We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(39 reviews)
“park resorts”(41 reviews)
“holiday park”(47 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
174
127
45
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
127
45
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpark resortsholiday parkon siteevening entertainmentgold caravanchanging roomsentertainment teamcentral heatingchildren and adultsexcellent holidaygreat weekendlovely breakdvd playerlong weekendfour nightsnight break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a short break here through Sun Holidays so we can't complain too much as it was cheap. We stayed in a bungalow which was basic & smelt abit like dog - the toilet didn't work so we were given a bucket to flush...More

1  Thank Jemma P
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thanks for your review. I'm very sorry about the issues with your holiday home , however I'm pleased that you spoke to the team on park about this. We'd love to see you again to restore your faith in Parkdean Resorts. ^Beth

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We visited this beautiful park for the third year in a row. We love the park, it is very tidy, the accommodation is clean and the staff are really friendly. The entertainment staff are brilliant. The area is very picturesque.

Thank Conmol1111
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed yet another holiday with us at St Margaret's Bay! We can't wait to welcome you for your fourth visit :-) ^Beth

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Only stayed for two nights as was moving onto a hotel near Hastings, wished we had have stayed here as better value for money! We stayed in the motel bit which is a block of hotel rooms adjoined to the complex. The rooms are surprisingly...More

Thank chesterfield14
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your holiday review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at St Margaret’s Bay and loved everything about the park itself :-) We appreciate your kind comments and they’ve been shared with the team for you. We would welcome the...More

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Just stayed here for two nights. A night before a trip to France on the euro tunnel and a night after. The park is very well presented clean and tidy. It as a health club with pools two bars and a restaurant. We only had...More

Thank kylkimry
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you kindly for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your two night stay with us, I hope you had a safe trip to France as well. We'd love to see you for a second time in 2017! ^Beth

Reviewed 16 September 2016

my husband and myself come down to st margarets dover twice ayearand have been doing so for the last eight years.The park is very clean and well kept.We stay in bronze accomadation as we have a dog and the caravan or bungalow as always been...More

Thank patricia g
Response from Park R, Guest Relations Manager at St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your review via TripAdvisor. It’s amazing to hear how much you and your husband love St Margaret’s Bay and the local area. We appreciate your delightful comments and they’ve been shared with the team on park for you. See you again next...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Margaret's at Cliffe, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Huxley2013
May 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mercedes270 | Reviewed this property |
There is nowhere to site outside the caravan if it's hire fleet and no chairs to sit outside if you have them take your own and a small collapsible table.
1
Vote
Huxley2013
May 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from Nataliia M | Reviewed this property |
Hi, some of them have decking area, some not. However, those that don’t have it, have enough space for few sun beds to enjoy the sunshine 👍
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Bungalows are more spaced apart & generally quieter than caravan area"
Read review
"Ca t say as it was caravans although it had a few rooms in a small block"
Read review
"You need a car if staying at this park"
Read review
"Impossible through the website. Perhaps call and ask which bungalows were previously in the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing