We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Fredrikstad

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
 Click to rate
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with good situation,good breakfast and good service but some details should be improved: - Mini bar was empty and there was no free bottle of water available - it took more then 10 minutes to get a decently warm shower - cleaning of rooftop and carpet floor - sky bar closed

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabriceh57
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in an even prettier town. I was there for work, but would happily go back with my family for a weekend away. Situated in the centre of town, a stones throw from the river, the hotel is a perfect place to explore from. Very friendly staff and a good breakfast. Rooms are simple but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleRbn
Travlers4ever, Leder  at Quality Hotel Fredrikstad, responded to this review

Oh NicoleRbn, You made our day !!!! What a fabulous review - we love that you love what we love our city :))) Please send us an email before you come next time and we would happily upgrade you so that you can see the city from above ! Best guards Sabina / Hotel Manager

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has very nice facilities and good location. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. It has a large garage, a very nice bar and breakfast is good. Minibar and gym are not available.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bog592
Travlers4ever, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Fredrikstad, responded to this review

Hello there bog592, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you here and We hope to see you soon. Next time bring your gym bag - we have an agreement with the best gym in town and all our guest are welcome to traine for free!

dublin
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night in November with my family . Great location to explore Fredrikstad and very easy to get to from the train station . We had the family room which was huge and very comfortable. The only two downsides where the wi if was very poor and the noise level from the night club would trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidspurs
Sabina W, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Fredrikstad, responded to this review

Dear davidspurs, Thank you so much for your review! We all hope too see you again soon. Best regards Team Fredrikstad

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Hotel is located near to centar. It has own parking on the basement of the hotel. Hot in the room. Floor heating in the bathroom. Good breakfast. It has projector and you can watching movie during meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goran Đ
Sabina W, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Fredrikstad, responded to this review

Tjena Goran D, Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you had a good stay !! Hope to see you soon in Fredrikstad.

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is an overpriced hotel which is not a 4 star. Our room was left uncleaned for a whole day and even after we complained they cleaned the toilet and refused to ckean the rubbish and make the bed. The bar noise kept me awake and we had no hot water in the morning one day. Food was cold at...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasbarbaram
Sabina W, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Fredrikstad, responded to this review

Hei chasbarbaram, Thank you so much for Your review! So sorry that Your stay was not opp to Your standard. Like our housekeeper told you, they are not allowed to clean the room when the guests are inside. Thats because of theire security. Hope the 50 years party was good and that you enjoyed Fredrikstad!

Skien, Norway
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Good rooms, good service, good brakfast. Very hot in the room. Takes a lot of time to adjust the temperature. Thats is the rason why the sleeping quality was not so good. Perfect location very central.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Sabina W, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Fredrikstad, responded to this review

Hello ther Linda P, Thank you som much for Your review! Hope to see you again soon ! Happy New year !

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a very good location, in the midle of the mainstreet of Fredrikstad city. Nice and clean room with TV, aircon, minibar, safe etc The breakfast has a good varity, both warm and cold food, and you can make your own waffles. It's good wifi and check-in/out was quick and easy. The staff in the restaurant paid good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marita B
QHFredrikstad, Sabina Widenqvist, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Fredrikstad, responded to this review

Hey Marita B, What a spot on review! We could not have said it better! Thank You so much and we hope to see you again. Best regards - Fredrikstad Crew

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This clean and modern hotel is conveniently located in the centre of town, close to rail & bus transportation, shopping and dining. The staff is super friendly & efficient, taking care of all issues, calls & deliveries professionally and pleasantly. The room is large enough with space to do work and a very comfortable bed where I slept like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richiedix
QHFredrikstad, Sabina Widenqvist, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Fredrikstad, responded to this review

richiedix, Thank you so much for a lovely review, we couldent get a better one! It really made our day!!! We hope to see you soon back in Fredrikstad! Best regards from the Crew :)

Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is where you want to stay ... both for business and pleasure. The professional staff makes you feel like home or better 😇. Roomy rooms, always tidy and neat, smack in the center, close to restaurants or hang-outs. Don't forget to try the training facility at Brygga!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DudeattheDudeRanch
QHFredrikstad, Sabina Widenqvist, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Fredrikstad, responded to this review

Hello there DudeatttheDudeRanch, Wow, what a review! Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a plasure to have you here and we sure hope to see you again! Best ragards from the crew

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredrikstad
0.3 km away
Hotel Fredrikstad
Hotel Fredrikstad
#2 of 6 in Fredrikstad
87 reviews
0.4 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#6 of 6 in Fredrikstad
49 reviews
0.2 km away
Scandic City
Scandic City
#3 of 6 in Fredrikstad
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Quality Hotel Sarpsborg
Quality Hotel Sarpsborg
#1 of 2 in Sarpsborg
523 reviews
1.2 km away
Gamlebyen Hotell
Gamlebyen Hotell
#4 of 6 in Fredrikstad
16 reviews
12.6 km away
Scandic Sarpsborg
Scandic Sarpsborg
#2 of 2 in Sarpsborg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Fredrikstad

Address: Nygata 2-6, Fredrikstad 1607, Norway (Formerly Radisson)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Ostfold > Fredrikstad Municipality > Fredrikstad
Price Range: $176 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Fredrikstad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Hotel Fredrikstad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fredrikstad
Fredrikstad Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Fredrikstad staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
dublin
3 months ago
Sarasota, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Fredrikstad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a room at the far end of the hall, the nearby church bell tolls every hour”
 of 5 bubbles richiedix, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Selection of room in one of the top floors ensures less noise from the waterfront - especially in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Struksnaes, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles D657AUkellyr, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would have been more stars for cleaning without wall to wall carpet since this brings lots off dust!”
 of 5 bubbles jennysL3501GA, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure it matters - some road noise in the early evening on the east side of the hotel but nothing else”
 of 5 bubbles BladderedBath, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5