We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Elba Carlota

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,258: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have just got back from a weeks stay all inclusive. I have to say this was a very poor service we received especially as this is a 4 star hotel. Vegetarian food is very poor. Sure you can get bread and salad, but i pay the same amount as somebody that can get all they want meat and i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tashy D
Lancashire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found all the staff very friendly, we had a quick check in at reception,just a couple of small problems when we got to our bedroom,which were quickly rectified. The hotel is very pleasantly decorated throughout and kept very clean. Plenty of outside space with sun beds for everyone. Well maintained gardens, and the children's amenities looked to be very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1234j2014
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Food wasn't that good for a 4 star hotel. Had problems with damp patches in room and the bathroom. Also had a problem with small insects everywhere, although we did report this to the reception, and the maid went and sprayed the areas, where the insects were, and she left us the spray to use, when needed. Also had some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex H
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to the Canary Island and my husband booked a week away as surprise for my 30th Birthday. Upon arrival I was quite happy with the welcome, but unfortunately it went downhill from there really. My husband paid extra for a sea view room and was offered a room where we literally could not sea anything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shabana C
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear Shabana C, First of all we would like to thank you for taking some of your time in writing this review about our hotel and sharing your experiences with the other users of this website. About your concern... we must apologize about what you said it happened with the eggplant sign, but, i must say that this was the... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for two weeks from the end of October to early November 2016 and had an amazing time. Arriving the day after some of the worst storms the island has seen in recent years meant it was at a particularly difficult period for the staff. As a result of the storms there were flooded areas, leaks and lifts out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Seachy
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear Seachy, We would like to thank you for choosing Elba Carlota for your last holidays in Fuerteventura. It´s a pleasure to know that you had a good time while you were in our hotel and also that your loved ones also enjoyed. Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel and also, and really important for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my first visit to Fuerteventura and not only was I looking forward to the sun, sea and sand I would be celebrating my birthday there. Once I had arrived at the hotel there were drinks available for all the guests. First impressions do count. Check in was quick and very straight forward and I was provided with the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank andrea_collins9
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear andrea_collins9, We really appreciate that you choose Elba Carlota while visiting the sunny island of Fuerteventura. We are glad to hear that it was a fully good experience and your recommendation is greatly appreciated since it encourage future travellers to visit our destination. Looking forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Miguel Angel Sánchez Hotel Manager More 

Merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Enjoyed a lovely restful week with family, Hotel is clean, larger pool very cold during our visit, but the hotel offers a smaller pool which was OK, as well as a children's pool and outdoor Jacuzzi. Good selection of food choices. Beach outside the hotel was closed as building work is ongoing. Takes about 20 minutes to stroll to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jojofen
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear Jojofen, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience with other users of this webpage for travellers. We love to read that our costumers enjoyed our hotel We are more than glad to read that you did had a good time while staying with us and we really hope that you... More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms good try and get rooms on the left as u look out to sea ..gets sun all day, food good,staff OK . pool and outside areas good ... inclusive drinks not good ie 4 vodka and oranges you know you've had a drink in the bar in town, but here it was like drinking pop no effect went on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bobfen
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear Bobfen, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Elba Carlota as your hotel for your past holidays. Your comments left us a "sweet&sour" taste, as it seems that you had fun on your holidays, but there weren´t perfect as all of us work for. We will keep on working and improving and hopefuly you give... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love this 4 star hotel, fantastic 3 pool and all pool side amenities, the food is great with a wide range of meals that cater for all nationalitys. The hotel is situated 1 and a half km from the centre with a regular bus service. The beach is right outside the hotel with safe swimming areas and sunbeds and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chriswindle1
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear chriswindle1, On behalf of all the staff at Elba Carlota, we would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience while staying with us recently. We are happy to read that you and your loved ones enjoyed with us and our staff. It´s really nice that such and important date as a 25th... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading previous reviews I was getting sceptical about this hotel. On arrival our room was not ready but we were on holiday so just relaxed on the terrace and helped yourself to more of the welcome drinks. No point in getting stressed. After this initial hiccuping the holiday was excellent and I fail to see how so many people... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Neil K
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review

Dear Neil K, First of all we would like to thank your for sharing your experiences in our hotel with the other users of TripAdvisor. Your review left us with no more words than: BIG MASSIVE THANK YOU. Sometimes we try to explain people those points that you mentioned but, when it is a guest the one that explain them... More 

2,696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2441)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (212)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (395)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (524)
Viewed
View from Room (175)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (933)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Double Pool View Room (32)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigua
0.5 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,236 reviews
1.2 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Barcelo Castillo Club Premium
Barcelo Castillo Club Premium
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
466 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
Hotel Elba Palace Golf
#1 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
975 reviews
38.4 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
3,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Carlota

Address: Carretera Jandia Km. 11 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua
Price Range: $119 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elba Carlota 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Elba Carlota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Carlota Hotel
Elba Carlota Antigua
Hotel Elba Carlota Fuerteventura/Antigua, Spain
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antigua
#6 Family Hotel in Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Elba Carlota staff and other travellers.
391 questions
Ask a question
Walsall, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Branston, lincoln, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (391)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Elba Carlota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles shabanac2014, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea Views are a must to get the real beauty of where you stay”
  • View from balcony of 546 at dawn
  • View from balcony of 546 at dusk
  • Suite bedroom
  • Suite Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Seachy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floors left hand side facing the pools ..sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles Bobfen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get on an upper floor as the bottom rooms are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles smplayareal, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Anything above third floor and with a pool view .”
 of 5 bubbles fleckie, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay