We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchelsea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in March, upon arrival our caravan wasn't ready, so we took the dog for a walk. There is a nice big area just behind the church, which takes you down to the beach. The beach is mostly pebbles but when the tide goes out there is a vast expanse of sand. Back to the park,went in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logielog
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a weekend break to Winchelsea Sands with family (5 adults and two small children). The caravan was superb, I think it was a Gold, with 2 double and 2 twin bedrooms, central heating, a shower room with a toilet and a separate toilet. The accommodation was very spacious, even with 5 adults and 2 under-fives it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverSurferLondon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

While writing this review I'm still currently here, this is mine and my children's 10th night here so I know it well enough to be able to review before we even leave. I literally booked this less than 24 hours before me and my children arrived, once booked I decided to look at the reviews and to be honest I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachelLouis3
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in a bronze plus, very spacious, tend to be a bit picky as we have owned two static caravans, very clean and nice site. had a lovely relaxing break.Would recommend this park and return again.Local to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iandann
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Im pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lee and Katie have been brilliant throughout our stay my son Kai has loved spending time with them playing games and dancing they are both very caring towards all of the children. matt and Emily have also been amazing with my son making us feel right at home. I feel they are a credit to their company and has made...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Leonie H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review, its always great to hear our team are appreciated.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just wanted to say thank you and how wonderful Katie and Lee were with our son kai and also how nice Matt and Emily were, also giving great service behind the bar and dealing with our requests through our stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank simon h
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team in the complex. They do enjoy helping guests and will be pleased that they have achieved this.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to winchelsea holiday park , We have a fantastic time every time we stay here out of all the parks we have stayed at , The bar and lounge is fantastic and the entertainment is just fantastic thanks to Katie and Lee, They know how to put a smile on everyone's face and really deserve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexbarnes93
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Its always great to know we are doing the right thing year after year. And yes, I have to agree, Katie and Lee are amazing!

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

rubbish camp site, awful check in procedure, poorly equipped caravan, terrible wifi. not enough seating round pool, nothing to do in winchelsea, caravan site on a main road to Rye. Winchelsea beach not child friendly, pebble beach, very rocky water. whole campsite needs revamp, looks like something out of the seventies. club house is more modern inside

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidjlambert
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Im sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at Winchelsea sands. We are a small, quiet, family friendly park, with our guest returning year after year. But this doesn’t suit everyone. Maybe you could try one of our larger parks, that has a full entertainment schedule and close to other amenities.

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Once again we had a lovely weekend great van although might upgrade to central heating if we return in October again ! , the weather was really kind to us so spent a lovely day in Hastings too , my husbands food allergies were catered for with no issue , the only thing that was disappointing was in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jemmadutch
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park. Im sorry you found it hard to stay during the bingo. It is always a balancing act to keep it quiet enough that people playing bingo can hear the numbers, and others not playing bingo to still be able to enjoy the complex. I know it is only for an hour, but...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Originally booked this with our dog in mind but she passed away a week before we were due to arrive, so we upgraded to gold standard. We arrived collected our key and went to the caravan which had extensive mould on the wall and Windows in the bedroom which within 10mins of telling a staff member was cleaned up. Disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, I am sorry you found mould in your caravan, this should have been picked up before you arrival, but I am pleased they sorted it out quickly for you.

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchelsea
5.2 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,144 reviews
4.3 km away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
697 reviews
3.8 km away
River Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
32 reviews
3.9 km away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
6.2 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic family holiday in one of the most popular tourist destinations on the south coast.Located between the historic towns of Rye and Hastings, Winchelsea Sands is the perfect base to explore the region's history and attractions. Not that you need to leave the park as we have everything you could wish for right here, including a great entertainment venue which is busiest at weekends and during peak season, and a terrific swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park Pett Level Road, Winchelsea, Rye TN36 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Winchelsea
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You are sort of in the middle of nowhere, so you need to travel to visit any shops or attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles Logielog, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This was not a hotel. It is a caravan park.”
  • Light cover missing wires open the light for coming in door not working
 of 5 bubbles Devon1956, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always choose a caravan bigger than the people staying.”
  • Double room
  • Kitchen
  • Dining Room/ Lounge
  • Double Room
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles BishopLass, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles hllgr1, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you want a good family holiday then this is the place,convenient for most locations and the staff are more like friends than staff.”
 of 5 bubbles loopy1949, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5