfortable, like other comments, a bit of a step back in time,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne031
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed overnight during my trip to Taupo last year. We booked one family room for two bedrooms inside and it fit for up to 5 adults (one extra bed at dining room). The hotel was a little bit old, but facility was standard, small kitchen with fridge, dining table, free coffee and tea, hot water and ensuite bathroom Because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santo t

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turangi
32.3 km away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,315 reviews
1.2 km away
Tongariro River Motel
Tongariro River Motel
#8 of 9 in Turangi
54 reviews
9.3 km away
Oreti Village
Oreti Village
#7 of 9 in Turangi
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Turangi Bridge Motel
Turangi Bridge Motel
#1 of 9 in Turangi
247 reviews
1.4 km away
Sportsmans Lodge
Sportsmans Lodge
#5 of 9 in Turangi
105 reviews
0.9 km away
Creel Lodge Motel
Creel Lodge Motel
#2 of 9 in Turangi
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Secluded in two acres of trees and garden, set around a swimming pool, spa and children’s play area, with plenty of room to relax after a busy day, our other on-site facilities include FREE Wi-Fi, free gas BBQ's, guests laundry and drying lockers. Continental and cooked breakfast can be delivered to units and we also have Anglers licensed restaurant serving dinner and breakfast (reservations necessary). Also, we can arrange various activities for you in the area, such as trout fishing guides for lake and river fishing (no experience needed and all equipment provided), rafting, kayaking, skiing and transport to and from the Tongariro National Park, Tongariro Alpine Crossing, Ruapehu Ski Fields,Scenic flights over the volcanoes and other activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anglers Paradise Motel

Address: 57 Raukura Street | 3334, Turangi 3334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Price Range: $115 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anglers Paradise Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anglers Paradise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglers Paradise Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anglers Paradise Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upstairs room,good views and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Nata0419, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good size queen suite, handy to spa pool.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenT584, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Spacious rooms available with king Beds”
 of 5 bubbles 03foodlover, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“We had unit 17, two single beds in the bedroom, a Queen bed in the lounge. It's on the end of the block so only one neighbour.”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiLynda15, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are situated in a u shape around the garden/pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcellBaron, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay