We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa

    230 High Street, Masterton 5840, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    US$112
    US$102
    SAVE US$10
    US$102
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good48%
    • Average19%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “driving range” (23 reviews)
    “the grill” (26 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
    Deals (12)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$112US$102
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds
      US$112US$102
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Free WiFi)
      US$112US$102
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$102
    South Park Motel
    87 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    Mas des Saules
    17 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    Tulloch Lodge Country Hotel
    5 reviews
    #11 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    Highwayman Motel
    65 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (314)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 311 reviews

    Reviewed 27 January 2017

    Copthorne hotels used to be good once but no longer. This is by no means the first bad review I have had to post about them but unfortunately we were stuck with this hotel on a tour of New Zealand. The evening meal was very...More

    2  Thank Paul R
    Response from SolwayPark, Sales & Marketing Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, WairarapaResponded 12 February 2017

    Hi Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us. Management had this discussion and we have also spoken to the wider team regarding some...More

    Reviewed 23 January 2017

    Stayed here for three days as part of a conference. Staff were friendly and attentive, the setting was relaxed and the facilities fine. We only used the restaurant for conference meals but the food was also fine. Next time we will book a little extra...More

    Thank brigadier
    Response from SolwayPark, Reception Team Leader at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, WairarapaResponded 24 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy our various facilities on site a little longer.

    Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

    Straight out of the 1960's, this asbestos masterpiece is on a busy main road. Paint peeling (hopefully not lead paint), terrible laminex everywhere, rooms are coloured a lovely mustard (reminiscent of new born baby's first passings). Beds are sloppy and soft, bathroom terrible. No aircon,...More

    Thank Boodar
    Response from SolwayPark, Sales & Marketing Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, WairarapaResponded 23 January 2017

    Hi Boodar, Thank you so much for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us. These apartment rooms are not available online and they are not advertised as we do...More

    Reviewed 5 January 2017

    Visiting Masterton after 10 years was enlightening, however, one of the highlights was staying at the Copthorne Hotel in Solway.Park. An extremely pleasant night was spent there in pleasant surroundings. The restaurant was 'top class' with tasty cuisine and courteous service. The accommodation was excellent...More

    Thank bakoRotorua
    Response from SolwayPark, Reception Team Leader at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, WairarapaResponded 6 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you had an wonderful stay at our establishment and enjoyed our Restaurant The Grill. Our hotel aims to provide a pleasant experience for all our guests and we...More

    Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

    Wifey and I stayed here for a couple of nights while we checked out the local mountain biking trails. We opted for a superior room and first booked for one night. The first room was excellent, spacious and nice with a comfy bed. We decided...More

    1  Thank Tony P
    Response from SolwayPark, Reception Team Leader at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, WairarapaResponded 6 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our superior room and were pleased with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    South Park Motel
    87 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    Mas des Saules
    17 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    Tulloch Lodge Country Hotel
    5 reviews
    #11 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    Highwayman Motel
    65 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wairarapa >
    • Masterton
    • Also Known As
    • Copthorne Hotel And Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa ,
    • Copthorne Hotel Masterton ,
    • Masterton Solway Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Highwayman Motel
    65 reviews
    1.83 km away
     
    South Park Motel
    87 reviews
    1.68 km away
     
    Mas des Saules
    17 reviews
    4.92 km away
     
    Tulloch Lodge Country Hotel
    5 reviews
    .63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ten O'Clock Cookie Bakery Cafe
    180 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Cafe Strada
    184 reviews
    3.26 km away
    Tripoli
    72 reviews
    2.18 km away
    Lone Star Cafe Masterton
    99 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aratoi Museum of Art and History
    42 reviews
    3.87 km away
    The Vintage Aviator Museum
    24 reviews
    1.31 km away
    The Woolshed Museum
    27 reviews
    3.82 km away
    The Pointon Collection
    14 reviews
    6.26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    diddleCookislands
    17 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 52Mustang51 | Reviewed this property |
    The airport at Masterton no longer has RPT (Regular Public Transport) flights by the airlines however when I was there and my 'ride' had taken the car the receptionist said that she could arrange for a taxi to take me there... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I stayed in Room 502. It was very modern yet warm and friendly I think that the quieter rooms front the..."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the rear would be quieter. Rooms near the pool would be good for families."
    Read review
    "Book early online"
    Read review
    "If you want value for money don't chose this hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing