We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (14)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“high street”(6 reviews)
“ty morgan's”(9 reviews)
“mid wales”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
112
68
38
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
68
38
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetty morgan'smid waleselan valleyshower bathcar parklight sleepershort staycouldn't do enoughstaff were friendly and helpfulweekend breaka wonderful stayevening meal and breakfasttea coffeecooked breakfastcakesapartment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Lamb & Flag Inn for one night & were recommended breakfast at the Tŷ Morgan. Absolutely beautiful building with original beams & trendy interior. The menu had a lot of options for breakfast, & after ordering & paying at the counter...More

Thank Lisa B
Response from Ty M, General Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-RoomsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us with such a positive review! I will pass these comments onto Jordan who served you both evenings, we are glad you enjoyed your breakfasts with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We booked to stay here for a night as a stop over from North to South Wales trip. Very pretty traditional Welsh accommodation with lovely feature of oldness. Even wonky floor makes a great feature of accommodation to add a character. Accommodation itself is very...More

Thank Daffodil_mum
Response from Ty M, General Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-RoomsResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your review we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 22 January 2018

...is this place welcoming to Welsh speakers. Claims to be bilingual by displaying the orange apostrophe but, on ordering in Welsh, I was met with a vacant "What"? Apart from that, the place seems very nice inside. Breakfast was overpriced for what it was and...More

Thank John E
Response from Ty M, General Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-RoomsResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we do have staff who speak welsh who wear the orange badge and confused as a member of staff would pass you onto a welsh speaker or apolgise.

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for Sunday lunch,the food was excellent, only one minor complaint was the gravy wasn't thick enough for me but at the end of the day it is all down to personal preference. I will eat there again.

Thank 1blokes
Response from Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-RoomsResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad your carvery and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We were travelling to Rhayader as a pre Christmas break, my husband had a race nearby and we were eager to experience Ty Morgan’s. However, this happened to be the weekend of the 8th December where extreme weather conditions made us unable to travel. The...More

Thank Christine H
Response from Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-RoomsResponded 9 January 2018

We are very disappointed to have had this review because of weather conditions we tried to work with you and offered you other weekend choices in December as we did with other guests who couldn’t get to us and we’re happy to do this. Prices...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SouthendEnthusiast
30 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ty M | Property representative |
Hello Our cafe is open 8am to 7pm everyday, bar is open for evening meals from 5pm to 9pm we also run an A' La Carte menu on Friday and Saturday evening. I hope this helps if you have any further enquiries do not hesitate to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Bring ear plugs"
Read review
"Apartment 1 is the largest"
Read review
"Both mine and mate's room excellent so no specific tip."
Read review
"we only visited the cafe-bistro & most certainly would not think of staying here-so my rating is on our..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing