We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bel Air on Broadbeach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 885: English reviews
Start your review of Bel Air on Broadbeach
 Click to rate
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 1 night as a Family of 3. Room was ready on arrival and check in was smooth and staff friendly. We were not in the best tower with no view and very noisy at night , so keep the door closed to keep the noise out. Room was just okay, nothing flash that warants the $300 room security deposit!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLP4020
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean, well equipped and a great location. Ideal for families, couples and singles. Easy access to an extremely efficient public transport system so no need for a vehicle. The Bel Air is also very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssullivan715
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear ssullivan715 Thanks so much for such a positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience and serenity of our resort and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

For your money you get a room, parking and use of the pool, that's it. There are no food our drinks outlets other than a small café in the hallway to the lifts what sort of bath room has a door you can only open 45 degrees because it hits the toilet, the room was ok, the bedroom was ok...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank les946
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Les You have hit the nail on the head with your headline...we are not a hotel, we are self catering apartments as are most of the properties on the Gold Coast. I am sorry you misunderstood that but we do make it quite clear in all of our marketing. When you say, "for your money you get a room,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a two night break. Apartment was very clean and spacious. The pool was lovely. Bel Air is in an excellent location, close to transport, shops and casino. We had a breakfast deal, nice coffee and bacon and eggs. Would recommend this place. We will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Steve We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your mini-break with us. Thanks for the feedback. We hope you can return soon, hopefully for a longer stay! Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was away for work so did not get to enjoy the lovely pool which was disappointing. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free wifi and free movie. Found staff to be very helpful and accommodating when I needed a package delivered to the property promptly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laureno562
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Lauren What a shame you didn't get to use the pool. You know what that means...you will just have to come back for a holiday! Thanks for the great review. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were excellent, nice and roomy. Pools were good, especially the indoor pool. Parking was good easy to access. We were in the east tower on 10th floor with a nice view of the ocean. Staff were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raelenet54
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Raelene Thanks for taking time to give us such positive feedback. It is really appreciated and we hope you can come back soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this place before, and and again we were not disappointed. It has everything you want, and just over the road from the renovated Pacific Fair. All the staff were very friendly, with a special mention to Monica, she was lovely, and always happy to help with any matters. I would reccomend this place to anyone who...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mario T
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Mario Thanks so much for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves again and we hope to see you many more times in future. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic apartment with beautiful views from every room, comfortable beds and everything we needed for an unforgettable holiday. Beautifully and tastefully decorated, with great air conditioning systems, a fully equipped kitchen and most importantly, very clean. Loved the hotel pools, sauna and the gym as well. I would love to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Elena We hope you can come back again soon. Thanks so much for taking time to share your great experience with others...we really appreciate it. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved our stay here. Beautiful, spacious and clean one bedroom apartment on Floor 13 in the East Tower. We paid $35 more a night for limited/ocean view and it was definitely worth it. Fantastic location - opposite Pacific Fair, a few streets away from beach and main street of restaurants/shops in Broadbeach. Lovely pool area that was very quiet being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38SarahT
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thanks so much for such a positive review. We are very happy to hear you had such a good time and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Goolwa, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a return 10 night stay at Bel Air and it was great to be back. I booked the stay on line and paid in full 12 months in advance so was extremely disappointed when allocated our apartment on the 3rd floor in the North Tower to find our outlook for our 10 night stay was the roof of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thanks so much for your comprehensive review. Please rest assured that we do value our return guests very highly and we will always do our best to satisfy any special requests. If no such request is made then rooms are allocated according to an algorithm which ensures a fair spread of bookings for our owners. Please remember to...

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
14m Indoor heated Lap Pool (14)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Kids Wading Pool (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Apartment (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Superior Apartment (48)
Viewed
Outdoor Roman Style Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse (111)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Superior Apartment (92)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sub Penthouse (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,503 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
837 reviews
0.9 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location! Situated right in the centre of trendy Broadbeach,you will be perfectly positioned to enjoy a variety of dining options, magnificent patrolled beaches,shopping centres, extensive parklands, public transport and proximity to business facilities such as the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino.Bel Air offers well appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments, many boasting ocean, hinterland or canal views.Facilities include a Roman-style outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, fully equipped gymnasium, children’s wading pool, several BBQ areas and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Air on Broadbeach

Address: 2633 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $155 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Bel Air on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Apartments
Bel Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Air on Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air on Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North tower facing south east to avoid hot morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles M3059PFstevem, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments with a balcony facing the pool complex are really beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles sueg701, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sit out on the balconies and enjoy the beautiful scenery and lovely morning sun and cool afternoon sea breeze. Most balconies overlook the excellent spa and pool complex.”
 of 5 bubbles 886graemem, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are best because they are cooler in the afternoon/evening”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As soon as you get into the room if it has not been opened and its hot, PUT THE AIRCON ON!! trust me with the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 393laurab393, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5