We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location, our room overlooked the park and the beach. Wasn't noisy at all considering it was Easter. Everything you need was in the apartment. As I said perfect location right in the middle of all the restaurants, pubs and surf club across the road, walked to everything didn't take the car out at all. Most of all affordable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 244lindy
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear 244lindy Thankyou for taking the time to review us and yes we are in a great location. We are pleased you enjoyed your Easter with us and look forward to you returning. Kind regards Management

Moree, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very pleasant stay walking distance to the shops we enjoyed it was clean that was very important to me . plus having austar on tv . walking distance to the beach it was safe we enjoyed our time there thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelma a
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear thelma a Thankyou for reviewing us and sounds like you had an enjoyable time, please feel free to come back at any time. Kind regards Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything i wanted. Great location; restaurants, bars, across the road from the beach. Room was spacious and clean with an ocean view. Great pool area. Stayed 9 nights and would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank troybL9998BU
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear troybL9998BU Thankyou for rating us as 'value for money' and everything you wanted. We look forward to returning to South Pacific Plaza. Kind regards Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful clean,big rooms great view and very central to parks, beach, shopping and resturants. Parking down stairs of the apartments, front desk staff are very friendly. Apartment has all generally needs (soap,dishwashing liquid ect.) Very modern great stay definitely would recommend and would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Kristana S Thankyou for your kind words and high ratings and we look forward to returning for your next holiday. Kind regards Management

Cleveland, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We are just left wondering how an apartment is rated superior when clearly the pictures used for advertising are nothing like what you are given the keys too! We were really looking forward to our stay here but are left utterly disappointed. Leaking taps, peeling paint, scratched mirrors and just a run down apartment. For the price we paid we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennyAlphabet
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear BennyAlphabet Thankyou for your review although I am very disappointed also with your disappointment. I am not sure which apartment you are referring to if you could please privately email or telephone and discuss please, this would be very much appreciated. Kind regards Management

Reviewed 8 April 2017

My family has been going to these apartments for years and cannot fault them. The apartments are fully self contained and a good size with air conditioning in most rooms and great views. The Management are always available and very friendly. Situated across the road from the beach and park with the Oasis shopping centre consisting of a supermarket and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne C
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Julianne C Thankyou for your kind words and we look forward to you returning. Kind regards Sharon Jim & All at South Pac

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Arrival ran smooth as silk, we were soon parked in our nominated space, trolley available to take luggage up to our apartment. Stupendous views over beach and water, in heart of high-rise city. The building is on the corner of Victoria Square which has recently acquired new shopping centre, including supermarket, so there was no hitch to stocking up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegwilliams
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Peg We are over the moon that you had a 'fabulous stay' and pleased we and Broadbeach could offer you everything that made your holiday enjoyable. Kind regards Management & Staff at South Pac

Reviewed 4 March 2017

Fantastic location, Great views, close to the beach. modern furnishing and tiles throughout the unit which I love! Close to the supermarket and variety of food dining. Surf club was across the road. We were arriving late, and the after hours arrival procedure was easy.Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again next holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tee G
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Tee G Thankyou so much for your kind words, high ratings and we look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Management & Staff

Geeveston, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment on the top floor. Fantastic view, just across the park from the beach (3 minute stroll), same time to supermarket and eating places. Staff were attentive, friendly and professional. The pool was lovely and warm, it was never overcrowded and 7 a.m. and mid afternoon was a perfect time to swim. Thank you Sharon, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We had a week in a refurbished 2 bed apartment. It was a great size with a fantastic view of the parkland and beach. The apartment was spotless with very comfy beds. The balcony wasnt huge but big enough for 4 of us to eat every meal out there taking in the beachfront view. Being on the corner of broadbeach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiHall
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear FiHall Yes we do have a 'great location and facilities' all around us. Thankyou for taking the time review us and hope to see you back to South Pacific Plaza some day. Kind regards Management

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,664 reviews
0.3 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.7 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South Pacific Plaza consists of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments that include everything you require for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Facilities include, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. Full sized tennis court, relax in the sauna and enjoy a bbq with family and friends. Secure undercover car parking. The beach is directly opposite to South Pacific Plaza, along with Kurrawa Surf Club. Broadbeach offers a choice of numerous restaurants, close to Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and shopping. Only minutes from Surfers Paradise & Burleigh. 25kms to Gold Coast Airport, 20m from Oasis Shopping Centre. Day trips to some of Australia's best theme parks, SeaWorld, Dreamworld, Wet and Wild and Warners Bros Movie World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Address: 157 Old Burleigh Rd | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $131 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Auckland, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I book the one bedroom superior”
glennd939, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Very spacious two bedroom apartment with an ocean view. Full kitchen, laundry and 2 bathrooms. ”
kerrym550, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed.”
janette_eley, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“ the room was very nice plenty of space clean the shower may need a little work on it the water runs out on to the floor”
377thelmaa, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front or corner beach front.”
, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotwire.com
Agoda.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates