We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Margaret's at Cliffe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 days there over Easter and cannot have any complaints whatsoever. We wanted a base to explore the local area, which is fantastic, and this was the perfect location with just a 5 minute drive to Dover castle / White cliffs and set in a lovely quiet village with a beach offering fantastic views across the channel. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our Holiday Park on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re privileged to be in such a great location with a stunning beach and lots to do locally. I am particularly pleased to read your comments regarding our team, as excellent service really matters to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

As we requested a caravan for eight of us including a baby I didn't expect it to have such great facilities. The only niggle we had was that the bed sheet in the double room had a blood stain on and stains in the bed like yellow sweat stains. But we spoke to reception and they apologised profusely and changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdporter2016
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Park, which will help future guests evaluate our Park. I will pass on your very kind comments to the team who all work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories during your stay, I am glad that your issue was acted upon so quickly. I will pass your comments...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We booked a 4 night break in a caravan. It was spotless and reasonably well appointed., I would have liked a non stick frying pan.More disabled parking near the complex would be helpful, there are only 2 spaces and my husband has mobility problems.Staff were very helpful as always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186460Pat
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to St Margaret’s Bay. I have passed your comments on regarding the non-stick frying pan. In regards to more disabled parking this is something that we will be looking into...

Reviewed 10 April 2016

My family and I went to Park Resorts over the Easter break and had a fantastic time. The entertainment was enjoyable and my 1 year old liked the morning activities on the Tuesday and Thursday morning. The pool was clean and well maintained. The grounds are not too big, so walking from the reception was not a problem, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joemastro
Park R, Front Office Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Park which will help future guests evaluate our Park. I will pass on your very kind comments to the team who all work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories during your stay, and we all look forward to seeing you again on your return to us. St Margarets...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Best place we have every been to. Parents have become owners we all love it. Entertainment team fantastic😘 and bar staff kiara absolouty fantastic willing to help with anything. 😘 children have a fantastic time. My 1 year old loves being able to run around and everyone is so nice and plesent.. xx

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shelley D
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do spend a lot of time supporting and training our staff to deliver excellent service and I am very pleased to read that on this occasion we all got it right I am sure this review will make the staff smile....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have been to this resort loads of times. We even went for Christmas. It's great value for money. Rooms are clean and tidy. Swimming pool has adults only sessions which was perfect for us. Located near to dover white cliffs. Food is a little pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey W
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Park which will help future guests evaluate our Park. I will pass on your very kind comments to the team who all work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories during your stay, and we all look forward to seeing you again in the near future. St Margaret’s Bay...

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I chose St Margarets bay for mine and my daughters first holiday together! Best choice i made! Loved it so much we're going back in November. The bungalow we stayed in was lovely and clean upon arrival, all necessary bits and bobs included (cutlery, crockery, pots and pans) The entertainment team were absolutely amazing and put in so much effort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claricee T
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your kind words. The whole team here at Park Resorts work incredibly hard to ensure we create amazing memories on your holiday. It is particularly pleasing that you mention the quality of our team and it is nice to know that on this occasion we all got...

Maidstone
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We have returned for the fourth year, the park is still excellent and although the first bungalow that we were given had a strong smell of cigarette smoke, reception apologised and immediately moved us to an excellent bungalow near to the swimming pool. Large Sauna was not working but there was a smaller one that we were able to use....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trickster49
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your holiday on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your first accommodation. I am pleased to hear that our Reception team were able to offer you alternative accommodation. We strive to ensure our accommodation units are well maintained to a high standard and we have received good...

Hessle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Exactly what we needed and loved every moment There was only one thing and that is the reason why it didn't get excellent At busy times we were unable to shower as the pressure was low We were offered a hotel room and of course there was a wonderful swimming pool with showers which we could have used but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baroness001
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do spend a lot of time supporting and training our staff to deliver excellent service and I am very pleased to read that on this occasion we all got it right. I have passed your comments regarding the water...

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed for four nights in March in one of the silver plus bungalows and it was superb! We used it as a base to discover Kent and it was perfect. Two bedrooms for four of us and a little lounge come kitchen. Indoor swimming pool was a massive bonus and everyone was incredibly friendly. A special shout out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leighwol
Park R, General Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Park which will help future guests evaluate our Park. I will pass on your very kind comments to the team who all work incredibly hard to ensure you create amazing memories during your stay, and we all look forward to seeing you again in the near future. St Margaret’s Bay...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Margaret's at Cliffe
0.4 km away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
289 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
838 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
4.1 km away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Reach Road | Nr. Dover, St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover CT15 6AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > St Margaret's at Cliffe
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
St Margaret`s Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel St Margaret`s At Cliffe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any of the rooms, all were quiet and had tea/coffee supplied”
N8493UPpeterp, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book your room furthest away from the Club hall!”
stevegcanbefound, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Gold or Platinum caravans, they are a little more spacious. Platinum in our experience was nearer the amenity centre.”
949lauriec, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can manage the stairs the upper floor rooms are definitely the quieter rooms.”
DXBwoof, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for at least a gold standard caravan”
Simon_in_Legh, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5