We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bel Air on Broadbeach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bel Air on Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Bel Air is situated in the perfect position for shopping, beach, transport, Pacific Fair Shopping,the Casino and excellent restaurants and bars.The units are spacious, well appointed, clean and sound proof for personal comfort. The heated pool was a great drawcard for all the family. Staff were very helpful in arranging for us to see local attractions and available with any...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcolmonks
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear marcolmonks Thanks for a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Have a very Merry Christmas! Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Excellent accommodation. Close to beach, Pacific Fair Shopping Mall and Casino. This was my second stay at Bel Air and I will be back again. Staff are friendly, the apartments are spacious and clean and the pool is fantastic and gets the sun most of the day (for those who want to tan).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairek_smith
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thanks for your kind words. We love to hear from our repeat guests and we are thrilled to hear that you will be back again. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Lilydale, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

They room was very clean staff very help full ane well presented, and staff was very careing when my daughter was stung by blue bottles they were concern and very happy full. I will must for sure come and stay and tell everyone about our stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrymA695YD
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Sherry So sorry to hear your daughter had a bad experience at the beach. We don't get Blue bottle jellyfish very often on the Gold Coast but I know from personal experience that their sting is very painful! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bel Air and we hope to see you again...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 November 2016

First visit to the Gold Coast and I hope to return! Bel Air was brilliantly located for the shopaholics amongst us and just a short walk to the beach with transport directly across the highway if you wanted to travel further afield. Lovely friendly receptionists, excellent security, pool area very nice with a cafe on site. Would recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy B
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Paddy Thanks very much for a great review and for recommending us to others. We hope to see you back again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and we definitely recommend, will be back as soon as possible. The room was perfectly sized and it catered for all our needs. The overall facilities excelled beyond our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleyzimm
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Hayley We love to hear that we have exceeded expectations so thanks very much for that feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had such a good time and we look forward to you coming back soon! Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The only negative comment I have to make about apartment 3073 was the fact that the ensuite in the master bedroom was very poorly designed. It was pokey and the door opened directly onto the toilet. The door stopper was directly at the base of the toilet and we kept stubbing our toes on it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaylea380
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Gayle Thanks very much for your feedback which has prompted a discussion with the owner to refurbish the bathroom which will resolve the issues you have raised. I am very happy to hear that you were otherwise impressed with the resort. We hope to see you back again next year to see the new bathroom! Best regards Mark Small...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The decor was lovely and great views overlooking the ocean. Brilliant location across from Tram/Bus Stops & Pacfic Fair.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8245ARwendyl
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Wendy We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we hope to see you back again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

lovely place to stay, great rooms, facilities & a stones throw from Pacific Fair, Great views of the ocean & hinterland, very freindly & helpful staff made the stay alot easier having a new born with us, easy access to public transport aswell ( Trams & bus depot directly across the road from reception, will difinately be coming back in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardwO4712OL
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Richard Firstly, congratulations on the new baby! We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and it sounds like you were able to relax which is very important with a new baby! Thanks for helping to spread the word that we are a "schoolies free zone". That is a message we have...

Brisbane
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Great location and facilities. The room had everything you would need. Secure parking and complex area. Walking distance to shops and casino. Public transport at the front door. We definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missjane63
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jane We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. thanks very much for the positive review. We hope to see you back again soon. Best regards Mark Small Managing Director

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Excellent service from the friendly staff- was also a great clean pool, gym, indoor pool sauna-bbq facilities on site lovely cafe open on site for breakfast-5mins walk from the beach & pacific fair a massive shopping mall. Excellent air conditioning- the apartment was self catering & a pizza place/restaurants downstairs. Bus/tram station close but could not be heard when doors...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucypeka
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Lucy Thanks so much for such a glowing review. It is also very rewarding for us to hear when guests have enjoyed themselves so much. The new Pacific Fair shopping centre is an amazing shopping and dining experience which as you rightly say is right at our doorstep. We are glad you had a chance to experience it! We...

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
14m Indoor heated Lap Pool (14)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Kids Wading Pool (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Apartment (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Superior Apartment (48)
Viewed
Outdoor Roman Style Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse (111)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Superior Apartment (92)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sub Penthouse (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,490 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
834 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
780 reviews
0.9 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location! Situated right in the centre of trendy Broadbeach,you will be perfectly positioned to enjoy a variety of dining options, magnificent patrolled beaches,shopping centres, extensive parklands, public transport and proximity to business facilities such as the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino.Bel Air offers well appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments, many boasting ocean, hinterland or canal views.Facilities include a Roman-style outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, fully equipped gymnasium, children’s wading pool, several BBQ areas and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Air on Broadbeach

Address: 2633 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: $154 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bel Air on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Apartments
Bel Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Air on Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air on Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North tower facing south east to avoid hot morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles M3059PFstevem, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments with a balcony facing the pool complex are really beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles sueg701, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sit out on the balconies and enjoy the beautiful scenery and lovely morning sun and cool afternoon sea breeze. Most balconies overlook the excellent spa and pool complex.”
 of 5 bubbles 886graemem, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are best because they are cooler in the afternoon/evening”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As soon as you get into the room if it has not been opened and its hot, PUT THE AIRCON ON!! trust me with the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 393laurab393, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5