We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa

    230 High Street, Masterton 5840, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$77
    US$78
    US$77
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good47%
    • Average19%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “driving range” (24 reviews)
    “the grill” (27 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (320)
    There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 317 reviews

    Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

    Not such a great hotel if you are just a couple as there were kids everywhere but I can see it would be if you had kids. The rooms are varied, I would pay a but more and get an upgrade as the standard rooms...More

    1  Thank Varshee
    Reviewed 7 January 2016

    Lovely room and facilities however the spa pool was out of order, the air hockey was out of order and the wi-fi was sooo slow it was essentially out of order. I don't mind paying a bit more for a decent hotel but everything was...More

    2  Thank NZ-nick
    Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

    My husband and i stayed in a standard room on a package deal which included breakfast at 174.00 per night. At this price bracket i wasnt expecting too much as i have stayed over a decade ago and i knew the buffet breakfast was rather...More

    Thank Janine45
    Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

    I stayed here twice this year.. it is great for families with many activities for kids to enjoy. Breakfast has a wide variety.. Rooms are little run down.. havent changed much in years.. beds are not the best.. quite springy and bouncy. free wifi works...More

    Thank Racheenz
    Response from MichelleKirkpatrick, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, WairarapaResponded 1 January 2016

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed the many facilities at the hotel, free wi-fi and the Buffet Breakfast. We have a refurbishment strategy in place for 2016 and hopefully you will see some changes upon your next visit....More

    Reviewed 24 December 2015

    Room was dirty, hand-prints on most glass surfaces. No bulbs in reading lamps and the worst part about it is the BEDS. They are not king sizes as advertised rather two single zipped together forming an spine the length of the bed. We removed the...More

    2  Thank Timothy945
    Response from MichelleKirkpatrick, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, WairarapaResponded 30 December 2015

    Hi Timothy Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and my apologies that you did not experience a relaxing time. The housekeeping staff did try to rectify the issue with a change of mattress however I understand you...More

    The Martinborough Hotel
    226 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Martinborough
     
    Cornwall Park Motel
    116 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    Mas des Saules
    17 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    Tulloch Lodge Country Hotel
    5 reviews
    #11 of 11 hotels in Masterton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wairarapa >
    • Masterton
    • Also Known As
    • Copthorne Hotel And Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa ,
    • Copthorne Hotel Masterton ,
    • Masterton Solway Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Cornwall Park Motel
    116 reviews
    1.69 km away
     
    The Martinborough Hotel
    226 reviews
    31.68 km away
     
    Mas des Saules
    17 reviews
    4.92 km away
     
    Tulloch Lodge Country Hotel
    5 reviews
    .77 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ten O'Clock Cookie Bakery Cafe
    188 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Cafe Strada
    188 reviews
    3.26 km away
    Tripoli
    73 reviews
    2.18 km away
    Lone Star Cafe Masterton
    101 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aratoi Museum of Art and History
    43 reviews
    3.87 km away
    The Vintage Aviator Museum
    24 reviews
    1.31 km away
    The Woolshed Museum
    28 reviews
    3.82 km away
    The Pointon Collection
    14 reviews
    6.26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    diddleCookislands
    17 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 52Mustang51 | Reviewed this property |
    The airport at Masterton no longer has RPT (Regular Public Transport) flights by the airlines however when I was there and my 'ride' had taken the car the receptionist said that she could arrange for a taxi to take me there... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "all rooms are quite and roomy depends what you are willing to pay for."
    Read review
    "ask for a room in the renovated part of the hotel"
    Read review
    "I stayed in Room 502. It was very modern yet warm and friendly I think that the quieter rooms front the..."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the rear would be quieter. Rooms near the pool would be good for families."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing