We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchelsea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 338: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again we had a lovely weekend great van although might upgrade to central heating if we return in October again ! , the weather was really kind to us so spent a lovely day in Hastings too , my husbands food allergies were catered for with no issue , the only thing that was disappointing was in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jemmadutch
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park. Im sorry you found it hard to stay during the bingo. It is always a balancing act to keep it quiet enough that people playing bingo can hear the numbers, and others not playing bingo to still be able to enjoy the complex. I know it is only for an hour, but...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Originally booked this with our dog in mind but she passed away a week before we were due to arrive, so we upgraded to gold standard. We arrived collected our key and went to the caravan which had extensive mould on the wall and Windows in the bedroom which within 10mins of telling a staff member was cleaned up. Disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, I am sorry you found mould in your caravan, this should have been picked up before you arrival, but I am pleased they sorted it out quickly for you.

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Excellent accommodation and friendly staff. The two of us and our dog enjoyed a great midweek break. Lovely to walk along the coast, very quiet at this time of year, and enjoyed feeding the ducks each day, while trying to avoid the gulls taking it all.... The caravan was very spacious and clean. Many thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J F
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park and the area, we are very conveniently placed for walk through the nature reserve along side the sea. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Well after reading Bernard B's review "Gold" standard caravan”( Reviewed 26 September 2015 ) we must of stayed in the same "Gold plus" caravan as him because the same faults he found are still blighting it. I quote from Bernard B's review " neither the bedrooms or the bathroom had shelves or wall hooks. In the bedroom there was nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atshadbolt
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn’t like the caravan you stayed in. although we are looking at ways to address some of the points you have raised. It might be a good idea to contact the park before booking, to chat through your requirements. We have a number of different models of caravans and some have more extras in then than...

hull uk
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My family have recently spent a long weekend at this park and thoroughly enjoyed the talent competition organised by the staff there.What professionals! As usual the holiday break was complimented by the fabulous staff members who made sure everybody enjoyed themselves, Our especial thanks go to Rose and her colleagues for maintaining such high standards throughout the park ,cleanliness and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I have passed your comments onto Rose and the team. Its always great to hear when our guests have a great time

Tenterden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Had a weekend break caravan spotless clean staff very friendly nothing too much trouble. Very relaxing booked to go back in March. Would thoroughly recommend this holiday park. There is a clubhouse with entertainment shops nearby and 400 years from the beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnesj1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

It's great to hear you had a good time with us. We look forward to seeing you in March

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Monday to Friday stay at this site, booked up for a 'cheap' break in a silver plus static caravan. Usually love this type of break, but paid a bit more the the higher grade model as was expecting it to be colder. Disappointed with the one we were allocated X186 Problems encountered: Main door didn't fit,rattled in wind, window by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Im sorry your caravan had a few problems. You haven’t said if you reported these and whether we resolved them for you. I do hope so. When you book next time, please contact reception and they can advise you on the type of caravan to suit your needs, The Silver caravans don’t have central heating and some of the fridges...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Saturday to Monday spent here for the first time. A great improvement on Rye Harbour's caravan last year. Clean and surprisingly spacious 8 birth van. Double bedroom had access to the shower room which could have done with a WC to compliment the separate WC off the lounge area. There would have been enough space for this. The park itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have different models with different bathroom layouts. Some do have 2 WC, check when booking, and we can advise.

Reviewed 5 October 2016

This park is absolutely fantastic for couples wanting a quiet break. We arrived to a smiley lad called Sonny who seemed happy to explain everything to us about our stay. We were lucky enough to be upgraded for free to a gorgeous silver caravan. It was clean and fully equipt with everything including bedding ,toilet roll and washing up cloths....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Its always great to hear when our guest love the park so much, that are considering buying here. Although at this time of the year, we do have less children. During the summer holidays, we have an amazing entertainment team who keep the children occupied and happy, making it easier for the parents to enjoy...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in a bronze caravan. Basic, basic. Television kept dropping out no signal. Toaster hadn't been cleaned out. Light had no cover open wires. Toilet seat was loose. Sorry but I would NEVER-go here or recommend to anyone. Mattress looked grubby. We were supposed to be there for 4 nights only stayed 2.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon1956
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very surprised to hear of your experience here with us. and apologise that this wasn’t up to standard. I will try and find out what happened, so It doesn't happen again.

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchelsea
3.8 km away
River Haven Hotel
4.3 km away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Rye
637 reviews
5.2 km away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Winchelsea
The Lodge at Winchelsea
#1 of 1 in Winchelsea
312 reviews
6.2 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
1.7 km away
Strand House
Strand House
#1 of 5 in Winchelsea
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic family holiday in one of the most popular tourist destinations on the south coast.Located between the historic towns of Rye and Hastings, Winchelsea Sands is the perfect base to explore the region's history and attractions. Not that you need to leave the park as we have everything you could wish for right here, including a great entertainment venue which is busiest at weekends and during peak season, and a terrific swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park Pett Level Road, Winchelsea, Rye TN36 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Winchelsea
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Winchelsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This was not a hotel. It is a caravan park.”
  • Light cover missing wires open the light for coming in door not working
 of 5 bubbles Devon1956, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Always choose a caravan bigger than the people staying.”
  • Double Room
  • Kitchen
  • Double room
  • Kitchen
  • Dining Room/ Lounge
 of 5 bubbles BishopLass, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles hllgr1, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you want a good family holiday then this is the place,convenient for most locations and the staff are more like friends than staff.”
 of 5 bubbles martinlayng, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can stretch the budget, go for the 2016 caravan. You will be impressed!”
 of 5 bubbles BeeHappy1000, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5