We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Astarea

Hotels.comUS$113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Astarea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Astarea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good in parts! Great views, good rooms, saga lounge OK,restaurant?in the evenings it is a bit like a factory canteen without an orderly queue!, Lunch & breakfast acceptable, staff try hard & most speak English. Not a hotel for us, too noisy & classless.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterandjenny282
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear peterandjenny282, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Hotel Astarea. It is nice to know that you liked room that we choose for your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you are dissapointed with our restaurant. Thank you again on your observations. We are looking forward seeing you again very soon. Dragan Baričić...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went in March with Saga. It was amazing. Saga Lounge was brilliant. The room was clean and well furnished with a balcony. All right the view wasn't great but hey I could see the sea! Trips were okay. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Indoor pool was really great.Walk to beach was really nice. Loved it. Yes, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet D
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Janet D, Thank you very much for sharing such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed our property this much and sincerely hope you will visit us again very soon. Dragan Baričić General Manager

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Hotel spotless, rooms just the same very clean well maintained hotel. Staff were friendly and polite. Buffet food,help yourself, food good something for everyone. We went 9th to 16th April, just out of season. Hotel was quiet but that suited us. Weather was fanastic. The area is beautiful with nice walks along the seafront with bars/cafes.Supermarket in next town,walking distance,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ohill53
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear ohill53, Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting this wonderful review. We truly appreciate your compliments on rooms, food and staff. I am glad you had time to enjoy in nice weather. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Dragan Baričić General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We have for years only gone self catering in villas, so was a big decision to decide to go half board in a hotel" we were not disappointed, the hotel was a little dated but overall clean and comfy, the staff were all lovely and very helpful. We were lucky to have a brilliant week weather wise and although it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula A
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Paula A, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you liked staying at the Hotel and that you had nice weather during your stay. We appreciate your observations and would like to have you as our guest again very soon. Dragan Baričić General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jue56
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We booked our holiday starting in 1st April. It was the very start of the season. (someone said it was the first week the hotel was open). The hotel swimming pool was not open and there were no loungers out, however a couple were brought out when some quests requested them. The hotel had a couple of other restaurants that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbiexxc
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear Debbiexxc, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that you are disapointed with your stay as it was start of the season and all capacities were not still in function. It is nice to know that you liked hotel and staff. Thank you again on your observations. We are looking forward seeing...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

After reading other reviews we were not sure if our half board booking would be wasted. Couldn't have been more wrong, the selection at breakfast and evening meal was plentiful and varied. If we were asked what could be added, we just wouldn't be able to choose anything. I was worried that the food may have been spicy or garlic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STEVEJJ_12
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear STEVEJJ_12, Thank you so much for your nice comments and for staying with us. We are really glad that you liked our restaurant and choice of food that we selected for our clients. We are hoping to welcome you back again very soon. Dragan Baričić General Manager

W Yorkshire
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We visited the Hotel Astarea last week, and from our arrival in Mlini, to leaving yesterday, we could not have met more welcoming and helpful people. The receptionists at the hotel are happy to help/advise, always friendly with a ready smile. Our 3rd floor room was compact, very clean and comfortable, with a side sea view. The room was cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank candjaydeebee
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear candjaydeebee, Thank you very much for your special review and your kind words on our hard working staff. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and found the services and facilities up to expectation. Thank you for all of your observations and commentaries, and above all, thank you for staying with us. Dragan Baričić General...

stockport
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

What a shame the hotel had the rudest and most ignorant bunch of children from France and Spain staying here during our visit. The teachers had no control it was a disgrace. The hotel is very clean and everything was fine , couldn't really fault anything. Hope that if you stay here the other guest are as good as they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlanodStockport
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review

Dear dlanodStockport, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on Trip Advisor. We are truly sorry that you had unpleasant experience during your stay. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again. Dragan Baričić General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

First trip to Croatia and cannot believe how beautiful it is. Hotel is right by the beach and is a lot larger than we usually choose, however it did the job perfectly. Our room was on the third floor in the main building and had a lovely side sea-view. The restaurant was on the lower ground floor and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Janice G

959 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (520)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (404)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Double Room with Roof Terrace (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Balcony (67)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Roof Terrace (74)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Twin Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mlini
0.2 km away
Hotel Mlini
Hotel Mlini
#1 of 7 in Mlini
197 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
2,414 reviews
4.3 km away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel
0.1 km away
Villas Mlini
Villas Mlini
#4 of 7 in Mlini
34 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Astarea

Address: Shet.Marka Marojice 40, Mlini 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Mlini
Price Range: $125 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astarea 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Astarea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterea Hotel Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Astarea staff and other travellers.
111 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (111)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Astarea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor with sea views”
wendy1441, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Room in main building with a side sea view as recommended by others, was facing away from the hottest sun period, and yet still had a good view. At the end of our stay we saw a fridge outside our next door room, so if you want one, then ask as it is not offered.# ”
janetp622, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Hotel rooms rather than annex means you are much closer to all facilities.”
GandJ983, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I reserved a room with a side sea view which was absolutely perfect.”
mshankland2016, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Check that you are not being given a room with adjoining doors - they are far from soundproof.”
arnie1968, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$113
HotelQuicklyUS$126
Hotwire.comUS$113
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates