We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Surf Resort

Save
Share
Arubra Surf 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$177
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (159)

About

#8 of 9 hotels in Broadbeach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Airport transportation
Spa
BBQ facilities
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
262Reviews8Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 83
  • 37
  • 11
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
silvafox2017 wrote a review May 2021
Brisbane Region, Australia19 contributions1 helpful vote
Extremely clean and comfy. The room was cosy with a private balcony, and handy to everything on Broadbeach. Staff were sensational and very helpful (Thankyou hugely to the lovely lady that helped me with after hours check-in). Have stayed alot on the coast, but here I will re-visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded May 11, 2021
Hi Leo, Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again with 15% discount! Kind regards, Aruba Surf Resort
Read more
Nathan R wrote a review Apr. 2021
Bendigo, Australia7 contributions
Stayed here early April for 4 nights paid $1300 to walk into our room to someone else socks jocks and a hat . dirty walls & floors. bins with rubbish still in them dirty dishes.dishwasher filthy and full of water . and bathroom full of dust and needles on the balcony .called up reception they came to inspect and did a clean the following day .we requested a refund to go elsewhere witch the lady said she would speak to management nothing happened . Spoke to ken upon checkout told us to email the photos witch we did with no response !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded May 17, 2021
Sorry to hear you were not satisfied for your stay. Aruba Surf Resort is high demanding hotel with over 28 years business and was built in 1997, all the units are fully furnished, so we cannot deny there is few aged furniture. However we have been well maintained since 1997 and tried to provide the best experience for every guests. As a Self Contained Holiday Apartment, all the units are fully facilitated with washing machine, dryer, broad balcony and fully functional kitchen which most of our guests prefer as this keeps their costs down whilst on holidays, an extra cost may apply if any extra service required. Besides, we will double checked all of the equipment in our apartment and make sure this issue will not happened again in the future. Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences and issues caused. However you did smoke in the room which is not allowed as we should charge you the clean fee as we did not by our kindness We hope you would like to give us opportunity to approve our improvement for your next stay with 15% discount as compensation for expressing the apology for this time, we are looking forward to provide better service for you soon. Kind regards, Aruba Surf Management
Read more
Gareth wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
World traveler I’ve been to a lot of different hotels In the world and this hotel is one of the worst for cleanliness I’ve ever stayed in was supposed to be there for 6 nights I lasted 2 nights I went and stayed in surfers and payed a little bit extra for comfort cleanliness and well being Was told when I checked in that I’d been upgraded to a better unit then told that the aircon wasn’t working and will be replaced tomorrow (never happened) what I think happened that someone had already been in unit 3 and had the same problem complained and got moved or left as did I The aircon unit was disgusting full of mould and dust probably a good thing I could turn it on But then had to turn the ceiling fans on which were also dusty and uncleaned The bathroom had someone’s left over soap bar and the shower needs a good scrub not sure who you employ to clean for you but might want to look into it especially with times like this The sliding doors corners both top and bottom where dusty and full of spider webs The couch was a pull out bed but the cushions had been turned over because they were ripped and falling apart obviously trying to hide Very very disappointing place to stay I asked for a refund and got told I’d get a credit to stay again I don’t want a credit I’ll never be back I want a refund. It’s very much false advertising as most of your good reviews are from 2014 but digging deeper it seems I’m not the only person to have these same issues The only good thing about the place was the pool and spa looked good but seeing the rest of the place I couldn’t trust the cleanliness of the water Very disappointing I’ve also taken photos of all of my issues
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded May 17, 2021
Sorry to hear you were not satisfied for your stay. Aruba Surf Resort is high demanding hotel with over 28 years business and was built in 1997, all the units are fully furnished, so we cannot deny there is few aged furniture. However we have been well maintained since 1997 and tried to provide the best experience for every guests. As a Self Contained Holiday Apartment, all the units are fully facilitated with washing machine, dryer, broad balcony and fully functional kitchen which most of our guests prefer as this keeps their costs down whilst on holidays, an extra cost may apply if any extra service required. Besides, we will double checked all of the equipment in our apartment and make sure this issue will not happened again in the future. Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences and issues caused. We hope you would like to give us opportunity to approve our improvement for your next stay with 15% discount as compensation for expressing the apology for this time, we are looking forward to provide better service for you soon. Kind regards, Aruba Surf Management
Read more
Swooty wrote a review Apr. 2021
Morayfield, Australia68 contributions67 helpful votes
After 40 years of global travel, this is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. Dirty, run down and generally disgusting. Note: There is no lift for 3 floors which is very inconvenient. The carpets were disgusting, the kitchen was dirty, had to wash all the glasses, plates and bowls before using them. Bathroom had the sink barely hanging on and moved whenever you touched it. The sofa bed is a complete right off, we had to go and buy extra bedding and towels to lie on as the springs were wearing through, it was also covered in sticky food on the one side. Definitely not cleaning to current COVID 19 rules. When you check in you are given a 10% discount if you give them a good review, whihc is what I assume people on here have done, as I cannot see anyway this place has even got one star. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Please Do Not Stay Here
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded May 17, 2021
Sorry to hear you were not satisfied for your stay. Aruba Surf Resort is high demanding hotel with over 28 years business and was built in 1997, all the units are fully furnished, so we cannot deny there is few aged furniture. However we have been well maintained since 1997 and tried to provide the best experience for every guests. As a Self Contained Holiday Apartment, all the units are fully facilitated with washing machine, dryer, broad balcony and fully functional kitchen which most of our guests prefer as this keeps their costs down whilst on holidays, an extra cost may apply if any extra service required. Besides, we will double checked all of the equipment in our apartment and make sure this issue will not happened again in the future. Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences and issues caused. We hope you would like to give us opportunity to approve our improvement for your next stay with 15% discount as compensation for expressing the apology for this time, we are looking forward to provide better service for you soon. Kind regards, Aruba Surf Management
Read more
Rob B wrote a review Jan. 2021
Narre Warren, Australia957 contributions74 helpful votes
Due to covid had to get out of Brisbane, at least this place was available. We booked for 5 nights at a premium rate including a weekend. The one bedroom apartment was certainly not worth $280 per night. Aircondioner leaked water and formed a pool of water on the carpet, bathroom was filthy, we asked for a cleaner to come in and do a clean which they did. Good location but overall it is only a 2 star resort charging 4 star prices
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort
Responded Jan. 21, 2021
Hi Rob, We are apologized about this aircon leaking problem . We didn't got the chance to fix it during your stay due to the air-conditioning staffs on the Xmas and New year holidays. However all air-conditions were serviced and checked before Xmas and so informed to be used safely. According to your comments , we have targeted all problems and all good to use! Kind regards, Aruba Surf Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aruba surf hotel broadbeach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBroadbeach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aruba Surf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aruba Surf Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Pink Flamingo Spiegelclub (0.4 km), Kurrawa Beach (0.4 km), and Dracula's Cabaret (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aruba Surf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Aruba Surf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aruba Surf Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Aruba Surf Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aruba Surf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Iyara thai, Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, and Social eating house + bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aruba Surf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Aruba Surf Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aruba Surf Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Aruba Surf Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Broadbeach.